Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful. We loved the pirate ship pool area. The kids didn't want to leave.
Cons: Lowering the height requirement for the pirate pool slide to 45". It's enclosed!
The front desk staff was so accommodating and very prompt on letting us know when our room was ready. Also, Amanda at the Back Bay Pool Bar and Grille was so friendly and patient with our kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Close, clean, comfortable, quiet, attractive, full of amenities, good food.
Cons: Reduce, slightly, your beverage prices. They're higher than they need to be to generate a reasonable profit.
It is a very attractive place and has everything that you might need. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I had limited interaction with the staff but they were very professional. The kids enjoyed the pools and play area. It is conveniently located near the theme parks. There were only two downsides to my experience, neither of which needs to detract from the hotel if you accept them as part of the cost of staying near a theme park. First, there was the $18 parking fee. I understand that it is a means of generating revenue while minimizing room rates to stay competitive. But it is the type of 'nickle and dime' addition that I find irritating. The second issue was the $70 (not including tip) price tag for my 3 young boys and I to enjoy a burger, fries, and chicken tenders. $24 of that was for 2 beers and 3 Cokes. But the food was good. Overall, if you go into it knowing you're paying a premium price for the convenience of its location, you'll enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chambray les tours- France

Bon accuei, de vrais professionnels et des gentils

Posted Mar 27, 2015
J'ai apprécié et j'y retournerai. Tout est à proximité. Navette pour Disney. Piscine SPA, fitness, restau...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brunswick oh

Nice hotel but!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Tried adding a extra day on to our stay and dealing with the hotel was almost impossible. I ended up just doing it on expedia. Hotel fees 18.00. Parking fees 18 also per day. Real nice hotel but nothing above and beyond to bring me back. Hotel security would make several rounds a day at the pool. Really I'm on vacation...if there is a problem then security should be seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Nice hotel near Disney.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall excellent stay. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. My only complaint is the hotel is on Disney property just past downtown Disney and the traffic is horrible getting past downtown Disney to get to the hotel in the afternoon. The other issue was on check in. When I pulled up to check in I was told by valet staff that I needed to go park in the parking garage prior to unloading and checking in since I was not using valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay with Only 2 Drawbacks

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Pool, Dining Choices, Spa, Walkway around Bonnet Creek to all the Wyndham hotels
Cons: Wifi and more and accurate shuttle system for Disney parks
My husband and I stayed for a long weekend from Thursday evening through Monday. The Wyndham Grand was a very nice hotel with only two drawbacks: 1) the WiFi is awful and 2) the shuttle system is minimal and not always correct. First, there is no doubt that the hotel WiiFi is awful. It is included in the resort fee, but we had to sign in at least 30 times a day to have it recognized and it would cut out within feet of where we signed in. For shuttles,we went to EPCOT on Friday, Magic Kingdom on Saturday, and spent Sunday getting massages at the hotel spa, lounging at the pool, and then spent the evening at Downtown Disney. They have a very minimal shuttle schedule for visiting the Disney parks - sometimes only once every hour or every 2 hours - definitely not like the Disney shuttle system. On Sunday we opted to take taxis to and from Downtown Disney and that worked out well - costing us about $11/per trip with tip. The hotel pool and spa were both great, and the dining choices are awesome. There were a lot of kids at the pool , but it didn't affect our adults-only weekend. The Back Bay Bar and Grill was our main choice for dining. They serve lunch at the pool , or you can sit in the semi-outdoor bar, or beautiful deck restaurant overlooking the Bonnet Creek. Their food was great and the Bacon Bloody Marys were to die for! They have a Starbucks quick-serve on the lobby floor, which we used almost every day. All in all a great stay for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel had many amenities. Great for families! Beautiful resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

internet service????

Posted Mar 18, 2015
all good except our internet service in our room was spotty ay best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FLorida

Quick Getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Elevators are quick and facility is extremely well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: As mentioned above; guests hoarding lounge chairs.
Location: All things Disney
My son and I stayed overnight to watch a friend's daughter compete at Wide World of Sports. It was late when we got back to the room so we ordered pizza from room service. It was excellent and came to our room promptly. We used the exercise room the next morning and spent the afternoon pool hopping the various pools in the complex. The only recommendation I would make would be to limit guests holding lounge chairs on the pool decks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Surprisingly Wonderful

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at our first stay at this resort. For such a large resort, it felt very luxurious yet family friendly. The double queen bunk bed room provided more than enough space for our family of five. Our lake view was beautiful! We've found a new favorite resort while staying in Orlando!