Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

If you dont get a poolside view...

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Lots of people have suggested asking for a pool side view so you can see the fireworks from the magic kingdom. They didnt have one for us but they upgraded us to a nicer room on the 12th floor. If you have access to the 12th or 14th floor you can access the executive suite which is like a ballroom that is never used and has a beautiful balcony to watch the fireworks. As many people have pointed out, there is a daily parking fee and a daily resort fee. We made good use of both visiting the various pools from the joining hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Front reception doing poor job

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Very bad customer service and wrong information given about parking policy upfront and later explanation and extra charges for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel with convenient access to Disney.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It was a nice hotel with shuttle service to Disney. Great amenities.
Cons: House keeping staff should make sure they don't leave anything behind. Consider changing the toiletries (soap/shampoos) more often.
Location: Close to Disney.
We stayed here Aug 17 - Aug 24. We arrived late around 11:30pm, check in was quick and they provided a shuttle schedule for Disney and the optional (extra charge) service to surrounding attractions. Shuttles were prompt per the schedule provided and once you get to Disney, you can take advantage of Disney's own service. Make sure you don't miss the last shuttle back the the hotel. The coffee shop serves Starbucks and quick meals, plus they have a couple of other onsite restaurants. Only minor complaint was that I didn't think housekeeping was as thorough as they should be. Never leaving enough towels (we had 3 guest in the room), and they never really changed the used soap and toiletries like other hotels would (even if partially used). One day, we found a bottle of cleaning solution and another time, a dirty rag that were left behind. For the price we paid, I'm not complaining. It's a nice resort with nice amenities. With the added bonus of the shuttle to Disney, I would certainly consider coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel with excellent facilities. Free shuttles to Disney parks. Highly recommended for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel,but far from Universal Studios

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean,good staff ,places to eat
Cons: Far from theme parks,large fees to travel around
Location: Aside from downtown Disney(5minutes) far from parks ,stores etc.
Great hotel ,good choice of places to eat.far from some theme parks.very clean,great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel, close to Disney

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Lovely stay at the Wyndham Grand. Room was clean and comfortable, pool area very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Mo.

Lots of things to do, wish the pools were larger.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The view was good, the pools were nice.
Cons: Not allow pets, we did have an annoying barking dog next door to us.
We had a delay in getting to the hotel, we called to see if a shuttle was available to pick us up from the airport. For a nice and expensive hotel one would think they could provide this but could not. Once we make it to the hotel the next morning they tell us that we were down for a no-show and that they could re-instate the reservation but we could not be until later that day. With showing some adgitation and speaking with the manager she did some arranging and actually put us in a better room. All turned out well, had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok, nothing more...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, room
Cons: price of food and drinks
very expensive drinks and food. Pools way overcrowded with out of control kids, if you are looking for a relaxing getaway look somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanness, staff, amenities, restaurants.
Cons: When staying longer in this hotel, you do miss a pool deep enough to dive and swim some laps in.
Location: You're close to everything Disney and Universal. Unfortunately you can't walk but the hotel has a shuttle which is convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Hotel Close to Disney

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Additional fees should not be charged, everything should be included in the price of the room.
Location: Walt Disney World Resort Area
I was very disappointed with the $18.00 daily resort fee that was added to our bill. We were charged $18.00 a day to park and with the additional resort fee that added an additional $36.00 a day to the price of the room. The maid service was unpredictable, only two of the days we got the complimentary bottles of water and on our final day, we were not given a bath mat or wash clothes. I was extremely disappointed by this as I made sure to make sure that personal items and the suitcases weren't in the way of the maid service. I also made sure to leave a tip for the maid each day before leaving the room. I feel as though the additional $18.00 resort fee was just extra money added on to our bill. My son also had a room at this hotel and he was very upset with the resort fee.