Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by De Clerck from Schoten

Gezellig hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Mooi, rustig en vooral een pluspunt voor onze hond (overal welkom ook in het restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leon53 from Australia

Sumptuous buffet breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Obere Linde is close to perfect. My room was very large, with a comfortable sitting area as well as twin beds, and a lovely view onto the garden at the back of the hotel. Free wifi was provided. A Guest card provided free local transport, and various other discounts were available. I enjoyed dinner on three nights, with an appetising range of dishes to choose from, at reasonable prices. There are good wines available by the glass. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had, with many choices of juice, yoghurt, cereals, fruits, breads, cold meats, cheeses, eggs and excellent coffee. The staff are attentive and friendly. Oberkirch is a lovely town, well situated for day trips in the Black Forest. My only quibble: the shower is over the bathtub, so people with reduced mobility may find this difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ANFRA from Sarnia

Excellent hotel,restaurent and service

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much,Good hotel facilities.excellent restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff..Certainly hope to visit again.Very impressed with the linguistic skills of the lady owner and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Stuttgart

Sehr nettes Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Das Bad hatte ein wunderschön altes bemaltes Waschbecken.
Cons: Es gibt ein paar Kleinigkeiten. Der Service und auch die Sauberkeit der Zimmeer lassen keine Wünsche offen.
Location: Zentral am Fuße der Weinberge, Strassbourg um die Ecke
EIn nettes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Das Hotel liegt zentral so dass Cafes, Bank und auch der Stadtpark innerhalb weniger Minuten erreicht sind. Für Paare sehr gut geeignet. Das Hotel ist optimaler Ausgangspunkt für Besuche in Straßburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room was very nice but no air conditioning

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very nice and spacious. The bathroom had blue and white plaid tile that made it very charming. The hotel itself was well kept up. The food was excellent....and breakfast was great. Internet was easy to connect to. Only drawback was no air conditioning. The weather was unusually hot and humid for the beginning of June and there was no breeze till 5 in the morning. The windows did open up very wide so when the air moved you could feel it. Some rooms have a balcony. Lovely roses and window boxes everywhere. A lovely garden with outdoor dining. Wish I could have stayed longer at a cooler time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anja & Gerhard from Frankfurt

Tolles familiengeführtes Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Gemütliches Zimmer im traditionellen Schwarzwaldstil. Sehr freundlicher und aufmerksamer Service. Hervorragendes Essen! Ein rundherum erfreulicher Aufenthalt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel perfect personeel restaurant 100%

Posted Jun 2, 2014
De sfeer de mensen alles valt goed bij elkaar een echte aanrader om ter verblijven, genoeg te doen, mooie omgeving
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K&L from Haliburton, Ontario

First Night in Germany - Wonderful

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Our first night in Germany was at this very lovely hotel in Oberkirch. Obere Linde is beyond beautiful inside and out. Very traditional German architecture, gorgeous woodwork and decor, very German cleanliness abounds, great attention to detail. We felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room (and bathroom) on the second floor was large and bright with lots of windows with a walk out to the balcony with a view of the garden and the vineyards. The bed was a beautiful, large, comfortable, 4 poster bed with premium bedding and cozy duvets. The only noise we heard was the welcome sound of church bells in the morning. Some of the amenities we appreciated were: free/safe parking, free WIFI, in room safe, mini bar which featured local wines. The hotel restaurant is first class. (We had dinner and breakfast.) The food is wonderful and beautifully presented, complimented by the great service and the view. The breakfast was excellent from the breads to the meats and the cheeses and the fruit and the eggs, to the juices and champagne. The village is charming and in a most beautiful area surrounded by vineyards and orchards. Obere Linde is well situated for strolling through town or walking to the castle. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by axel from shanghai

einfach seh gut

Posted Apr 17, 2014
termine in strassburg sind kein problem. super essen, tolles fruehstueck