Ratings based on 2,948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danbury, Connecticut

Great experience

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This was a great hotel and a great overall experience and have no complaints except for two small details. The pool was not heated and the water was very cold so we were not able to use the pool. In addition the only other thing that I had an issue with which was actually very frustrating was the parking situation on the weekend. Which I guess is the only time this is an issue. They have parking lots on both sides but on the left side is the self parking which fills up so fast and then I had nowhere to park so I asked the attendant what to do and they said they will open the gate at the valet parking side. I go over and then they tell me no they cannot do that it has to be valet only. If I were to change anything at this hotel It would be to designate the valet parking into a smaller additional subdivided side lot to allow for more self parking freedom. Sometimes I have stuff to unload and I do not want somebody else driving my car or I have multiple trips to take that back and forth and the valet parking is inconvenient at times by having it occupy the entire lot on the right side. Other than that I loved the character breakfast and the bartender in the pool area. The housekeeper was great and front desk representative Lindsay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: PEOPLE HELPED ME WITH DISNEY FASSED PASS APP TOOK ME RIGHT INTO THERE OFFICE LIKE I WAS THERE FRIEND MADE TRIP FOR ME
ALL GOOD EXCEPT 70$ CAB RIDE BACK TO AIRPORT BECAUSE MYER WAS LATE TO PICK US UP WASTED A RETURN RIDE WE HAD PAYED FOR WON'T SET THAT AGAIN......
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The staff was ok, the rooms where ok as well. The hotel elevators are a little outdated, but it has an ok rear lakeview as well as a pool which i couldn't take advantage of because of lack of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Communication to Parks

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and did what they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: Communication to and from the parks
Location: Downtown Disney is within walking distance
Overall the Hotel was decent and the Staff were great. But a few of the nights coming home from the parks the buses were running late and we were advised to take other Hotel buses located near the Wyndham back and walk to our hotel. One of the nights it was 40 degrees out, and the other 45 and raining. I wouldn't have minded as much if I didn't have my 3 children with us, the youngest being 18 months. Another couple of issues we had were the dryers didn't work well in the Laundry Room and a few mornings the elevators were not running so we had to take the stairs with the baby and the stroller.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Close to Downtown Disney

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Close to Downtown Disney and the free shuttles to the Disney Parks
Cons: Needs better cleaning in the room and to be fully updated. Need shuttles also upto Universal.
Location: Close to Downtown Disney but that is all, everything else is far away. You really need a car to get around.
The hotel room was pretty run down, we stayed in a tower twin room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Close to the parks but crappy room

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The Disney parks were 10-15 minutes from the hotel. The rooms were small and the beds were very uncomfortable. Making it difficult to have a good night rest. The hotel self parking are limited and require early return from the parks. There are rooms outside of the hotel in the lower level in the Sunset wing, which are very inefficient and inconvenient during cold weather. Our room was in the Sunset wing and faced the self-parking lot which meant we heard every car that came looking for a parking spot as they circled the lot each night and went over a large rattling manhole. If you're coming for any of the RunDisney events be aware that they do not offer a shuttle at that time. The shuttles that do come starting in the morning do not run as often as they do for the shuttles for the disney hotels. The bathroom was small and corners were clearly cut when keeping it clean and replacing broken fixtures. Part of the shower handle came off during our first night and the hinges on the bathroom door were clearly just spray painted over to conceal rust.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Dirty, outdated and loud

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We booked this hotel after looking at the nice photos online and were a little put off by what we encountered. The room we had was right next to a trash compactor that went off every 15 minutes. The room was in desperate need of a renovation. The door to the bathroom was falling off the hinges and there was mold on the stopper in the bathroom. The sheets were dirty on my bed as well. If I wasn't so exhausted from travel I would have switched hotels. I should have anyways considering that I didn't get any sleep from the trash compactor going off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, free shuttle to the parks that ran every half hour and clean rooms. Couldn't ask for more
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great location for downtown Disney but...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room is small however bathroom is smaller. Check in process needs reworked. Only 1 person at checkin, vary only parking. Valets are very nice but no room to move around cars checking in. Buses to Disney are sporadic at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa FL

Detached building.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We were annexed to a detached building facing the parking lot. Our arrival was late and the lightening dim. There was a trash bag and loose trash in front of our room. The lamps had a visible layer of dust and you could see the wear and tear at different areas of the room. But, it was relatively quiet and the beds were good. The overpriced breakfast is a buffet or a la carte. Good view from a well decorated room. Service was excellent.