Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An alternative in hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It is a good condition hotel. You can stay here if you don't find a 4-5 starts available around. Personnel service is good. It is recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great, hotel. Felt like a resort! Fairly priced and the staff was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Best location to enjoy orlando!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Me and my wife spent a weekend at this hotel and it was excellent. The hotel is one of my top choices for the price I paid. It's in a excellent location, we walked out and went bar hopping all down international drive and crawled back to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great location, nice staff and good pool. Price reasonably
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Room was beautiful and clean! Great place to stay when Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. Especially the bar area. The rooms are great too. We stayed in a two full bedroom. The full beds were a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Expensive for what you got

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I thought that this hotel was too expensive. It was advertised on Expedia as $77.00 for a night. it wound up costing me $130. a night with all their additional charges. It was definitely not worth the cost.They added 19% service charge to all their food & drink. A pizza that was listed at $14.95 cost an addl $10.00 between the delivery chg to the room & 19%. THE ADDL $17.95 A DAY SHOULD BE LIST AT EXPEDIA IN THE COST OF THE ROOM PER NIGHT. They said it was for the extras like the gym. You had to pay addl for wi-fi so what other extras are there?: Very disappointed in Wyndham & Expedia. I realize that it did show the extra $17.95 per day on my invoice from Expedia so I can't argue about it, but I didn't notice it until I paid the bill. I will think twice before booking with you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice! Close to Universal

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Nice pool area. Good to relax after a long day at the parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Gross rooms old and dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2015
First room they place me and my family was gross. The floor was filthy! The room had a old people stinch...the bathroom did not even have a place for shower head looked a lot like a hospital. Not a vacation feel. Next room was even worse the bath tub had several stains...it was like a motel upgraded with newer furniture. Gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Patrick Lang, Hotel Management
Dear Tatiana, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and can assure you that this is not the Wyndham standard. Your valued feedback has been reviewed but the management team and these issues you have reported will be followed up on. I hope that the next time you are in Orlando that you will provide us the opportunity to improve on your experience. Sincerely, Patrick Lang-Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location easy access to many attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location and the quiet atmosphere even being in the middle of major traffic roads. Easy access to roads and an onsite WaWas store and gas station
Cons: Quieter air conditioners
Location: The major new attraction within walking distance is the i360 area withthe Eye of Orlando Observation Wheel
We enjoy staying at this resort. It is well kept and has many amenities that will make the stay very nice. It has easy access to roads that can take you to IDrive attractions including the new i360 attraction. As of this writing not all of the restaurants or shops in the i360 area were finished. The check in staff was very helpful and worked quickly through several guests to get to us. When we said we needed a fridge to store medical items, the staff was there withing 10 minutes with the item. The only detracting item to the entire experience was the air conditioner had a very loud compressor and was a bit distracting at times. We plan on staying at this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Patrick Lang-Guest Relations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so glad to hear that your experience was a pleasant one and that our staff provided you with the excellent service you deserve. Thank you for letting the resort know about your air conditioning, I can assure you this will be addressed by our engineering team. I am glad that we can look forward to serving you again in the future and hope that you are able to enjoy all the new entertainment and dining options in the area on your next visit. Sincerely, Patrick Lang-Guest Relations Coordinator