Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good for families

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Facilities for Children, the staff we interacted with, the peaceful room we were moved to
Cons: A Refrigerator rather than a mini bar would be good
Location: Tennis, riding, Sabino Canyon, Desert museum, Bisbee, a fantastic boot shop JGilbert!
An initial problem with extremely noisy neighbours was handled very sensitively by staff resulting in a room change we had a lovely stay. the rooms are dated but were always clean and, we felt very good value for the cost. Sunday brunch and Espazote were very good, and our son enjoyed the Dive in Movie. We had a very relaxing stay for my first visit to Tucson in 15 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Love this resort!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and entertainment for us and the kids to enjoy together. Pools, smores and movie night!
Cons: Rooms could be updated esp the bathrooms.
Location: We never leave the resort once we check in but there are tons of places to eat across the road from resort u can drive over to and shopping area.
We love this resort and go every summer! It's just absolutely beautiful. Kids love the pools and the water slide and cant forget the movie in the pool. The rooms are little outdated but very clean and still nice since we dont send much time in there anyways. There are a lot of activities throughout the day if u wanna stay busy or u can just enjoy the DJ by the pool. Kid friendly resort, friendly staff and just have nothing but good things to say about this place! Cant wait to go back next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The front desk staff could be a little nicer, breakfast staff were great, room needed to be cleaned again after we checked in and the towels at the pool stunk. Grounds are pretty, restaurant bar was slow but overall our stay was wonderful since we didn't bring the kids this time around. Will not return to this hotel as there are others around that we should explorer due to our recent experience. This was the second stay at this property this summer. If we didn't already have the second stay booked we would have gone elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Beautiful Location and facilities

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: I really loved the location - The beauty of the desert canyons surrounding the resort was so calming and relaxing.
Cons: Room cleanliness could be improved. The mirror was so dirty one morning, that I could hardly see myself.
Location: The location is perfect and there are many places to visit nearby, Old Tuscon, Desert Museum, Indian Reservations, etc. Things for children and adults
We loved the resort and the front desk staff was wonderful. We had problems with maid service (which the front desk resolved immediately) and a few waitress' were negative and did not care for our needs very quickly, or at all. We had to complain about room cleanliness twice and the maid was not too happy with us after that. The location is perfect and will take your breath away. Most of the staff are very nice and want to take care of your needs. There are always a few bad apples in the mixture. One call to the front desk and they are more than willing to correct any wrongdoing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Oro Valley Country Club

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Disappointed with hours for smaller pools given it is summertime Disappointed in Internet service Casitas are so far from parking and main areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori

Stay at El Conquistador for a tennis tournament

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We have played/stayed at the El Conquistador a number of times. This time we were in building 4 and were very disappointed in the building itself. It is old and needs updating. The carpet is old and smells musty. The fitness center is ok, but again shows signs of aging. The mirrors are getting "pitted" and the TVs don't get all the channels. We walked over to the tennis and had to walk through the weeds growing up through the steps from the golf course to the courts. My favorite part of El Con is the pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelly from Mesa, Az

Nice get away for the weekend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The beds we're not very comfortable! And the pool wasnt very clean. And to eat you didn have much of a variety and no microwaves are refrigerators in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy

Very relaxed yet fun atmosphere

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Arriving at the hotel was amazing and obviously luxury. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. My two kids loved the pool area and went down the water slide all day long. Poolside bar had great service. The rooms were average compared to the overall hotel grounds and lobby. I expected more luxury rooms but since we spent little time in it, it wasn't a big deal. Overall amazing experience and great deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by oap from uk

camp like atmosphere

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great if you like a camp with lots of activities. we unfortunately did not want that and so it was expensive and too crowded for our liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com