Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my family. Very comfortable.

Posted May 19, 2015
Very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I really liked the breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
location was perfect for our needs. hotel staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Livingston, MT

Shelley's Review

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, except the shower stuff listed above
Cons: Quality Control- someone should check the rooms after the cleaners come through.
Location: Location for my party of 4 With two rooms was perfect
Check-In was easy, girl was pleasant & got to my room quickly. Room was very clean except the shower still had an old piece of soap in the traya number of old supplies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

THUMBS UP!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great Room. No complaints.....would recommend people to stay here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Oro Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great hotel, but not close to much.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was great except for the location. It seemed like we had to do quite a bit of driving to get to the things we wanted to do. However, on the plus side, the rooms we're clean and very comfortable. There we're plenty of restaurants in the area. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Hikers, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a helpful review. We hope to be able to offer you closer attractions, during you next trip to Oro Valley.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzifrom San Diego

soooooo baaddddddd!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
This has been the Worst expedience EVER!! I will never stay here again!! This hotel is ridiculous! They have NOTHING to offer. no heated pool, didn't honor the number of Beds requested, etc. Hotels.com please drop this hotel from your list!! Such a bad representative of your offerings!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Suzi, Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay. Since your stay we have recently repaired the heat pumps to ensure the water is at the perfect temperature. We hope that you will give us another opportunity during your next visit to prove the we are your best option in Oro Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Don, We are sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have since repaired the pool heater and will continue to monitor it on a daily basis. We wish you would give us a second opportunity to prove to you that the place to stay when in Oro Valley is the Holiday Inn Express. Respectfully, Frank Quijada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a great experience, the staff was attentive and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathrynfrom Phoenix

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convenient for our use. Our door lock (room 341) needs to be checked. I forgot to report it to the front desk. Difficult to be sure door is secure when shutting from the hallway. And high priced when comparing w/Sheraton Maria Isabla in Mexico City, whose price was only $20 higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.
Location: Hiking, shopping, dining and sight seeing.
We spent four days here and used as a base for sight seeing in the area. There is a nice walking path right behind the hotel that ran for miles. Also many other desert hiking trails close as well as both State and National parks.