Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Great stay at Camden on the Lake

Posted May 13, 2015
Beautiful hotel, furnishings are updated and cozy! We loved our stay and will be back with our kids this summer. The coffee bar was delicious and we enjoyed listening to acoustic music at H. Toads in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Luxury meets affordability

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel is AMAZING! The staff is super friendly and accommodating and the suites are very luxurious and well appointed. You will not be disappointed with this modern beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great views!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel exceeded expectations! The only complaint was the bathroom had minor damage (paper roll holder was broken off and dangling and the flush didn't respond) -- the issues were fixed promptly though. Regardless -- the room was awesome, great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Weekend

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything you needed to have a good time was right there
Location: Went fishing wtih Jack's Guide Service and had a blast!
Awesome staff, Good bar and resturant connected. Awesome massages. Great place to stay and relax for the weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ironton, Missouri

Business Trip

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean and more than comfortable.....
Cons: Nothing......
Location: I like the location of the Hotel and the Eatery located next to it. Fine food. Other than that I was staying for Business.
Room was more than I expected. Clean, cozy and above all worth every penny spent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laddonia Mo

Very nice room and a beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: There is an abundance of things to see and do at the lake, from nice restaurants, night clubs, shopping not to mention the lake.
It was a great place to spend our 11th anniversary, very relaxing and luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmond, OK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and inviting. The staff was personable and helpful.
Cons: The improvement suggestion is for the staff to talk about major attractions of the area--not just the lake. We had to really work at finding places.
Location: Again, it was difficult to know what to see and do. Of course, it was pre-season, but we did find some special places.
The hotel has amazing views of the lake and evening sunsets! We went pre-season, and many things were not open, even though we enjoyed the places that were. There is an open restaurant next door with plenty of tasty choices. The room was clean, inviting, and comfortable. We were most pleased with the deep discount we received, and we would like to travel there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Camden on the Lake

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Absolutely wonderful! We try to stay here every time we go to the lake! We love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Bday @ Camden

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
Fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015