Ratings based on 2,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Nice hotel rooms not impressive however the bed was very comfy which is important to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free morning coffee should be offered in the lobby each morning. Guests should not have to buy coffee just to get a descent cup & not cheap room coffe
Did not like the fact that wheat her you park your vehicle yourself or valet parks it the charge is the same! If parking is charged then just charge it. Valet service was very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: No comment
Maid was knocking on the door promptly at 8:00a.m. asking when we were leaving even though checkout was at 11:00 a.m., came back two more time that morning, terrible morning. I believe it is the hotel responsibility to train staff on the rules and regulations and how to treat guests. I complained to the front desk manager and they did not care. This is supposed to be a high scale hotel but staff acted as a low end hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to Disney

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: The pricing on the breakfast buffet when Disney characters where their.price jumped $5/person!
Overall, the hotel met our needs as a cost effective place closed to Disney and accessible to shuttles to get us back and forth. The hotel is dated somewhat however it was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton Low Houses

Brilliant location - could not have asked for more

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Fireworks viewing from room
Cons: Some upgrading would be beneficial
Location: Right mext door to Downtown Disney, great for food and drinks. Close enough to walk to Crossroads for biggest selection of non-Disney restaurants.
Great location near to Downtown Disney. Stayed in Disney View Tower room which had ample space and was comfortable for the time we spent in the actual room. Pool was a good size with plenty of space. Pool bar good with reasonable priced food. Would not hesitate to return here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you for writing such a great review about our hotel. We are pleased to know that your guest room fit your needs and our pool exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return trip! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oldsmar,fl

Parking

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Had to wait 20 mins to retrieve my car, found out my car was parked on the outer lane were they park cars when there's congestion, but none of the parking staff made me aware it was there, time lost, lack of communication, needs improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Ruben, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your most recent experience. We would like to apologize for the confusion at the valet stand. Our staff is always striving to deliver great customer service and it is upsetting when our efforts fall short. We have notified the Valet Director about your experience so that the staff can work on better communication skills. We hope that when you return to the Orlando area, you give us another opportunity to deliver better customer service. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Firework View is Worth It!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We paid a little bit extra to be on a tower floor to see the Disney fireworks. The view was outstanding! We were on the 19th floor and had clear views of downtown Disney and could see fireworks from three different parks being set off. You watched fireworks for the better part of an hour. You were traveling with little ones you don't like the loud noise that come with fireworks then this would be a great option. The pool was great lots of room for the kids to run and play. The Hotel is very convenient to the Disney parks and lake Buena vista area. The rooms aren't anything special, just your basic hotel room, but if you are looking to be out and about around Orlando a lot then this would be perfect. We will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Christen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you and your family had a great vacation with us. Our tower rooms are perfect for the entire family when watching the Disney Fireworks. It's almost like being in the parks, but you don't have to worry about loud noises or crowds. Our location is a prime spot for any family that loves Disney. With Downtown Disney being so close, it is convenient for all families to enjoy the area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Great hotel on Disney's doorstep

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great location if you want to be close to Disney - it takes about 6 minutes to walk to Downtown Disney. The lobby is large, bright, very clean and welcoming. The room had a terrific view from the 9th floor overlooking the sites of Downtown Disney, and the Epcot ball in the distance. The facilities in the room were all working perfectly. There is a 24 hour coffee/drinks area in the main lobby which is a fantastic feature for convenience. All day shuttle bus and valet parking are both great features of this hotel. The pools are also wonderful,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your most recent experience. We are happy to know that you had a great experience staying with us. Our location is a great feature about our hotel that many of our guests find convenient, along with the Disney Shuttle we provide to go to the Disney Theme Parks. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your guest room and were able to enjoy the view of the Disney Property. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you come to Orlando. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maple shade new jersey

Very good close to store

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Also I will stay again very good employe very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Orlando! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gimli, Manitoba Canada

The Tower with the Disney view

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable for the view and the room was always well kept. The breakfast buffet was unbelievable and always stocked.
Cons: The bathroom was a little worn, the rooms should have recycle bins in them as well as garbage, and the room was a little cramped for th 4 of us.
Location: Great location. Restaurants, stores, entertainment it is all there. Downtown Disney right next door and bus service to everywhere.
If staying in Orlando this is where you want to be. Across from Downtown Disney, free shuttle buses to wherever you want to go, restaurants and shops galore, you don't even need to rent a car because everything is so convenient. We watched fireworks everynight from our room and the restaurant was great. The buffet was great and convenient every morning. A little over priced and not many items for a person that has a dairy-free diet, but it was always loaded and ready for anyone that walked in. Some Soy milk would be a great option on the buffet for cereal etc. We even enjoyed the character breakfast, but we love the characters so any chance to see them was great. It was so hot when we were there! Being from Canada we were not used to the very hot temps, but still enjoyed three parks and we had a great family time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Dianna, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your most recent experience staying with us. We are so pleased to know that you and your family had a great stay with us. Many of our guests find our location convenient and we are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of this by going to Downtown Disney and also watching the fireworks from the convenience of your guest room. We apologize for the lack of dairy-free products we offer in our restaurant; however, we are happy that you were still able to enjoy your time with the Disney characters. We hope to see you and your family again soon! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer