Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Rochdale

Excellent

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was excellent, we booked the family room and there was loads of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. Staff were also excellent and the food in the restaurant was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel from England

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by phil from lincs

great as always

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
nothing but comfortable and relaxing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela

Comfortable cheerful hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janeen from IOM

Highly recommended and would book again

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location excellent, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, comfy beds and all you need in your room. Restaurant excellent and food delicious. Thank you and yes we would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KathrynK from Surrey

Good value and excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value hotel, nothing fancy but the room was always clean and tea & coffee making facilities were replenished each day. TV, hairdryer, shower gel provided. The adjacent restaurant was excellent with a good selection, all beautifully presented. Service was very good, staff very attentive. The hotel was easy to find, being on the main A59. There was low traffic noise all night but we did have the window open. Didn't stop us sleeping at all. If that particularly worries you, ask for a room upstairs at the back. Location ideal for visiting Martin Mere WWT and easy to get to all surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveyG from Yorkshire

Great service

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food excellent yet again - we had guests for dinner and everyone commented on quality and service. Room comfortable - one little criticism, for my wife in particular would prefeer walk in shower rather than bath saafer easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food!!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Superb food staff friendly clean room brilliant weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great service, lovely big rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only thing that lets this hotel down is the proximity to the main road which is noisy throughout the night. Everything else is great, the staff are amazing and the rooms big and clan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by phil from lincolnshire

friendly

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good but noisy main road ok with windows shut, but then the room can get hot