Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Declining Property.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We have stayed at the El Conquistador many times in the past. It used to be a great place to stay. I cannot recommend it now!! Bathroom was dirty. Toilet was filthy. Floor had not been cleaned. Only one paper coffee cup for two people? A sad disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
On site food was disappointing with limited menu options. Staff were great. Nice facility and great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

very relaxing and excellent customer service!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: clean and very reachable!
Cons: everything was excellent!
Location: outdoor activities and swimming pool were fabulous!
very relaxing and excellent customer service! people were very friendly and helpful when needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family vacation in April 2015

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The spa was not up to date in terms of amenities and ambience, though my massage was excellent.
No complaints at all - we stayed in a King Casita. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly and the pools were a big hit. The grounds were quite nice too and the view stunning. We had the breakfast buffet one day, while it was a bit pricey, the quality was excellent - the croissants were European quality. It is considerably north in the Oro Valley so it is somewhat of a drive down the traffic-choked Oracle Road to get to most restaurants/attractions in Tucson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Hotel near many activities.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Staff friendly and efficient. Grounds and facilities are well maintained.
Location: Many excellent golf courses near by. State and national park for hiking MI u test away. Shopping and dining also near.
Easy check in. Stayed in Villa. Rooms were comfy and very quiet. Easy access to both pools including adult only area. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 7 days and enjoyed our time at the resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

not good

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The Hotel is set up very nice.
Cons: Replacing a lot of staff
Location: We love to hike, site see, shop, and go out and eat at many wonderful resterants
We have stayed here several times before, that's why we come back. Not aware of spring break, our fault. We came and paid for 5 star Hotel and received 2 to 3 star service. Except for the server at the pool and the one whom brought room service sat. evening, the rest were absolutely awful ! My wife's relaxing get away was a bust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort for kids

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Pool, landscaping, and location
Cons: Upgrade rooms, esp. bathrooms. The fixtures seem to be water wasteful...
Location: Great NW location near shopping, and excellent resturants
We've stayed here 3 times now, and the common areas are well kept and great for kids and young adults. We traveled with our teenage daughters, and they love this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Tucson

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Wonderful golf vacation. Beautiful setting that is private yet close to the best that Tucson has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale

Stayed here because of my cousin's wedding

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Really nice hotel, super close to everything you need restaurants, bars, shopping... The pool was beautiful and scenery was breath taking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great place to "stay"

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I didn't realize all of the perks that come with your stay and they are great. An hour of tennis, driving range and bicycles come with the resort fee. Very cool. Rooms are ok. I struggle with remodels where they just paint over the doors etc.. Great grounds and the spa experience was wonderful. Tennis team was so friendly and helpful.