Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Well Worth The Money

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before I arrived, I was thinking it was going to be a typical Super 8, meaning a run of the mill hotel. This property was very nice and a step above most Super 8 hotels I have stayed at before. If I stay in Oroville again, this will be the place I choose. The rooms were spacious, very clean, the beds comfortable and had everything I needed. I liked having a third floor room with a balcony, although, the view wasn't anything special, it was still nice to have the balcony. For the $10 more than the Motel 6, there wasn't even a thought on which one to get. Super 8 had it over Motel 6, hands down.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakhurst, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Low rates.
Cons: A total remodel is the only salvation.
Hotel is run down in need of maintenance and cleaning. Room was dusty and toilet was unsealed to floor. TV was a very, very old Zenith.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennisfrom Murphys

Wasn't looking for anything fancy

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and acceptable for the price we paid. Will go back again!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teddifrom Oroville

Disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I live in the town and I have stayed before. My husband and I like to get away sometimes and we picked super 8. When I got there the first thing I noticed was the elevator was out of service. They gave us a downstairs room so it was ok. It was 105 at least outside. When i opened the door i noticed a strange smell. I am not sure where it came from and it was only when I opened the door. The room appeared to be clean and the bathroom did too. I turned the air conditioning on high and went to town for a little bit. When I returned the room was not much cooler. My husband and I tried to sleep but the room never cooled off. I finally called the front desk and asked for a fan. They did provide us with an oscillating fan and we were finally able to sleep. The next morning when we got up I was going to make coffee. I started to add water to the coffee pot and realized there was water already in the coffee maker. We dumped the water and put in fresh. That's when we found out why the water was in the coffee maker. It didn't work. The power light came on but nothing happened. That was enough. We didn't stay for breakfast. We went home. We won't stay again. There are places in Oroville that don't cost as much and they may not look like much outside but at least they are kept up. I was pretty disappointed this time. When we left there wasn't even anyone at the registration desk to tell about any of the issues in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom PDX

Lousy

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wrote review already... Worst ever!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom PDX

Worst stay ever...

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside of Super 8 was nice looking. Rooms dirty, not vacuumed! Bathroom shower dirty foot prints, left over shampoo - conditioner. Toilet over flowed in the middle of the night, fixed but left the dirty towels! They said I could bring them to the laundry room. No clean towels to replace. I left Go Green on door handle, manager an nite time asst argued with me that I left Do Not Dist sign. Then manager said they are the same! Homeless an neighborhood came an helped themselves to breakfast! Took all the food an it was not replaced for hotel guest. Never will stay there again. You get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Auburn, wa

Class reunion

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the days we stayed there we were having problems with our toilet not flushing and the AC was not keeping the room very cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murphys Ca

clean and inviting

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean large well laid out room.
Cons: Deck needs a little work. It would be nice if there was a separation from the other rooms on the deck.
Location: Came to kayak and we did!
Room was more than we expected for the price we paid. Staff was exceptional. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Verlene

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay great price stayed in two other hotels on the trip more expensive but they were pricing for the area. I will definitely stay again. Thank you