Ratings based on 2,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
If you are looking to stay near Disney and their ammenities, this is the place to stay. Within 2 minutes walk from Downtown Disney and the busses that will take you anywhere in the park. 5 to 10 minute drive to any of the parks if you have a car. Rooms are a little dated (did not stay in the tower rooms) but location is the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Staff was very helpful with information about getting around Disney World.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Bedding Heaven

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The bedding at this resort was just as comfortable as any of the moderate or luxury Disney resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala FL

Perfect for downtown disney.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great view. Super close to all parks/downtown Disney!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Not impressed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet service and condition of rooms
Valet staff was horrible. Attitude the minute we got on the ramp. No help, pushy, only talked about the $8 fee for valet or self park. Room ac did not work properly, rug was filthy, mattresses were very worn out and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Walking distance to Downtown Disney which was very nice.
Staff was very nice, had a nice pool area. Found a spider in one of the beds but they quickly came to change the sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location/Terrible maintenance

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and location is excellent
Cons: Rooms need to be improved, specially washrooms and water system.
Location: Downtown disney
You can't be closer from downtown Disney than in this hotel. However rooms are old, walls are paper thin ( I could hear the guest on the room next to me snoring) and rooms is poorly maintained. Bathtub paint was peeling, ceiling paint was peeling. In general water needed to be running for 5 minutes to warm up and depending on time of the day hot water was more like Lukewarm water. My key needed to be recoded everyday...and I was keeping it away from anything that could de-magnetize it. For the same price or slightly more you can get better rooms. For a much lower price you can get rooms at international drive that are similar to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester,NY

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Price/value. Clean. Modern.
Cons: Housekeeping should have the room cleaned before 3:00pm Larger menu for evening dining in restaurant & a busboy/waiter asst who knows what to do
Location: Great location
Clean room. Convenient location. Beautiful pool. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montresl

Nice place I will return a next time

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very happy and enjoy my vacation feeling relax and safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a great time staying with us and were able to relax. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you return to the Orlando area. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very Good Locatio!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very close to a lot of restaurants ... Shopping ... Attraction
Cons: Cleaning of rooms
Location: Great....Great!!!!!!
Very friendly staff, maids did not do the best on cleaning room,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Rere, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the housekeeping team. We have forwarded your comments on to the Housekeeping Director so that she can address her team on this issue. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be accommodating. We look forward to your return trip to our hotel! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer