Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: The walkin shower leaked all over the floor and the faucet leaked. Hotel fees are rediculous. Just another excuse to take advantage of the consumer.
My experience was enjoyable over all. Hotel fees for parking and every other excuse to charge the consumer extra is not warranted. The new way of doing business though when travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful hotel with tons of amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel is within Disney and provides free shuttle service to the parks. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent as well as there nightly entertainment in the lounge especially Sunshine her voice was amazing and she gladly took requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Not worth the Money

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff, food, Laundry Facility
Location: Close to Disney Downtown
The Wyndham Grand is anthing but... Clean facility that is a bit overpriced for what you get. The hotel staff is rude and quite unhelpful. I need to run a load of laundry. There's no guest laundry anywhere at the Hotel to use. You must ship it off and wait 24-48 hours for it to return. That's a bit ridiculous considering how many families stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cumberland, maine

5 Stars

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: From check-in to check-out we enjoyed every minute...
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything and easy to get to...the hotel was near major routes
A nice community all itself. A great spot for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Placce

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the hotel is really nice
I really enjoyed spending a night at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apollo Beach, FL

Great Resort, Shuttle Service Not Adequate

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Everything about this resort was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and had a great view. Breakfast was wonderful. The only issue that we ran into and had to work around is the shuttle service. There were two morning pickups that we had to make sure we caught and the shuttle did not run past 10pm for pick ups. If they would have just one drop off and pick up location at Epcot then they could have more time to do more pick ups/drops offs and guests could just use disney transfer buses to get where they need to. Also, running shuttle service until 10pm when firework shows are not over with until after that was not efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect for Disney

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nice spacious rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Food!
Location: Ideally placed for Disney
A great hotel and a good location for those visiting Disney. The staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and well equipped. The only thing that lets it down is the quality of food which was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jupiter, Fl

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the location. I ate breakfast there and the food was very good. Best potatoes ever.
Cons: more shuttle times to Animal Kingdom.
Location: It was a perfect location. Just a few minutes from Animal Kingdom and the rest of Disney. I could see the fireworks from the balcony of my room.
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very nice. Helpful when I didn't know where to go for dinner, they recommended a dinner show that was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Excellente taste of decoration, and that is all

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaniness; dust over the furniture, TV screen with spots, spot of wet cloth over cristal sliding doors, trash cans very little.
Location: The location is great is you will go to Disney World because is inside the Disneyland and close to the highway.
The experince was simple, good, nothing to remember. Absence of feels that you are important.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude valets Room keys were constantly malfunction

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Would never stay here again.The room keys were constantly malfunctioning requiring visits to the front desk over and over again. Super expensive parking at $18 a night plus $22 valet. Don't forget to add on tax as well. Rude valets on top of everything