Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
location was perfect for our needs. hotel staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Livingston, MT

Shelley's Review

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, except the shower stuff listed above
Cons: Quality Control- someone should check the rooms after the cleaners come through.
Location: Location for my party of 4 With two rooms was perfect
Check-In was easy, girl was pleasant & got to my room quickly. Room was very clean except the shower still had an old piece of soap in the traya number of old supplies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great hotel, but not close to much.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was great except for the location. It seemed like we had to do quite a bit of driving to get to the things we wanted to do. However, on the plus side, the rooms we're clean and very comfortable. There we're plenty of restaurants in the area. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Hikers, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a helpful review. We hope to be able to offer you closer attractions, during you next trip to Oro Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Don, We are sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have since repaired the pool heater and will continue to monitor it on a daily basis. We wish you would give us a second opportunity to prove to you that the place to stay when in Oro Valley is the Holiday Inn Express. Respectfully, Frank Quijada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a great experience, the staff was attentive and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.
Location: Hiking, shopping, dining and sight seeing.
We spent four days here and used as a base for sight seeing in the area. There is a nice walking path right behind the hotel that ran for miles. Also many other desert hiking trails close as well as both State and National parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Welcomed Surprise....

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a welcomed surprise. Neat, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom Colorado

nice place

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Las Vegas

Location is not on Oracle road.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took me over a half an hour to find because it is NOT on Oracle road. Road sign on Oracle is maybe a foot tall. Not the way to start a stay when your tired. Bathroon floors had strands of dark hair (i have blond) and baseboards and corners were pretty disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom Omaha

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, very clean. Breakfast was great. My only con was that you could hear the people in the next room talking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you for providing such helpful feedback. We are sorry about the noise issue. We are currently trying to find a way to better insulate the rooms and creat a quieter experience. We look forward to your next visit and hope this does not keep you from returning to the Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley. Sincerely Frank Quijada General Manager