Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle/England

Short walk to town center

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Cosy, Great swimming pool, Clean, lovely breakfast area to eat surrounded by lovely trees and staff good thanks
Cons: Cant think of anything really
Location: Plenty restaurants , shops, pubs, and good boat trips to various places and short walk to town center 5-10 minutes and great weather
We stayed for 10 days at the beginning of September, hotel lovely,excellent swimming pool, room small but cosy with small balcony, Turkish breakfast good and plenty of it as it is help yourself, we ate mostly in town and ate some great food at various restaurants, staff at hotel good and helpful ,lovely chilled holiday all round thanks.Not really a place for children ,I think more of a couples holiday or grown up familys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Konak Melsa review

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent value for money. Cleanliness.
Cons: A bit more variation for the bar meals but what we did eat was good value for money.
Location: A ten minute walk to either a dolmus or river taxi to the beach. Lots of choice for places to eat in town. The riverside is a nice stroll.
A pleasant hotel, not too large and traditionally Turkish. It's only a10 minute walk from the town centre. Breakfast's a really good meal. Alongside the usual cereals, Turkish yoghurt, cheese, meat, tomatoes olives and cucumber there can be pancakes, omelettes, french toast and lovely cakes and pastries. Would recommend the barbeque. Rooms are really well cleaned on a daily basis and towels and bedding are frequently changed. Swimming pool is also well maintained. All staff are really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire. uk

Lovely small hotel. Great for families

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Had a lovely week at the konak melsa. Lovely staff who are very friendly. Great pool and sunbathing areas with shaded areas for when it gets too hot. Quite a small room, but very clean and lovely courtyard where breakfast is served. Close to centre, only five minute walk, with lots of lovely places to eat and drink.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wont be returning

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Pool area and buffet breakfast.
Cons: Decent bedding on the beds. and double glazing to cut out the traffic noise.
Location: Its about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Dalyan where most of the entertainment and restaurants are.
The room given to us on arrival was a disaster, electrics kept tripping out, aircon and TV didnt work and door lock was loose. As the hotel was full we had to wait till the following day for another room, which was much better. However after that the manager seemed to do is best to ignore us. However the other staff were really sweet. The hotel is on the main road into Dalyan and therefore there is traffic noise throughout the night, which made sleeping really difficult. Also the aircon was really noisy and did its own thing. We had good wifi connection for the first few days, then suddenly the connection was really week and suddenly we were unable to get onto our laptop at all. Very annoying. We had a double bed but it was fitted with covers and sheet for a single bed, which meant the whole night we were fighting over the covers. The plus points of this hotel is that they serve an excellent buffet breakfast and the pool area is lovely, and bathrooms are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Skipton

Lovely, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfasts are excellent with a wide variety of foods on offer every day, including fresh fruit and cereals and unlimited tea and coffee.
Cons: The rooms are basic though clean.
Location: The hotel is about a ten minute walk away from the centre of Dalyan where there are plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from.
Stayed for nine nights in mid-August. Had a lovely stay at this friendly hotel.The rooms are small but perfectly adequate and are kept in a good state by the cleaners. There is a nice, fairly private pool which is ideal for children and adults alike.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for short stay, some maintenence issues

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to Dalyan and 15 minutes to main road.
Cons: İmprove the welcome you receive on arrival! Also maintain appearence and working order of bathroom facilities.
This hotel overall was clean, tidy and comfortable for a short stay. We had booked this hotel for 1 night en-route to another destination and when we checked in this was mocked. The member of staff who checked us in repeatedly made fun of the fact that we had only booked for 1 night, commenting that what were we expecting to be able to see and do for only 1 day because we had booked for only 1 night. He also added when we first arrived that oh you are the couple only staying for 1 night that's a shame. 1 night, 1 night he was saying. That already made us feel stupid and how unprofessional of him to comment to us like that. The room was adequete for our needs (double bed, tv, fridge, shower) however the shower head was unable to stay in its holder as this was broken and the bottom of the shower was grimy. For a short stay it was fine but would not stop any longer than few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hanfrom Nijmegen

prettig verblijf

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wij kregen een penthouse, erg ruim en schoon. Goede douche. Ontbijtbuffet was goed, elke dag was er iets anders bij. Eten op het binnenpleintje was aangenaam. Personeel was zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam, sprak goed Engels. Een dame sprak beetje Nederlands. Ligging op loopafstand van centrum maar zonder de drukte dus lekker slapen met raam open. Er was een hor tegen insecten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Honest Joefrom U.K.

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nicely laid out with a great pool area the satellite TV in rooms is all Turkish but there are plenty of local bars with the current sporting events well out of earshot Breakfast is plentiful with fresh fruit and salad cereals and bread jams and honey. Very good value for the money and Dalyan is a great place to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzfrom Birkenhead

Could be a great hotel, shame about certain staff!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds and pool area are brilliant and for the price we paid (cheap last minute) we weren't expecting much. The bedrooms let the hotel down, Wi-Fi connection was poor, room stank of egg from the drains, air con didn't work properly,electricity turned off when you took your key card out of the slot so the fridge would turn off during the day. Certain staff members were very kind and the room was cleaned everyday. The guy who ran the hotel was very rude and told me I hadn't paid upon arrival (luckily I had access to my bank so I could show him I had actually paid well in advance of the stay), I was ill one night & asked him if I could use a kettle as we didn't have one in the room and needed a hot drink - this was a big no no and complained I would use too much electricity! the breakfast was disgusting a plate of cucumber, olives and spam looking ham! Overall I wouldn't stay here again I love Dalyan and go every year so next year will try another hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tres bon rapport qualite peix

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Prtit hotel sumphatique et chaleureux un tres bon rapport qualite prix de bon souvenir