Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Couldn't Been Better

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The complete kitchen and hot tub in room.
Cons: none
Location: Well Disney world is near by just like Sea world and Universal. The resort is like a small piece of paradise itself if you just wanna relax.
Much better than I expected really enjoyed my stay. Everything was at my fingertip just pick up the phone and call for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great for Disney Trip

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location to Disney attractions, great pools, resort atmosphere
Cons: Air conditioner and dryer were loud. Would have been nice to receive clean towels during the week.
Location: Disney parks, Downtown Disney, Sea World, Universal
The Bonnet Creek resort location is excellent if you are attending Disney parks-about a 5-8 minute drive to any of the parks. We stayed in tower 4, which was in a great location concerning pools. I wished we would have asked for a room with a view of the lagoon and pools though, instead our view was of the parking lot. Our room had two bedrooms/two baths which was comfortable for the 7 of us. The room had a washer and dryer-but our dryer did make a loud noise and took about 60-70 minutes to dry a standard load. The air conditioner was also a bit loud. You also do not receive house keeping on a daily basis, they only come at the end of your stay to clean the room (you will need to wash your own towels, take out your garbage, clean up after yourself). Overall, we did enjoy our stay at the Bonnet Creek resort and we would stay here again. The location is excellent, the pools were great, and they had a variety of activities for kids and adults. The site did have restaurants (we never used any-we were at the parks) and pool side bar/restaurants. If you wanted to take a break from the Disney parks, the resort would be a great place to spend the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

プールの充実したホテル

Posted Mar 23, 2015
客室は広く、プールが何個もあって面白いホテルです。ホテルでのんびりと過ごしたい方にはぴったりだと思います。 また、流れるプールなどもあるためお子さん連れには良いのではないかと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Close to disney!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The pools were awesome and grounds beautiful
Cons: Maybe at least have housekeeping come to change towels daily.
Location: Disney, epcot, hollywood studios, downtown disney
We had a mostly great experience. We stayed for 3 days. When we went to get a parking pass I knew we would be asked to go to a timeshare meeting. I politely said I wasn't interested and I was left alone. The grounds are beautiful. We stayed in the 4th tower was very close to a nice pool with outdoor bar and lazy river. Parking can be difficult at night but we were very close to the indoor parking if there are no spots near your unit. I would give it a near perfect review except for the fact no daily maid service. I have to check my bill but I think they may have charged a fee The biggest thing that I was displeased about was the morning we were leaving we found a big "palmetto bug" in the guest bathroom which really turned me off. We were on the first floor so I'm not sure if that might have been why. I reported it to the front desk upon leaving. On the plus side, very close to disney parks. On the negative side you have to pay 7$ return for the shuttle service which doesnt always leave or return at a convenient time. We just drove to the parks and paid 17$ for parking. Overall, until last day a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Great little resort very close to disney

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Lazy river
Cons: Beds are hard, put one of those form over mattress
Location: About a 5 min drive to Disney one way and downtown Disney the other way. Must have a car as nothing in walking distance
Had a great 6 days at this resort, no problems at all. Super close to disney, clean, pools and lazy river great. Would go back for sure, Only complaints : beds a little hard, walls thin could hear other rooms, and must have a car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essexville, MI

Nothing Special, just a place to sleep

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: They did have 4 pool areas with great pizza. They were great assisting us when we needed a cab.
We were dropped off at the lobby by some relatives at midnight, checked in and received our building location and room info. Good thing our ride was still there because the staff didn't offer to take our bags to our building. Drain in the kitchen smelled very bad. This place is a time share hotel. People taking tours on the Monday that we left and my wife made the comment that the only time the security was around was when people were taking a tour, putting on a show we thought.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff leaves something to be desired.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, full kitchens.
Cons: The staff.
Location: Disney
We are frequenters to Bonnett Creek. My husband arrived at the hotel prior to myself, and I had made the reservation. The hotel staff refused to check him in, and threatened to remove him from the property because he was not a "registered guest." My husband had the email reservation, indicating the hotel had been paid in full, and had the credit card utilized to book the hotel. I called to speak with the from desk staff, who were rude, condescending, and unhelpful. The whole process was inexcusable and unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We did arrive around 2:30 knowing that check-in was at 4:00, but the clerk said he would get us in earlier. At 4:00 I stood in line for 30 minutes watching other people get rooms when I was given a room while I watched my disappointed boys sit around. When we arrived in the room it was not ready, but we went in anyway. To my dismay while using the restroom there was not any toilet paper. I used Kleenex's. I called and asked for them to be brought up immediately. They arrived 45 minutes later. However, 20 minutes later, room inspectors came into the room to inspect. We advised them we checked in, they advised us they needed to inspect. They walked around for just over ten minutes while we watched them. When we went down to the pool area, the children's pirate ship area we were greeted with a 48" rule for the slide? However, the slide does not have a height requirement you have to be able to swim. Then the next morning the two large burner's did not work to cook breakfast and the pots were not non-stick. How do you cook on non-stick. They fixed the burners, but just pushed the pan request aside. The supervisor offered lunch or dinner on Wyndham, however, when I received the envelope it was for $50 which did not cover the bill for four with their hotel prices. The bed was like sleeping on the floor. Overall, I really had my hopes up, but the resort failed miserably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Beautiful hotel near parks.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Pools all around a small lake.
Location: Close to Disney, in fact you must go into Disney to get to the hotel.
Beautiful place to stay. Would have liked to spend more time at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartsville, SC

Nice Resort close to Walt Disney World

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: We loved the swimming pools and the large size of the rooms. The rooms had a full kitchen to cut down on the cost of food and eating out.
Cons: We were disappointed to learn that the shuttle service to Disney World now cost $7 per person to ride.
Location: It is close to Epcot, Universal Studios, Disney World, Sea World and all the other touristy areas in Orlando.
We had a great time at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. It is a great child friendly resort with 5 swimming pools, movies and other activities. We had a room on the firework show and got to watch the nightly fireworks set off at Epcot and Disney World.