Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I was completely satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, well-stocked and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and the location was convenient for us. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from Washington, DC

Great area. Easy to get to in Oro Valley.

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel staff is gracious and friendly. Rooms are clean, nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Urbana, IL.

Amazing views and comfortable beds!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great ! The free breakfast every morning was top notch as well as the friendly staff. Would definetly stay again.
Cons: If the pool would have been heated that would have been nice.
Location: Hiking in Catalina State Park!
We came with the intention of spending time in the Catalina State Park, so this was a great location to trails. We also were close to great resturaunts and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly to cyclists

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and accommodating.
Cons: Air conditioning was not working correctly.
Location: Great for cycling and running. Close to shops
They were helpful in storing our bikes and accommodating us with our equipment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Great location away from Tucson traffic

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Staff at front desk and throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast. Stayed eight days. Bathroom floor was not thoroughly cleaned each day . We asked for clean sheets on fifth day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel Oro Valley AZ

Posted Feb 14, 2014
I have stayed in a lot of holiday express. For the price per night, this hotel had the smallest bath room of any we stayed in. The room was clean but small for the price. I know the hotel was fairly new, but if this is the way you are going to build the rest of your hotels. I will change staying at the Holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

will not stay at hi express again.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast experience was not good. The walls are not sound insulated and your neighbors sounds are all heard. Overall impression was a cheap albeit new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location North of Tucson, Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms.
Cons: Delete the overwhelming room deodorizer.
Location: Good location if you're staying in North Tucson or need a hotel that gets you on to the I-10 toward Phoenix without dealing with Tucson traffic.
The staff here is helpful, friendly and efficient. However, the entire hotel smells weird. The lobby and eating area have a rather strange, stale odor and the rooms are over deodorized, just too strong a cosmetic aroma to be comfortable in. I smelled it all night while I slept. The room was spacious, the bathroom was not. The door hit the tub when opened and partially blocked the toilet. The breakfast was a nice option, but the eggs were probably "instant" eggs, the bread products were stale and the meat products were hard to chew...definitely microwaved half to death. The upshot is: you can sleep here, but that's about all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff and am looking at they type and amount of deodorizer that is used. I am also happy to announce that Holiday Inn Express has recently made changes to the breakfast menu that I think our guests will appreciate. I do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mauro A. Trejo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff and am looking at they type and amount of deodorizer that is used. I am also happy to announce that Holiday Inn Express has recently made changes to the breakfast menu that I think our guests will appreciate. I do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mauro A. Trejo