Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel, close to Disney

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Lovely stay at the Wyndham Grand. Room was clean and comfortable, pool area very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok, nothing more...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, room
Cons: price of food and drinks
very expensive drinks and food. Pools way overcrowded with out of control kids, if you are looking for a relaxing getaway look somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanness, staff, amenities, restaurants.
Cons: When staying longer in this hotel, you do miss a pool deep enough to dive and swim some laps in.
Location: You're close to everything Disney and Universal. Unfortunately you can't walk but the hotel has a shuttle which is convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Hotel Close to Disney

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Additional fees should not be charged, everything should be included in the price of the room.
Location: Walt Disney World Resort Area
I was very disappointed with the $18.00 daily resort fee that was added to our bill. We were charged $18.00 a day to park and with the additional resort fee that added an additional $36.00 a day to the price of the room. The maid service was unpredictable, only two of the days we got the complimentary bottles of water and on our final day, we were not given a bath mat or wash clothes. I was extremely disappointed by this as I made sure to make sure that personal items and the suitcases weren't in the way of the maid service. I also made sure to leave a tip for the maid each day before leaving the room. I feel as though the additional $18.00 resort fee was just extra money added on to our bill. My son also had a room at this hotel and he was very upset with the resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Pools and activities
Cons: Pillows too soft and bed to stiff
Location: Great location but need a car
Very nice hotel. Facilities are great. Lots of pools and activities on the property. We were there in Aug 2014' so not too crowded. Good location but need a car. Large rooms. Only complaint is pillows we're not very good and bad a little stiff for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The resort was amazing!
Location: Epcot, Downtown Disney, Magic Kingdom all accessible by free shuttle - very short drive!
The Whyndham Grande was an amazing resort! We stayed for 5 days and had plenty to do between the resort itself and the timeshare facilities which all are included in your stay! We loved the pools (it seemed like there were over 10) and the hottubs (at least 15)! The food was amazing, room service was on time and excellent! We made use of the free shuttle to Epcot and downtown disney! Amazing resort and lots to do! Better than any Disney property or hotel we have stayed at. Casual elegance at its finest! A must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very clean and nice hotel. I would return. I enjoyed my staff everyone was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel was beautiful, and definitely met our needs. I will recommend the hotel for our company business meetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland UK

NOISY HOTEL BUT GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Lifts were quick & efficient. Location is excellent
Cons: Pool area in need of serious upgrade....it's a puddle & sun beds are cheap & uncomfortable. Food at pool cafe is bad. Also need to rethink resort fees
Location: Great location, close to Disney parks etc downtown Disney & main highways & shops. Mall of Millenia worth a visit, lovely shopping
This hotel is great location close to all attractions. Great public areas & ok rooms. Nothing amazing. There is constant noise in this hotel, if you don't have small children steer clear of this hotel. Pool is awful, more of a giant puddle, shallow all over... Only fun for smaller kids. No chance of a extra hour in bed as the leaf blower starts up at 9am!! Not impressed with resort fees per room per night much too expensive as is the valet parking fees & still they expect a healthy tip! It's all too much. Rooms were basic but ok, quite comfortable, cleaners could do with spending an extra ten minutes dusting or on some days even just showing up! Was ok but won't be returning next time. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great location, amazing place to stay for a Disney vacation. Convenient, beautiful.