Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Great resort

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Perfect Disney resort, without the cons that come with a typical Disney resort. Great place to unwind daily and re-charge to tackle the next day. Fantastic pool and facilities, great food, nice bed and wonderful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oldsmar, FL

One of our favorite Orlando resorts

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: pools with waterslides & rambling rivers, poolside food & beverage service
Cons: Self-parking fee of $18 on top of resort fee of $18 is too much
Location: Conveniently located on Disney property & close to Downtown Disney shops & restaurants.
One of the best resorts in Orlando! Booked through Expedia mobile ap, got special rate & earned bonus points! Check-In is always quick & easy, even upgraded to balcony room for $20 extra! Staff is always friendly & accommodating. Rooms are large and elegant. The best part of the resort is the property... 7 pools with waterslides & rambling rivers, poolside food & beverage service, pizza grill and several pavilions w/BBQ grills to have your own BBQ. All surrounds a beautiful lake with coi fish & ducks as well as boardwalks and fountains! Conveniently located on Disney property & close to Downtown Disney shops & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Casual dinning at this hotel did not seem appetizing. We ate outside the hotel for dinner. We ordered room service for breakfast. It was wonderful.
This hotel is great. It's about 5-7 minutes away from Epcot. The resort has plenty of pools and a lake. It isn't loud, getting around is easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

fair but not the best

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Lots of initial problems, doorkey not working, not enough towels, fridge not working, Filthy windows. We had the worst breakfast experience ever. Beds comfortable and pool was nice even though not enough loungers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and the room was very clean. I enjoyed the pool and everything else!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Ca

Hotel was nice but service and price not so nice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel is very nice with lots of pools and amenities but because it is on the resort u have to pay additional resort fees and parking fees. Shuttles to/from the Disney park were not all free unless u were a rewards member or purchased tickets at the hotel.Also food was expensive and not that great. I caught the hotel staff picking up a food serving spoon off the floor and placing it back on the serving line. Maid service was iffy.they left their dirty cleaning rags in our room. One night they didn't even come to clean our room until 6pm!! For the money it's just not that great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Third time not a charm

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: I use to like the pools, but too much of a party atmosphere now
Cons: Have staff monitor the pool activity. Get your shuttle system worked out and don't blame it on being a 3rd party. Has your name on the bus.
Location: Disney World
This is my third time to stay at this Wyndham Grand. Obviously, the first two times were good or I would not have come back. However, a couple of things were obvious. The hotel is trying to be a spring break hotel for teenagers or young adults. Loud music and alcohol at the pools. Crazy loud singer at the small eatery by the pool. People were screaming and partying until late into the night. Good if you are into this, but I have a 5 year old. We were looking for a family friendly hotel, not Panama City. Also, the shuttles were horrible. I waited over an hour for one while stranded in the hot sun at Magic Kingdom. I called the hotel several times. Finally, they said the bus had come by. NOPE. We were there 15 minutes early and it had not come by. There were other families waiting, too. We ended up having to take a taxi. The shuttles were late several other times, too. Sorry Wyndham - There will not be a 4th time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Orlando Vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Good value, good quality.
Cons: Pool side service could be better, staff were friendly, however you needed to go to the bar to order.
Location: We didn't do Disney this time, rather Universal, however, for Disney parks, ideal location.
Had a great stay at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek, would definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The quality of amenities at the hotel and the other properties around the boardwalk were better than expected. We didn't get a chance to use the BBQ pits, but I thought that this was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Really great location and nice new facility. Pool and hotel were both extremely good condition! However the hotel staff (mainly the housekeepers) were badgering us to get out of the room and then we would come back to a room still not cleaned! Overall, a great place to stay on the disney property though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Amenities!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: DisneyWorld Animal Kingdom Gas stations to buy snacks. Close to Freeway 20 minutes from Orlando Airport 15 minutes to Sea World
Close to DisneyWorld and Animal Kingdom. We stayed here because it had great reviews and hotel amenities were great- 2 pools, several dining options, onsite playground, a little mini- golf, 0.25 mile pathway to walk/jog, nice view of the fireworks at Disney park, Starbucks inside the hotel. When we checked in, our room was facing the parking structure- no view whatsoever. We asked the front if they can switch us to a new room facing anything but the parking. They said to wait a couple of hours since they were cleaning a room with the view of the swimming area. We had our dinner at the pool side, and called us when our room was ready. Great spacious room: king bed, bunk beds for the kids, a sofa, mini fridge, complementary water, nice bathroom. We didn't have time to use their fitness center but passed by it. Next time when we visit. We enjoyed our time. Everyone was very accommodating even the parking valets. They gave lollipops to our kids. Really surprised. Will stay here again next time we are in Florida!