Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great universal location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Location: Many restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel. Free breakfast. Great location. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal studios

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Price
Great location if going to universal. Reztaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from North Carolina

Extremely nice staff and excellent accomodations

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: everything.
After the worst hotel stay I had in Miami, this place was a welcome relief. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was what i expected. Add to that that it was a 15-20 minute walk away from Universal Studios (even though we drove), and this place ticked all the boxes for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Very nice stay .....Close to Universal .... Very good breakfast bar... Will remember this Hotel & recommend it to my family & others
3 out of 5
by Carly from Orlando, FL

Decent hotel, terrible customer service.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I never am one to write reviews but I really wasn't happy with my stay. My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend when we went and saw blue man group. With as high of ratings it has and decent price I figured it would be perfect since it's so close to universal. First off, I never got a conformation email, which for me is pretty annoying. So when I called when we were on our way to make sure everything is ok, the customer service cut me off before I could even ask assuming I wanted an early check in and said no and they were too busy. Once we got there though the room was nice, beds are pretty firm though. Rooms overall are nice. Our tv didn't work, so we called maintenance and he was also VERY rude. And of course checking out was a hassle too. We requested a later check out (late night at citywalk) and she yelled we can extend for 30 minutes, that's it! We are way too busy! And hung up. The only thing we really liked about this place was the shower head and how close it was to Universal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from Savannah, GA

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted May 26, 2014
Spacious, clean rooms. Nice large bathrooms. We were happy with everything except the pool and the shuttle to universal studios. The pool was not particularly nice, pretty small and outdated but it was okay. The shuttle to universal is only offered once per day each direction and the shuttle to universal in the morning left 5 minutes early with no warning. We weren't happy about missing it and having to drop ourselves to pay for parking since that's one of the reasons I booked this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice place to stay. Nice pool. Fairly quite. Loved the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice and clean hotel conveniently located very close to Universal Studios. Good continental breskfast privided for guests. Hotel is near many local restaurants & outlet malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No curtain!

Posted May 19, 2014
No curtain in the bathroom for 2 nights. The pipe has leaked after two nights. Breakfast is good but it is almost the same for every day. Staff is friendly. Free parking and internet and parking are so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good

Posted May 19, 2014
Great place to stay close to the parks. The hotel also has a convenience store for late night needs.