Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Alternative to Disney

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Good kids activities, nice looking hotel and bigger rooms.
Cons: The pillows could be a little more comfortable
Location: Disney is right there, but there are also restuarants, delivery services, putt putt and many things to do.
This resort is a little less overall than Disney resorts, but the amount of space is double the newer Disney Villas. Overall, I would recommend this resort to bigger families, wanting to stay close to Disney without paying the huge Disney prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Convenient location, but deal with timeshare

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location! Great location for getting to Disney parks.
Cons: No daily room service, would have been nicer if they did. Also, try to sell timeshare just to get parking pass.
Location: Disney parks and other attractions all nearby.
We selected this hotel for its location, very close proximity to the Disney World parks. We did not know it was also a timeshare. Official check in time at 4pm! We arrived early from a cruise, so we headed in to drop off our bags. Was able to once I did a pre-check in. Then headed out for the day. One return, had to pick up the keys. First, queue for it. Longer queue than I would expect. Most guests were asking about activities and amenities rather than just straight check-in, so took quite a while. Quite frustrating when all I wanted was my rooms keys. They should really have a check-in only line. Once checked in, they asked if I wanted the complimentary parking pass. Of course I do, but guess what? They do not give it out at the check-in counter! They directed me to the activities desk to pick it up. Once there, of course I understood why.... they were trying to get me to a 'complimentary breakfast for giving them feedback' with a $150 Amex card reward. Of course, we were only there for 2 nights and time was precious to us, to be able to visit the theme parks early. I was not about to spend a few hours listening to their sales speech for time-share... Rooms were ok. Decor quite dated, a little like the 90s era. Relatively clean, but they do not provide daily room service! Not quite what we had in mind when we booked a hotel suite. Amenities: They had a nice looking pool and daily activity schedules, but we were not there for that. So, no comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice property. Close to Disney parks and downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location, pools and property.
Cons: air conditioning was too noisy. would have enjoyed fresh air at night with the ability to open a bedroom window.
Grounds were lovely with ample space to spread about. Lazy river was relaxing and warm even though outside temperatures were on the cooler side. Rooms were a little tired and dated, however quite adequate. Was pleasantly surprised that there were no loud noises or disturbances during the night. We were very comfortable during our stay and would recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

GREAT STAY FOR DISNEY

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Great for a family- 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, nice kitchen dining.
Cons: Bathroom in one bedroom is starting to look a bit worn-- needs to be regrouted. But generally clean and comfortable. Check in was a bit long
Location: Near disney & shopping.
We stayed for 3 nights for a Disney visit. Very convenient to the Magic Kingdom. We had a 2 bedroom unit, excellent for a family, very well equipped, we were able to do breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Nice property, beautiful pool. Affordable. 10 minutes in traffic to Magic Kingdom (about 2 miles away).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice resort close to the Disney Parks

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The two bedroom suite in the timeshare towers, the lazy river pool, the outdoor pools, hot tubs, & pool bars/restaurants. Very clean facilities.
Cons: More on site restaurants.
Location: Disney World parks
Enjoyed our stay at the resort. Facilities very well maintained and clean. Loved the pool areas as well. Close to all the Disney World parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Well located Friendly staff

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Amenities were nice
Cons: More comfortable chairs Shuttle service is not always deependable
A little spread out if you have difficulty walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Beautiful, close to all Disney parks

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Beautiful grounds, very clean condo with lots of room. Within 5-10 minutes drive of all Disney parks and Downtown Disney. King bed was VERY comfortable, but the sofa sleeper was hard as a rock and uncomfortable. My 5 year old slept there, so no issue there! But if I had to sleep there, I would insist on some kind of cushioning or bed topper. It is a timeshare resort, but I very clearly stated I wasn't interested, so they didn't push our going to their "welcome" breakfast and left us alone from that point forward. Parking was free. We ate at all the disney parks, so I can't comment on the onsite restaurants, but there were 3 of them. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the porters at the front door. There was a charge to my bank account of $6.92 that I never was able to figure out what it was. That being said, if we ever go back to that area, I would definitely stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Terrible Hotel - Do Not Stay Here.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
This was my first experience with Wyndham and it was the absolute worst hotel experience that i have ever encountered. I am a seasoned traveller and stay in hotels at least 2 stays per month. After taking over 30 minutes to check in, the room assigned was not cleaned and smelt terrible. It took over an hour to receive a new room and that room also smelled bad and had dead salamanders in it. At least the sheets were clean. We had to request pack and play and highchair twice and it took over an hour to receive it. My wife moved to the pullout couch in the night and requested sheets for it, which took 45 minutes to receive. Overall the property was decent and had nice amenitites, but the rooms and staff were terrible. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. It seems the property has too many rooms for the staff to manage appropriately. I was very disappointed in Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great resort - close to Disney, downtown Disney! Love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel was Asum .Every thing is Wonderful. I hope that I will go to Orlando again next year :) Thanks