Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guatemala city

Room not so nice

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room that they give us have a sofa bed that was just springs, the dryer never work and the stove never warmed. We ask them for another room and the second has everything working normal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not a good experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
we booked our room through Expedia and called to confirm they were pet friendly. When we got to the hotel they charged me 170$ for my 5 lb dog. I only paid 120$ for me. Ridiculous they don't let u know up front and then charge u more then what it cost for humans to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawthorne, NJ

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Excellent from check-in to check-out. Great facilities. Safe environment. Very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Worst stay at West Gate Resort & won't go back!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location to Disney
Cons: Everything but location.
Location: Close to Disney
Where do I start. At check in we were told about the hidden resort fees and the internet was the only thing we'd use but we still had to pay for everything. The internet didn't connect even with the pass codes. I was told by the front desk the unit we were getting was on the 1st floor. When I went to the next desk to be shown where our room was we were told it was on the 2cnd floor. After lengthy conversation and starting over we were told that the room we were just given was renovated. We decided to stay in that unit. Updated not! There were down grades if you ask me. The only thing added were new annoying hair dryers with short cords and paintings. The room still very dirty and mold in many places. The blinds had a missing piece as well. The room was not cleaned like we expected. The bathtub had a bar of old soap from previous guest, mold in all the jets, and (the famous LONG black hairs you don't was to shower with. Little did I know my 10 year old (son) showered in there before I knew the condition. I called the very next day and asked for the room to be cleaned. They acted like it was and in conveyance to them. I simply recommended to the lady that the room was supposed to be cleaned and had her look at the bathroom. I explained that my 10 year old son showered in that. I then ask her would you want your child to shower in that. She spent the next 20 minutes cleaning the bathroom. If it had been cleaned at all it might have taken 5 minutes. Dissapointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you honest feedback. Please know that under no impression we want you to think that there are hidden fees. There is a resort fee of $9.95 plus a $50 incidental hold and we want to apologize if you were not informed up this upon booking your reservation. The issues you mentioned regarding the cleanliness is very contrasting to what we stand for and I assure you this is not the usual guest experience. Your comments will help us to find opportunities to correct these issues in order to ensure that our resort’s approach continues to be conducive to our guests and owners satisfaction. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged extra on arrival, put in a small room, bui

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: very little
Cons: Irt needs a face lift, it looks run down and cheap
We arrived and were told we had top pay an amenities fee and that the deposit had not been paid. i showed them ythe document that you provided showing what i had to pay and they said that it was wrong. the room was ok, the toilet was very small and there was building outside the room window so it was noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your input. We regret that you feel like you were not informed about our fees. There is a $9.95 per night resort fee to be paid at check in along with a $50 deposit for incidentals. This is clearly stated by our agents and on our website. We also advised our guests to contact front desk with any issue they might have. They would of been more than happy to assist you in regards to the noise. We certainly hope this does not prevent you from visiting us again. Allie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Dream hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I will definitely stay there again. Worth the long checkin line. It was the best night sleep i had. The bed was excellent. The room is well worth the price. The hotel grounds are very nice and give you that out of reality feeling! Everything was very clean, and staff very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We’re so thrilled you will be returning! It’s amazing to hear everything was great from the check-in process to the unit itself. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

West Gate Town Center - Awesome

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I can't say anything other than my entire experience here has been wonderful. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are well kept. There are plenty of linens and towels. The location is convenient to the local theme parks and any restaurant of your choosing. The staff is helpful and friendly. I love it and plan to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
We’re so delighted you had a wonderful stay! It’s great to know you enjoyed everything from our rooms to our convenient location. We train our staff to be helpful, attentive and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not really thrilled about spending $130 for just a night with the extra $11 fee for facilities I didn't even use and without breakfast. I woke up at 2am due to some noisy people. I could hear people in the hall and next door. The room had a window with only blinds and no curtains which made me uncomfortable. Check in was slow due to a long line. Next time I go to Orlando I'm staying somewhere else. The place is clean, but I've stayed in better and cheaper places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We value and appreciate your response. We regret to hear you had a less than desirable experience. Please know our staff is always looking to change any experience around for our guests to exceed all their expectations. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blancafrom Antioch TN

Blanca

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful way more than what i expected everyone really helpful and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re so glad you found our resort to be wonderful and it was more than what you expected. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise