Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Better available for price

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Not much!!!
Cons: Customer service
Location: Good location.shops and restaurant.
Phone in room rang several times during night.called and told operator.sais there was nothing they could do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Expedia nightmare saved by Wyndham

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: How clean and modern it was. The complimentary shuttles to the parks were great.
Cons: Nothing. We very much enjoyed our stay and would both recommend and return to this resort. Pls thank the lady at the front desk that helped us!!!
Location: The resort is situated in a great area. It is a ways from the airport but there are shuttles. Lots of restaurants around and right near the Ripleys!
After a nightmarish experience booking our honeymoon trip with expedia....we arrived in Orlando and were surprised when we pulled up to this lovely resort. The lady working the overnight shift at the desk (I apologize I cannot remember her name but we checked in on August 13th, 2014 at aprx 2:00am) was so nice and accommodating after a very long journey. She was friendly,and informed us of all their services and chatted with us about our honeymoon. After checking into our lovely room we were happy to go to sleep in a nice and cool room that was both modern and comfortable. The second day upon returning to the resort we found a bottle of champagne on ice and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries that had been left in our room for us (courtesy of the wonderful night shift desk employee from the night before). It was such a lovely and romantic surprise after a long hot day exploring Orlando. The poolside restaurant was both affordable and offered delicious selections with great portion size. (My husband and I often shared meals because they were large.) The cocktails were also very refreshing! The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. From the front desk, to people around the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, they were a lot of fun, the comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: The shuttle to Universal could run a bit more frequently and be available when the park closed.
Location: Was close to a lot of shops and restaurants and Universal Studios was easily accessible. The hotel also provides a shuttle to Universal.
Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and fun. Grounds and landscaping are beautiful. The beds and bedding are probably the best of all the hotels that we have stayed in, great nights sleep! Would have expected the cost of the room to be twice as much, excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hot We had a beautiful weekend thank you

Posted Sep 8, 2014
the rooms were perfect! Very very clean and well taken care of! I recommend this hotel to anybody!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very well situated, close to the best part of international drive. Recently renovated too a high standard. We would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from capitol heights MD

Room was clean toilet dirty and constant running.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Construction going on long drive to your room,resort fee what a joke it's a regular room stains around toilet bowl,housekeeper knocking on door at 8:15 am who does that,no microwave or fridge.staff unfriendly something hard under sheets(do not know what it was).i was very displease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Fresh coffee cups in the room every morning to go with the coffee.
We enjoyed our stay, especially watching the ducks in the lagoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

beautiful newly remodeled hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Universal Orlando is 5min away, disney is 20, wet and wild waterpark, pirates dinner adventure, CSI experience,
This hotel had several bad reviews on trip adviser due to the construction going on in the parking lot of one side of the hotel. Im glad I didnt listen to the reviews. The hotel staff was amazing and friendly the rooms were beautiful and spotless, and the beds were far more comfortable than some of the more expensive hotels I have stayed in. The pool is beautiful and they even have a small playground for the kids to play on. Its centrally located on International drive within walking distance to several restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Very Good Hotel with an excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It was pleasant for me, because at daytime, most of the people went out to other atractions, so it was very quiet with fine people to enjoy the hotel.
Cons: Maybe to put waitress to offer service at the pool at affordable prices, so will not leave the hotel, but food prices were to high.
Location: Hotel is in the best Orlando area with plenty of atractions around.
PROS Location, grounds, rooms, most of the staff are very good, very good pool, sauna, elegant business facilities. Good deal for the price. The bed & pillows, the nursing are very good. Very clean bathroom. Plenty of towels. CONS Hotel Fee, I stay for the Labor Day week end, really used the WIFI for little more than 48 hours, I was billed for 3 days. My room was without frigobar. Expensive fat breakfast, need to improve with more healthy options. Some parking areas are under construction, with mud for my car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The resort fee is a joke, WIFI AD IS FOR FREE WIFi but it actually cost $8/day Also cab not switch tv input