Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summerville sc

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location was great to disney and universal.
Location: There's plenty of restaurant choices nearby and a grocery store as well as a little amusement park.
Very quick check in process. Large room! Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice place, close to Disney

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Our family enjoyed the stay and it was close to Disney which was the reason for our trip. The facility was clean and the staff was always outside landscaping, taking out trash and keeping up with the grounds. Our main complaint would be the lack water pressure in both showers. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and having a screened porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Small Wyndham resort with great staff!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Pool view
Cons: Unit needs improvement in bathrooms, floor tiles, dryer noise.
Location: Location is behind Cracker Barrel in a small street. Resort is close to Disney and Universal Studios. Eating places all close by.
This Wyndham resort is small but staff is great! Parking and resort activities are very limited. We were looking forward for water aerobics but none listed. We had a great pool view. Our unit in bldg 10 needed toilet and bathtub work. Two maintenance staff came quickly to repair. The dryer was noisy but still useable. Bathroom floor needs caulking and new grout to make it look clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Cypress Palms

Posted Jul 13, 2014
My family of 4 stayed at the Wyndham Cypress Palms the week of July 6th. The staff was pleasant, our room was ready when we arrived, and it was very clean. We stayed in building 12 and it was very quiet. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very quiet and nice size.
Location: very close to Disney.
We enjoyed our stay here and would come back. The rooms and grounds were very nice and clean. Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Fleming Island

Great resort!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. Completely satisfied. One great thing about this place is no resort fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Nassau, Bahamas

Good hotel for longer stays...

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Avoid ground floor rooms, a little bit dark.
Cons: Explaining clearly that there is no daily housekeeping. No pets allowed.
Location: It is right in the middle of the action.
The facilities are OK, the room was clean, staff was friendly. Some pressure to attend time sharing events, which is easily fixed with a firm "NO". What surprised us, and in reading again the details, is that there is no daily housekeeping service for short stays. Only 14 days or longer get proper hotel cleaning and a "done" room. This should have been explained more clearly. If you need, they will get you new towels daily, but you have to ask. After a couple days of wild shopping in the outlets and factory stores, our pile of garbage was 7 ft high. We did not use the outside amenities, which looked good, and the lake on the side of the property is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great accommodations!!

Posted May 25, 2014
Plenty of room, incredibly clean & friendly staff! We will be back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Vincent

awful for business traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
i thought i was booking a hotel. this was a time share! no towels, room cleaning or normal service. our booking site did not tell us this. no food on site or so much as a snack machine. the desk said people walk across the stree to Walmart to get food. PULEESE! this was a major blunder on the part of our booking sire. great if you want to stay with a bunch of tourist families going to theme parks, i guess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Tallahassee

Nice suite

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the room and the proximity to Disney. Very clean and comfortable. This location however is a time share that they have expanded into a hotel so be prepared for them to try to sell you on a unit. However it was very low pressure and we did not attend the "complementary breakfast/sales pitch" also there is no ice makers that we could find. Your in room refrigerator makes the ice and you have to turn it on when you arrive so don't expect ice the same day. If it's a short trip better bring ice with you. We would return again though.