Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Near Disneyworld and Orlando. Nice resort, could have done without the staff wanting to describe the opportunities of timeshare ownership at 10:00 p.m., otherwise was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okeechobee Fl

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
very nice and luxurious will definitely be going back next vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room tagged with a 'B' means very very tiny

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I had a clean motel sized room at a higher cost than worth. The larger 2 bedroom suites are a great value, but none available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel appliance near Disney

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Plenty of towels.
Cons: For the manager of the resort to stay in an efficiency room for a night, and go to the Krispy Kreme and Starbucks "restaurants". Disappointing.
The hotel was clean inside, but dirty outside. The bed seemed cheaply constructed and traveled when I rolled over. Looked like a cleaning lady was balled up asleep outside in the morning, at least until another guest began cursing loudly in the parking lot. I'd pass on Orlando if this is where I'd have to stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abercrombie

Great alternative to a hotel room.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Our building didn't have many guests during our stay so it was very peaceful. Also, the restaurant on site had good food for a fair price.
Cons: You have one chance at a first impression and having a sales approach that starts with a lie is not good for business in my opinion.
Location: Close to Disney but within a short drive to most things to do in Kissimmee.
We love the resort as this was our second visit in 2 years. From the immaculate grounds to our 1 bedroom villa overlooking the pool area, everything was great. I had only one negative experience where they "sell" their resort I feel it's worth mentioning. Be prepared to be told whatever it takes to get you into a tour as they really want the sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Convenient and spacious

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We like staying here the only hing we find uncomfortable is the shower privacy in the master. We wish there was a door. This time around we got phone calls each morning asking us to attend a Breakfast to sell us a timeshare. Overall we like the price and space of the unit. We would go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
aweful, dirty showers, lights didnt work. dvd didnt work. Please do not waste your money. We was in the GG building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your input. We trully value our owners and guests here at the Westgate Vacation Villas; for that we want to ensure that all have a memorable time. We expect that you would have addressed all your concerns with management for proper assistance; for that we are sorry to hear about your personal experience. Allow us a future oportunity to exceed your vacation expectations! Micky
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Expensive, Messed up reservation, rats in room

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The lobby was beautiful.
Cons: Staff could be more pleasant. Honor special requests, or don't take them.Lower prices and improve quality of staff.
Location: Its in Orlando, so it is in the same town as Disney and Universal. You have to drive to all of the theme parks. Shuttle to Epcot
Although this was the more expensive choice, we wanted our family to be near each other, so we chose Westgate so we could have rooms next to each other. When we checked in, we were in 2 different buildings. The staff was not rude, but not helpful. The resort fee was more than was quoted the Expedia website. The family members who stayed in the Deluxe villa had a rat come in and chew through a box of food. A sprinkler head was broken and flooding the walk next to our room. Luckily it was not our car that had a window down and the irrigation was spraying into their car window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

nice villa close to disney parks

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: spaciousness of the villa
Location: close to parks and shopping
villa was clean and well maintained. The staff was responsive and courteous. The villa was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response. It’s great to know you enjoyed our clean and well maintained villas. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Close to Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We have timeshare at this resort but had points via Expedia which we applied to our short stay. The resort is fantastic for owners. Plenty to do for a family with three young children. Plus the theme parks are really close. We love It!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We truly value and appreciate all our guests and owners. As you mentioned, we have many activities the entire family can enjoy at our resort such as our pools, Movie Theater and mini golf. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise