Ratings based on 2,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel especially for families. This is our second time staying at this hotel and our kids have a blast everytime they come. The hotel's pool is open until 11:00 pm which our kids took fully advantage of. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your most recent experience. We are pleased to know that you and your kids enjoyed our pool and took advantage of the long pool hours we offer. We are so happy that you continue to come to our hotel and we hope to deliver better service every time you stay with us. We look forward to your return trip! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis

Orlando vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I was impressed by the entire staff of the hotel, but the level of care and professionalism the valet maintained was very impressive. I believe that the young man named Brent Maintained this the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We are pleased to know that our entire staff was able to accommodate you and that Brent went above and beyond our levels of customer service. We hope that you return again soon so that we can continue to impress you with our service. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, Florida

Nice hotel close to downtown Disney.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I like the location, because is close to downtown Disney.
Cons: Personal need more training in customer service and knowledge of the area.
Location: Outstanding.
It was a good experience. The room service, ordering dinner was excellent. They were ready to close the kitchen and made an exception in my order, I really appreciate that, because I was really hungry. This is not a complain but the front desk personal need to be more friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Cesar, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and our restaurant team was able to accommodate you. We will pass your comments on to the Food and Beverage Director to show your appreciation. We would also like to apologize for the experience you had at the front desk. We have informed the Front Office Manger of your concerns so that our team can continue to deliver great customer service. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Good Hotel with minor problem

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I have one complain that drives you crazy at this hotel the door card needs to be recharged at least twice every day or even much more Once i was at the pool and had all my id in the room and they wouldnt charge the key unless i bring an ID which made me really get mad Other than this the hotel is clean location is perfect staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced with our staff checking your ID. Please know that this is for your safety since we don't want any fraud or wrongful charges on your account. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and our staffs friendliness. Customer service is very important to us and we would like to continue serving you. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

From the pictures it looks nice but disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2014
No comment there is nothing to say about this hotel disappointed it is a motel not hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the management team and will be reviewing the images we have online. We hope that you give us another chance to serve you and make a better lasting impression. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Loved everything staff was friendly. Loved the 3 different pools, my boys enjoyed the basketball court... i left some items during my stay and they were shopped back to me with no problem...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you and your boys were able to enjoy our pool and basketball court. Our court is a hidden feature at our hotel and we are happy to know that it added extra value to your stay. We are excited to know that we were able to get all your items back to you and that our staff was able to assist you in any way. We look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location is good close to downtown disney
We arrive late at the hotel, room smell like cigars, pillow broken, bathroom doors no clean the hot water and the bathtub broken, i requested to be change to another room, new room in better conditions but still no clean, will no stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would also like to apologize for the housekeeping deficiencies you experienced. These are certainly not up to our standards and we have notified the Housekeeping Director of the incident. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you so that we can make a better impression next time around. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney Downtown

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Was good cffg oh d d d i y fg haz zdvvhu te CD v v uh J CD J y d gg
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can't make out what your final thoughts were but I can only imagine they are positive. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Close to magic kingdom and downtown Disney

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I work for hospitality. Didnt like the fact that there was no continental breakfast,and the Disney tickets were really expensive .. $ 300 for 2 adults and a child . Thats ridiculous. . We had to get them some were else..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Esther, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Although we do not have continental breakfast, we do offer a character buffet featuring Goofy and Pluto every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturdays. If you do choose to stay with us again I recommenced eating with the characters. It is an extra bonus to our hotel that many of our guests love. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was among the Disney hotels resort and that the buses picked us up to take us to the Disney Market and to Disney World.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: Restaurants walking distance and the Disney Market were walking distance.
Would like to thank Brandon who went out of his way to give me some information about a nice golf course and places to fish in the area. He and all of the staff were really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Rogers, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel and for specifically mentioning Brandon. We are pleased to know that our staff went above and beyond to help you with any questions you had. We hope you enjoyed your golfing and fishing trip and we look forward to seeing you return to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Cusotmer