Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

The hotel is close to shopping area

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I don't like that doesn't include breakfast but in general is not too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Expected More

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room
Cons: Bathroom layout, Better televeisions.
Location: Near good restaurants and fun locations for couples and families
Location was in middle of plenty of other businesses, so traffic going in and out of the resort was a headache. Floors are really thin so could hear people walking and moving in the room above us constantly. Room was nice and clean but bathroom setup was weird and TV did not work well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had a sick child and waited 4 hours past normal check in time for a room to be ready. Hotel staff did nothing to help the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Nice Location with changing area around site

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Quiet down the air conditioner
Location: Please refer to the review above
The hotel has changed dramatically over the last few years and it makes the experience very nice. On site is now a gasoline station and convenience store (Wawa's). Within close walking distance are fast food places and very nice restaurants. Coming soon is going to be the new Orlando Eye and all of the nearby places there. it is within walking distance and this I am sure will add to the experience. The rooms were very nice. We had a room with a resort side view which made for a great place to sit and watch the ducks. The only problem was the air conditioner was a bit loud when running and that made for a difficult balancing the volume of the TV. It was not loud enough to wake you in the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

disappointing

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The toiletries
Cons: Advertising
Location: Disappointing
Not the hotel in the pictures. The pictures I saw were for the other Wyndham in Orlando. I wouldn't have stayed at this one had it showed the correct pictures. My updated room was old. It was very loud and the front desk didn't answer. My whole family was tired the next day. We couldn't wait to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The Hotel was nice but my AC did not seam to be cooling properly and there were no nearby vending machines .
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mx

Ama de llaves

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Dos días mi habitación no se limpio y no solucionaron el problema pese a que lo reporte el primer día y el segundo La camarista fue grosera
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice but dated

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel is a little dated and starting to look shabby. It also lacks some amenities that I think should come standard with a resort, ie breakfast. Not a bad location though, easy walking distance to a great choice of restaurants and shops. Shuttle to parks is also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room smelled bed covers smelled all towels seemed dirty understand stains but get new towels we did get new bed sheets didn't smell great but better then the ones that were put out not worth $135 with tax I have stayed at cheaper hotels that had clean beds over all room smelled clean my second day stay was at avanti room was a lot bigger clean fresh for almost $100
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, FL

Great hotel!!! Excellent location!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: one of the best hotel on International drive...that's for sure!!!
Location: great restaurants around.
the room was very clean and cozy! The staff was super friendly!!! I love it!!!