Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: staff, pool, style, location, room space
Cons: leisure facilities, breakfast number 1, air con, bedding, towels worn
Location: mud baths, restaurant, bar, rock tombs, boat tours,
I stayed at this hotel week 19th September for a week. - The hotel staff were really pleasant. - 5 minute walk to the town - We had the turkish bath- excellent experience- could have included music during the massage section. The gym/ spa facilities pretty decent however they should be opened longer,as coming back from excursions it would be nice to relax in the pool/ steam. I arrived at an hour before they closed, found they had stopped the steam room. - towels were a bit worn - the aircon was funny to work out sometimes too cold, and too hot never just right. The duvet did not cover the whole bed only half so our legs were exposed, had sheet to cover legs. -Left one side of body exposed as too hot was bitten 5 times- bring room repellent - No kettle/ iron- If you're british you can't have a cup of tea. - I don't rate this hotel as 4* compared to european standards this would be 2.5/3* - aesthetically pleasing the look & style with rock mountains at the background. - breakfast was poor- not a lot of european/ british options. Watch out for those pesky wasps- you can't eat outside by the river you will get attacked. - The only thing I enjoyed was bread, cheese & ham, & fruit. I didn't like the turkish breakfast. They also do not serve british tea!! Bring your own! - nice views by the river if you would like to eat breakfast/ dinner or just chill - nice seating area in the grassy bit with large bean bags and hammock. - free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Hotel Near Town But Quiet On The River

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the close proximity to the town and river but without the noisy bars. The gym/spa. The room was well-layed out.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was right above the bed and should be moved as it froze half the mattress and anyone who slept there.
Location: Dalyan is the size of a town but like a village. Great Beach. Many things to do and see. Our favorite is to take a boat across the lake to Koycegiz
This hotel lies close to Dalyan town but in a quieter (but not quiet) position on the river from where you get taxi boats to the beach. The room was tidy and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. One attraction is the underground Gym/Spa which is free to guests and where you can keep fit and avoid the heat. The indoor pool gives you a quiet break from the family pool if it becomes crowded. We didn't eat much at the hotel as we have friends living in Dalyan and like to go exploring other restaurants but we did have one meal and it was very nice. Note: if you are on the river side of the hotel you may experience noise from passing boats and the odd motorcycle on the promenade. We enjoyed our stay and may well return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location with great views.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Overall, our stay at BC Spa Hotel was very good. Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels given. The location is perfect, on the river with great views and just a 5 min walk into town. The only thing I picked up on was down in the spa. There seems a lot of staff members who linger down there which can be a bit off putting. Also the jacuzzi was freezing cold so didn't get to use it. I got a 30 min back massage which was nice but seemed like it was being made up as they went along. The other thing is the breakfast which we read about in previous reviews. We only ate there once as the selection isn't great and a lot of flies and wasps seem to linger around the food. Other then that everything else was great. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food at lunch and dinner was very tasty and we ate here most lunch times. Overall, I would come back and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Bc spa

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was beautiful but there were a few little things that let it down. We found service from the pool bar really bad, only twice a day were glasses collected and not once did bar staff come to see if we would like a drink. On the regular batman'a day off the relief batman was awful, he didn't even know what a Bloody Mary was. Me and my wife enjoy a drink and a game of cards in the evening, but lighting on the balcony area was so dark it made it impossible to do. There was not kettle in the room. But the hotel was spotless and a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spain

Not a 4 star hotel...

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: the location, the terrace
Cons: cleanness
The hotel looks nice from outside, very well located into the town. Terraces are gorgeous. But once in the room, they were not very clean, beds uncomfy and the room was smelly. Also the fact that there are no windows on the rooms make them a bit claustrophobic because you cannot open it for fresh air. The only way is to open the door of the room. The breakfast buffet was a bit poor, and many mosquitos, bees and flies around…
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Well-presented Spa hotel in an ideal location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Stylish design, great facilities and wonderful location on the river, a short walk from the Kaunos rock tombs and the bars/restaurants.
Cons: Better service: our room could have been cleaned better and presented with finer details, such as shampoo, more pillows, bedding etc
Location: Very close to the river, bars, restaurants, and a short walk to the view of the Kaunos rock tombs. A drive to Iztuzu beach and the turtle sanctuary!
Our room was fantastic - large comfortable bed in a beautiful chalet with wooden ceiling. We even had a jacuzzi bath in the corner of our room. The shower room was stylish but smelt a bit of standing water. The hotel itself had several very nice pools with a relaxing and stylish bar/sun lounger area. We were half board, and the buffet dinner was very tasty with lots of mezze options. We ate in the atmospheric riverside dining area, before relaxing with a beer in the hammocks by the river. We also enjoyed a swedish massage and made use of the sauna/steam room and other spa facilities. Very good massage technique. Overall: Stylish, but lacking the finer details in terms of service and room cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Graz

Super Hotel!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Durch zufall gefunden super hotel mit besten preis Leistungsverhältnis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the centre of beautiful Dalyan

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities, the general vibe of the hotel was relaxed and located in the most pictures location in Dalyan, really beautifully placed.
Cons: The covers on the beds & the staff training at the spa could be a bit more professional (my therapist giggled/talked in her native language throughout
Location: On the river-side, directly overlooking the mountains, about a five minute walk into the city centre where there were bus and river transport links.
Great hotel, excellent facilities, two pools and a bar and restaurant, as well as Spa. We had a fantastic stay, the staff went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and just help in any way they could- lovely people. The only small gripe i would mention is that the weather whilst we were there was an average of 39, which meant that the AC was always on in our room, the only small issue was that sometimes in the middle of the night it would get a bit chilly as the cold air would stream onto the bed directly and the room didn't come with a duvet or any form of substantial cover apart from a towel-esk blanket, which wasn't warm enough for me. Furthermore, because I was constantly being bitten by Mosquitoes I was advised not to turn the AC off, so that left be uncomfortable at night. Apart from that- a wonderful hotel & would definitely recommend the establishment to others.
4 out of 5
by Peter and jeanfrom Burnley. england

BC spa

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Room and facilities great, breakfast very poor and waiting a long time for bread and eggs! Pool was great but spoilt by banging music coming from the bar area!! Playing for the bar staff rather than customers !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxfrom Camrose, Canada

Dalyan Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine though the bedroom was accessed by a narrow winding staircase. The breakfast was meagre and, if you arrived in the last hour , many items were depleted. The lighting in the bathroom was very, very dim. The hotel is not far from the Dalaman Airport.