Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DL: It was a good experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the ubication
Cons: the staff service
Location: It was close of the outlets supermarkets and restaurants.
Very Good Hotel. .Its located in the center of Orlando. Just 10 minutes from Magic Kindom and Downtown Disney,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Clean well decorated hotel. Only thing line long to check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa,Fl.

Convenient!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very good expirience! Staff very friendly and good amenities... For sure we'll be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never rent here again.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The restaurant outside the hotel was good.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel, and check in process.
The process to check in was a nightmare. The rooms were not that clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Archer, Fl

Wished I would have stayed somewhere else!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nice Bed and good location.
Cons: The Check in process is unorganized and inefficient. The rooms need to be completely renovated.
Location: The hotel is located in a great location and there a multitude of nearby attractions and dinning opportunities.
I had a terrible experience with this hotel starting with the check in process. When I arrived, after waiting in line for approximately 40 minutes to check in, I was informed that the rooms weren't cleaned yet and I could partially check in and await a call back. Upon callback, an hour and a half later, I had to wait again in the same line. There isn't enough staff to accommodate the check in rush and apparently there isn't enough cleaning staff to turn the rooms over quickly enough between guests. Although the staff wasn't rude per se, but they displayed an attitude of indifference to how inconvenient there process was for guests, especially those travelling with children. In fact some guests gave up waiting in line and chose to go to other hotels. Upon finally arriving in the room, I was disappointed. The property is older and Wyndham has apparently tried to make the rooms look updated, but it is like putting lipstick on a pig. My room wasn't very clean, dirty linoleum floors, garbage cans not emptied. In addition, the door wouldn't open or close properly due to excessive wear and tear. The final straw for me was discovering that the bathroom sink was plumbed backwards so that hot water came from the cold and vice versa. All in all a very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Port Richey, FL

Close to everything!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nice and updated! beds are more comfortable!
Cons: Parking can be a problem sometimes.
Location: Location is perfect! every since they built all the restaurant's, etc... It's more enjoyable.
We have been staying at the Wyndham Orlando Resort for years. We have had our moments when things were not good but, it didn't keep us from not staying there. The prices have went up...Which you can always shop online and get a deal otherwise. I do think the resort fee is too much. $20.30. Overall, great hotel :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

The hotel is close to shopping area

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I don't like that doesn't include breakfast but in general is not too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Expected More

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room
Cons: Bathroom layout, Better televeisions.
Location: Near good restaurants and fun locations for couples and families
Location was in middle of plenty of other businesses, so traffic going in and out of the resort was a headache. Floors are really thin so could hear people walking and moving in the room above us constantly. Room was nice and clean but bathroom setup was weird and TV did not work well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had a sick child and waited 4 hours past normal check in time for a room to be ready. Hotel staff did nothing to help the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Nice Location with changing area around site

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Quiet down the air conditioner
Location: Please refer to the review above
The hotel has changed dramatically over the last few years and it makes the experience very nice. On site is now a gasoline station and convenience store (Wawa's). Within close walking distance are fast food places and very nice restaurants. Coming soon is going to be the new Orlando Eye and all of the nearby places there. it is within walking distance and this I am sure will add to the experience. The rooms were very nice. We had a room with a resort side view which made for a great place to sit and watch the ducks. The only problem was the air conditioner was a bit loud when running and that made for a difficult balancing the volume of the TV. It was not loud enough to wake you in the night.