Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for an overnight visit

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We were very satisfied with our stay. I should also mention that despite its location near a busy highway, it was extremely quiet--much appreciated.
Cons: One tiny criticism. I am not tall, and would have appreciated the bathrm sink being placed a little closer to the front of the counter.
Location: Our stay was only overnight, but there were many stores and shops and restaurants nearby, and many golf courses in the region.
Our room was clean -- almost spotless. Beds were extremely comfortable, including pillows (a sticking point for me!); coffee-maker made a cup of steaming coffee in a minute or so. A nice touch: the flat-screen TV (about 42 inches, I think) was on a swivel so could be seen easily from any position in the room. A list of all the TV channels was placed in plain sight in front of the TV. The bathroom was equally clean, complete with tub. A hair-dryer was in place and working. The lobby was spacious and quite nice. The complimentary Breakfast was about as comprehensive as one could get at a reasonably priced hotel -- waffles with all the necessary accompaniments; steaming coffee, both regular and decaf; milk, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, regular cold cereal, plus Canadian bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs; toaster, etc., etc. The gentleman at the desk when we arrived was pleasant and helpful, and check-in took only a couple of minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel HIll, NC

vEry nice notel for a great price.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice workout room , pool, spacious room with free WIfi, arm chair and ottoman!
Cons: coffee!!
I was very impressed with the Oro Valley Holiday Inn Express. The rooms have been updated and are spacious and very well appointed. While the bathroom is small, it is outfitted with granite countertops as well as a granite lined showwer. Very impressive. Breakfast is included and while nothing exceptional, it is very adequate. Eggs, bacon or sausage, albeit microwaved were fine. There is cereal, yogurt, pastries, oatmeal, pancakes to make yourself--something for everybody. One bad thing--the coffee is not good but there is a Starbucks around the corner! Highly recommend for a stay. Not a luxuryhotel, but very very nice and clean. Feels so much nicer than one expects in a Holiday Inn Express!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a kind review. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley, we take pride in what we do. And with the help of valued guests like your self we will become one of the best hotels in the nation. We will take your feedback concerning our coffee and the cooking procedures, and work on making them better if not great. Once again, Thank you and we will see you the next time you visit Oro Valley, AZ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Newness, cleanliness and pleasant staff.
Cons: Noting noted.
Location: Obviously all the golfing and resort facilities. There is a convenience store next door for snacks and other items.
All aspects of this hotel ran smoothly and the physical structure itself make for a pleasant place to stay. Our room was clean, the A/C was cold and quiet, the bathroom had granite (or granite look-alike) counters with fluffy and nearly new towels, the TV was newer with upgraded channel selections, the bedding was great as were the pillows, and the room had extra amenities such as fridge and safe. Pretty much on par with a room at any price. The complimentary breakfast which included hot foods was adequate and the pool seemed popular although we did not use it. The attitude of the staff was cordial and efficient. I left feeling I could book this hotel again with confidence that my stay would be pleasant with no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I was completely satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, well-stocked and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and the location was convenient for us. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Sparks, NV

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked this room thinking it was at a the former location (which is now Fairfield Inn). Having lived in the neighborhood a few years ago, we knew that was a nice hotel. When we realized our mistake, we were not happy, because the hotel does not look like much from the outside. However, it was very clean, nice room, air conditioner worked great (very important in AZ) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Oro Valley is a great area of Tucson, very safe and nice, but it is a little farther away from the main points of interest in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP from Surprise, AZ

In and out business stay...

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was roomy and comfortable and clean, the bed and pillows were perfect. Strangely, the heavy drapes do not close in the rooms, leaving only the shear curtain covering the window...good thing I was getting up early the next morning. The comp breakfast is always nice, selection was OK. Probably will look at other hotels for my next stay, but will not rule out staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annette from Scottsdale

Comfort and clean

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a conference and found the hotel to be very accessible, spotless and friendly. We usually stay at the Hilton down the street, but when they were full for the weekend, we stayed here. I am so glad we did. From now on we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was very good- great variety and always fully stocked. The only possible complaint was the shower head was finicky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from Washington, DC

Great area. Easy to get to in Oro Valley.

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel staff is gracious and friendly. Rooms are clean, nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirlee from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were upgraded to a mountain view. The desk clerk said since we don't get that choice on hotels.com and I asked they would be happy to give us a mountain view which was beautiful. The room was spacious and immaculate. The bathroom had just the shower which I personally prefer. The breakfast was adequate but free so no complaints. Free parking and free wifi is always appreciated. Although we did not take advantage there was a lovely outside pool and spa and a very nice gym available. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier from Houston

Great deal, excellent lacation

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the Oro Valley region. Super clean, comfortable.