Ratings based on 2,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Great hotel on Disney's doorstep

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great location if you want to be close to Disney - it takes about 6 minutes to walk to Downtown Disney. The lobby is large, bright, very clean and welcoming. The room had a terrific view from the 9th floor overlooking the sites of Downtown Disney, and the Epcot ball in the distance. The facilities in the room were all working perfectly. There is a 24 hour coffee/drinks area in the main lobby which is a fantastic feature for convenience. All day shuttle bus and valet parking are both great features of this hotel. The pools are also wonderful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maple shade new jersey

Very good close to store

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Also I will stay again very good employe very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gimli, Manitoba Canada

The Tower with the Disney view

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable for the view and the room was always well kept. The breakfast buffet was unbelievable and always stocked.
Cons: The bathroom was a little worn, the rooms should have recycle bins in them as well as garbage, and the room was a little cramped for th 4 of us.
Location: Great location. Restaurants, stores, entertainment it is all there. Downtown Disney right next door and bus service to everywhere.
If staying in Orlando this is where you want to be. Across from Downtown Disney, free shuttle buses to wherever you want to go, restaurants and shops galore, you don't even need to rent a car because everything is so convenient. We watched fireworks everynight from our room and the restaurant was great. The buffet was great and convenient every morning. A little over priced and not many items for a person that has a dairy-free diet, but it was always loaded and ready for anyone that walked in. Some Soy milk would be a great option on the buffet for cereal etc. We even enjoyed the character breakfast, but we love the characters so any chance to see them was great. It was so hot when we were there! Being from Canada we were not used to the very hot temps, but still enjoyed three parks and we had a great family time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Hotel very close to Downtown Disney

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice pool stays open late. Hotel staff is friendly. Reliable shuttle to the theme parks.
Cons: Exterior hallways need to be more inviting and well lit. Carpets in the rooms need to be changed
Location: Great location inside the Disney gates, walking distance to Downtown Disney, shops, grocery store and restaurants.
Overall, we had a great vacation. The hotel looks great from the outside, the lobby is very nice with a bar, coffee shop and a play area for kids/ tv area. It is very well located inside the Disney gates, 5 minutes walking distance to Downtown Disney. However I guess this is where the improvements stop. We had what they call an exterior room as opposed to the ones in the main tower. When we checked in, the lady at the front desk told us to take the elevator to the 4th floor to our room. When we exited the elevator, it looked like we were in a dingy basement. So I thought this cannot be right. Went back to front desk to make sure we took the right elevator - she said it was the one right one and to follow the hallway to our room. These exterior hallways are poorly lit and I did not feel safe at all walking there to my room, quite a distance. The very small elevator to these exterior rooms is not air conditioned as opposed to the nice, big, air conditioned, hardwood floor, wood paneling walls elevators that lead to the tower rooms. Basically, we felt like second class. Carpet in the room was dingy, found 2 hair strands in the tub. Some positives: staff is accommodating. Executive chef compensated us with a free breakfast buffet after we bought a very undercooked burger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

awesome view of downtown Disney, and friendly vale

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: everything is at your finger tips and or in walking distance.
Cons: I would put a menu in room so people can order straight from rooms. I had to travel downstairs to acquire a menu for room servicess
Location: There is Downtown Disney. I was there for a job interview so that is all i did
It was a awesome stay , I was just there one night but I felt like i was treated like a week long guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to know that you had a great experience with us. We hope the next time you stay with us you can stay longer then overnight. We have many amenities at the hotel and we want our guests to take advantage of everything we offer. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

So disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2014
THE room they gave me its a wrong one.and they refuse to change it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that if you choose to stay with us again we can correct our former mistakes. These are not the impressions we like to leave on our guests and would be grateful if you gave us another opportunity to deliver great customer service. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, washington

Good price, but a not the look I expected.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I can't argue about the price. But the mold growing in my suite is not pleasing. I found it growing in the picture frame above my bed. And the sliding door to the bathroom was not a pretty sight. The shower curtain was torn in so many places. I was located on the 5th floor room 5017. The ceiling was a sagging popcorn ceiling with obvious water damage in more than one spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Frank, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and bring your concerns to our attention. We would like to apologize for any discomfort you had in your guest room. Please be aware that we have notified the maintenance and housekeeping directors to fix the problem areas. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be a great value and we hope we get another opportunity to serve you and make a better impression. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The front desk went above and beyond when we checked-in. Due to an injury, we had to cancel our Disney plans for our son, who was very disappointed. Our flight home was not until the next evening (late). The hotel upgraded our room to a room with a view of the Disney fireworks at night, and then allowed us to stay in our room until a late-afternoon check-out. We may have missed out on the day at Disney, but we got to enjoy the fireworks from the comfort of our room, and then lounge by the pool the next day, waiting for our evening flight. We would recommend this Wyndham property to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Location only

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Across the street from Downtown Disney and located within minutes of parks
Parking and resort fees are cheaper than the other hotels in downtown Disney area is why we choose over other simularly priced hotels. Nothing fancy good for an over nighter. Valet seems unorganized and careless I drove a brand new car less than 300 miles no one is allowed to eat in the car ever when I got my car back in the morning there was sugar or powder doughnut on the passenger seat? Outside halls smelled like old beer and seafood? Remote for TV was broken, they did repair quickly. Bathroom didn't lock and opened when you were in the shower. The carpet felt damp. No do not disturb sign so both days we were distrurbed by housekeeping. The walls are thin I heard the room next doors alarm go off at 6am not to mention normal talking till late in the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced as these are not our typical standards. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you and we hope to create a better impression if you choose to stay with us again. Our location is one of our best features and we are happy to know that you enjoyed having the convenience of being so close to the Disney theme parks and Downtown Disney. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Huge Mistake

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were staying with us. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you and to make a better impression. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer