Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family wedding

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: quick response to request for more towels, friendly staff.
Cons: breakfast.
Location: grocery, restaruants, beaches (Skaket, Nauset) nearby.
hotel was clean, but older. Staff quick to meet needs. included breakfast was lacking over similar offereings from other hotels - perhaps space limitations restricted offerings, but it was bare bones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

On Cape for a wedding - very convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to wedding
Cons: Lights in room were really dim.
Location: Wonderful food and plenty of places to visit nearby.
Inn was fine location and comfort. Not their fault it was too cold to use the pool! I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

On the way to the Cape!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It has HUGE potential! Rooms are a good size and well appointed. The verandah provides a pleasant opportunity to be outside yet near the room.
Cons: Pale curtains and bedspreads and wall hangings with sea views. Whicker tables on the verandah; develop the "garden" with chairs and tables!
Location: Much to do in Orleans and close to supermarket and (rather tacky) eateries and shops
We stayed at the Rodeway en route to meeting family in Wellfleet for a week, so it was more of a convenience than a choice. Most other similarly priced establishments were already fully booked in March. The price was actually very high for the amenities (or lack thereof) I would say that $115 rather than $193 would be appropriate. Nonetheless I could see real possibilities for the place, if someone anxious to make a real success of it and a sense of the location could take it over!! I suppose it is a chain, after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

A Wonderful Place To Stay in Cape Cod

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The pool and staff!
Cons: Perhaps the bedding could be replaced as sometimes the fitted sheet would come off the mattress, but it wasn't that bothersome to us.
Location: We dined twice at the Lost Dog Pub down the street, great food and staff. Pool is nice to relax by, very deep at 12 feet on one end of it.
We booked this Inn for a short visit to Cape Cod to take advantage of the beach and local attractions. We arrived early and found that they were accommodating to our 'check-in early' request and booked us into a second floor room end unit. The room was very spacious and clean with microwave and refrigerator. The Inn is located along a strip that is walking distance to stores, restaurants and other shops. The drive to Nauset Beach (which is our main reason for visiting) is about 10 mins away. Many of the other Cape attractions are about 30 mins away as well (Provincetown and Hyannis). There are laundry facilities on site, which is handy if you are staying longer. The cost to wash and dry is $2.00. They also had a basic complimentary but very acceptable breakfast selection in the morning from 7-9/10am. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and we have no problem with recommending it and would definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mr. Patel is very friendly.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: One day we did not get toilet paper and I had to purchase my own.
Orleans is a beautiful area. The hotel has a nice pool. I enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerville

Let's say Its Ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was enough for one night but not recommended for a long period of time. Bed isn't really comfortable, no blackout shades on windows, found a spider on ceiling, cleaning is so so, I mean for the price of the room I guess it was Ok. What I really liked is that the staff left a goody bag with a nice note to welcome us. :) that was cute!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sammysaint65 from southampton uk

Basic motel with swimming pool

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The motel was well placed in Orleans with restaurants and supermarket on the doorstep. The rooms do need updating with dark heavy furniture and dated decor, but the room was clean & the motel was well kept. Price included breakfast. Breakfast was a self service. Cereals, bagels toast, yoghurt fruit & coffee. Swimming pool was an added bonus with loungers & chairs around. In a sunny position all day. Staff very friendly & helpfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Paul from East Taunton MA

I Like This Place.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good time. They have a good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josh M from Minneapolis

Good location, cheap rates, close to what we neede

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were coming up from Hartford/Providence after doing some work in those cities and decided to do a short weekend on Cape Cod. This was our first time out there and we wanted to see the cities, drive up P-Town, but also not get stuck in too much traffic. This hotel was nicely located in Orleans, next to a good thai restaurant, and not far from a grocery store and TJMaxx. We were in room 108, ground floor. The decor is a bit dated, but the TV is a huge flat screen. We're used to a memory foam mattress at home, so the beds weren't comfortable for us and the beds needed more than the 2 pillows. Other than that, the room is adequate and reasonably priced. The included breakfast of cereals, pastries, toast, and juices is good to start the day off. We would stay here again without concerns.