Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Vero Beach, FL

Near everything

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: I loved the view of the lake and the parks.
Cons: Housekeeping is somewhat spotty.
Location: This place is in the heart of the Orlando theme parks, with Universal within a mile.
This is a great place--especially if you need to accommodate a large amount of people. My husband and I, our daughter, another daughter, her husband, and their baby shared a condo with no crowding problems. There is a huge pool, and many other recreational facilities are available. My only complaint is that only partial housekeeping is provided and what "partial" means seems to be at the cleaner's discretion. One day the beds were not made. Another day there was no bath mat. I think that part of the service could be improved greatly by giving each cleaner a check list of what is to be done daily and providing the lodger with the same list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice closer to universal studio

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I love this hotel will go again I like the room set up and room services
2 out of 5
by CW from Atlanta

Visitor Beware

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: the room, 2 bedroom/ 2 baths/ washer dryer
Cons: Market to a better class of customer.
Location: excellent location right off I- drive, close to Universal, outlets, Fun Spot, Wet-n-Wild. Easy access to I-4
First off, there is NO information informing you that this is a time-share type resort. Let's just say the patrons at this hotel would not be seen frequenting the Waldorf Astoria, Dolphin, St. Regis or Westin. In a word... "Ghetto!!". The only good thing are the exceptional location, which is at the heart of I-drive and the roommate floor plan. 2 bedroom/ 2 baths and washer and dryer was a plus. The food was horrible and the parking lot was so full, we had to park across the street. This is one hotel that is definitely off the list!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Detroit, Michigan

This is a Five Star Palace!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Courteous Staff... Clean Facilities... Family Oriented... Loved the Activity Center for Kids... Great Arcade Room... Excellent Location... We rented a vehicle for our trip so we didn't use the shuttle service... You can walk to Universal Studios and/or use one of their paddle boats for only five bucks! We went shopping at Wal-Mart for all of our groceries... No need to purchase paper products because the kitchen is fully equipped with what you need... Pay a small fee for the Basketballs, Volleyballs, Fishing Polls or bring your own. Small fees for daily Maid Service too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Merrillville, IN

All the Comforts of Home

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything mentioned above
Cons: Later hours for room service and the exercise room
Location: Universal Studios theme parks
Talk about having everything you need at your fingertips. Everything from the comfort and privacy of the sleeping quarters as well as the attached bathrooms in both bedrooms was as good as it gets. There was 4 of us so the queen sofa sleeper was an additional treat giving my son the luxury of his own space. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I wished the exercise room was open all night like other hotels as I usually keep late hours but otherwise the Westgate was great and I would recommend it time and time again. I hope I get the opportunity to enjoy all the comforts of home in the future! In conclusion, the price couldn't be beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms and Good location but ...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The shower room door was broken that cause a leak and water overflowing the bathroom door. We have to placed bath towels every time we were using the shower to prevent the water to flow inside the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel (Condos)

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms, view and staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to all Disney locations. Too many things to list; this is Orland and there are a ton of things to do.
Very nice hotel, staff very nice, helpful, pleasant and clean rooms. It is a condo and you will have to go through purchasing seminar, but you can get cash for attending. We did not buy and they were still very nice and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms close to Disney

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The suite was nice, no problem with the room. HOWEVER, do not get pulled into their "Step over to the counter for our welcome package" scam. We did not realize what we would have to go through....they told us that we could earn $150 and have a nice breakfast by listening to a 60 min. presentation about the resort. After 90 min. of high pressure, we were still not out of there. The salesman was very rude and would not take no for an answer. Would not go to the presentation again! Good suite, just skip the presentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel. Nice location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The overall experience was great. My biggest complaint is hotel parking. I'm not sure why there was not enough parking for guest. However guest were given parking permits but no one was ever at the gate to verify parking. No cars had parking permits visible. There was additional parking across the road but not right for paying guest to have to negotiate.
2 out of 5
by LG from chicago

Unhelpful staff, nice facility.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The rooms were nice and clean. They have a kitchen,stove,microwave, and washer and dryer. However, service was terrible. Staff was always sending you to someone else who also did not have an answer for anything. They were also not informative as to what services they provide, transportation services, or anything else. As a tourist, this was extremely frustrating. No real sense of what customer service entails. As much as the facility was nice, I would not go back or recommend based on the service. I would like to recognize the housekeeping staff who always did a great job and was always courteous.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town. Ray