Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Close to Universal Studios.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: Close to all parks.
The "resort" reminded me a dated apartment complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice place close and easy drive to parks

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: staff is great and very friendly
Cons: it needs a small connivance store or market place like the other resorts under the same branch.
Location: good location very easy to find.
Very nice place family oriented. rooms are very clean and the staff is prompt to help and service if you need them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is gratifying to hear that your stay at the Westgate Leisure Resort was a happy one. We offer all the comfort and secutrity you need to have a memorable family vacation. We hope to see you on your next vacation! Mika
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The resort is in a great location, right in the middle of everything not to far and not to close.
Cons: n/a
Location: The resort is in a great location, right in the middle of everything not to far and not to close. Everything is within 15 - 20 min drive away.
The resort is in a great location, right in the middle of everything not to far and not to close.Everything is within 15 - 20 min drive away All of the Disney's, Universal, Sea world is right around the corner, outlet mall shopping in 2 different directions. Wal-Mart just 5 mins away to save on fast food eating with the kitchen we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty refrigerator, dirty table platemats and no water the afternoon we checked in due to water pipeline broken. Had to buy a couple of gallons of water in order to cook and wash dishes that evening. It would of been nice to been told at check in about the water issue that afternoon. On the morning of our check out, I had a wake up call not requested by me, and was told that I had to Urgently go to the front desk to pay the remaining balance of the hotel stay. As a nurse, the word "urgent" is something serious. Not in this case. I wasn't sure why it wasn't done at check in time as usual. I told the front desk that I will be checking out by 11 a.m. I got a phone call every thirty minutes to remind me to go by the front desk to pay. I did not appreciate the harassment done by the manager on that morning. (July 21, 2014 -Monday). I had wished to sleep in that morning but the manager made sure to call my room until I left. Never experienced this behavior before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about the problems you had with your stay. I am very thankful that you have brought these to our attention so I can ensure we take the appropriate action to avoid these items moving forward. Its unfortunate you had to encounter these failures. Reviews such as yours allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays and we remain hopeful that you will give us another opportunity should you require accommodations in Orlando in the future. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rev.Patricia P.Pace from Atlanta, Georgia

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised as I entered the living quarters and the well kept grounds. I received a smile and a good morning from the maintenance staff.This is a great place for family and it was near the sights we had planned for vacation. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and about the service you have received from our staff. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon! Vic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Clean and large rooms. Could use a little updating. Staff is great, very helpful, fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you hear you found us to be a clean resort with friendly and helpful staff. It’s great to know we were able to make your vacation even more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon! Nicole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Vero Beach FL

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an awesome deal for the price. We had a full kitchen. It is an older facility and the bathrooms were a little small. The bed was very comfortable and it was very clean. Closer to sea world than disney, however still only a short drive from everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip to Orlando .We strive every day to exceed our guests' expectations. I am so happy that we were able to accomplish this goal for you. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jet from West Palm Beach

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great , it could be perfect if the pool for adult is working
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Leisure Resort. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Ray
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to Universal studios

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Close to most of the attractions.
We found some bugs in kitchen and it's not worth of your money to stay at this place. Please remember that there an addtional fee for wi-fi you have to pay on a daily basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. We certainly hope that you will stay with us again giving us chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Ray