Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Quiet and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Beds and quiet surroundings
Cons: Pillows are comfortable but a flatter pillow for those with neck problems would be appreciated.
Location: Entrance off of 192 was right at a Krispy Kreme and CVS. Easy access to snacks, medication and cheap water -compared to the parks.
Our stay was quiet and comfortable. Two things that are very important to my family and I. We are Disney passholders and spend most of our time at the parks. The beds were very comfortable. Nothing is more important than a good night's rest after being out at the parks all day. We do not interact with daily events at the resort so I cannot comment on them. If you are looking for a peaceful night and a comfortable sleep this is the resort for you. Also, as a perk....something I did not see mentioned in reviews....you can see the fireworks from one of the parks from your balcony. We stayed on the 5th floor in building 12 (view was towards the big orange)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Phoenix az

It is a nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
This Hotel is a great value We stayed there for a week and not a problem the only inconvenience is that you will not have a maid service but only once a week other than that is great Another thing you might want to know there is roaches in there not a lot, we only saw three beside that all is good we will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Disney Getaway

Posted May 15, 2015
The Wyndham cypress is Orlando's best kept secret. This hotel is absolutely amazing. It is located directly behind Cracker Barrel restaurant which is a great place to eat before hitting the amusement parks. Check in was fast and easy. The resort is nice and clean. Pool was great. My husband and I stayed in the 1 bedroom villa and the room was wonderful. We didn't have a balcony but we didn't mind because everything else was perfect. We even had a washer and dryer. U will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted May 9, 2015
Nice hotel! Convenient location. Good value for the dollar.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Duncansville Pa

Second time around

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: The pool music is nerve racking
We stayed in this property in 2014 in a 1 bedroom which we were pleased with When I made this reservation I reserved a 1 bedroom (standard) which I presumed was the same as 2014 Make sure you get the 1 bedroom deluxe or suite rather than the standard The standard is very awkward cramped and uncomfortable It was like living in a dungeon Also make sure you don't get stuck in building 6 There is no elevator serviceYou have to use the elevator in building 8 or 4 and walk a good distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PUERTO RICO

EXCELLENT..

Posted Apr 23, 2015
THE RESORT IS LOCATED NEAR THE THEME PARKS AND STAFF VERY GOOD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Orlando...has everything you could imagine to do
Our experience at the Cypress Palms was great! Relaxing, restaurants to walk to. The staff was ver helpful and the place very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Loved my stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Came down was very surprise with the room it was very comfortable. I enjoyed it and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I would recomend this to anyone.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, big rooms, kitchen, washer and dryer(lifesaver)
Cons: Put defletors on the airconditioning vents. They blew straight out which at times became annoying
Location: The Public store is near by, the celebration town, and many stores. Did not care much for the restaurants.
Great place to stay with family. Clean and quiet. Pool is nice and the staff is friendly. The only thing I did not care for is the time share. They offered breakfast or lunch to listen about the resort. If you are in the market to buy a place than I would suggest go. This is a great place to invest if you are in the market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stayed in a one bedroom suite. I loved the kitchen and washer and dryer, even though the washer made our clothes smell like mildew. It didn't have much of a living room area for my little one to crawl around, but it was still very roomy. The hotel has very friendly staff, beautiful grounds, 2 outdoor heated pools, grilling areas, an activity center, etc. Overall great experience!!