Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake

Great accommodations, absolutely some of the best

Posted May 12, 2014
Couldnt ask for a better place to stay on the Lake. With being so close H.Toads and Shady Gators, it was extremely convenient for our group. I would recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setting

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Room was wonderful. Nice location. Really great weekend getaway. Two minor complaints. We were in a room all the way down the hall from the lobby. The hallway funnelled the noise from the lobby all the way down to our room. Very noisy. Secondly, at one point we were completely out of hot water. Not a big deal and it was hot the following morning. My next stay will be on a different floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. Studio was oversized and comfortably slept 3. View from the room was exceptional. Well appointed.
Cons: Other than the noise, everything was well done.
Location: Great location. Restaurants and boating facilities right next door. Additional great restaurants and activities just a few miles away.
Staff and facilities were excellent and in a great location. Unfortunately we had a very loud room next to ours. Music extremely loud from 2 am to 6 am. Staff tried to quiet them and was somewhat successful, however they continued to turn up the music. Fortunately they checked out the following day and we had an excellent experience from that point forward for the next 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice and relaxing..

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel was awesome. The staff was very nice and helpful. The views of the lake were breath taking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLUMBIA, MO

I love this hotel and it's location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: This hotel is quite and a beautiful property.
Cons: Price
I have stayed at this hotel several times, however, this time I thought the clerk was a little short. My daughter and I arrived at 2:00 and started check in. After we finished giving our info, the clerk stated that our room was not ready. I asked her if she knew about how long it would be and she told me, "Check in is at 4:00. I said fine, I was just curious how long, should we maybe go to the bar and have a cocktail or maybe go back into town. Again, she said check in is at 4:00. We went in to the bar and started talking to Michelle. I told her my experience with the clerk and she asked my name and went upfront, came back and my room was ready. I love this hotel and I won't let one person determine where I will stay, but I thought you should know, and Michelle in the bar was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April

Great get away right on the lake!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Location: The location is a bit farther out from the main shopping areas and restaurants, but it's right on the lake so you really can't complain.
Everything was great from the front desk service to the room itself. It was actually better than I had imagined. Room was very clean and fully stocked to accommodate any cooking in the room. Washer/dryer in room was a nice bonus. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ

A private escape!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: Ha Ha Tonka State Park is an excellent place to go hiking for the day. Make sure you bring water and snacks!
As a heads up we traveled in mid-March, clearly not the busy season. We had a wonderful room that looked out over the lake and it was bigger than we thought! Great price and was exactly what we were looking for. Disappointed that their restaurant allowed smoking, but other than that, we loved it. Perfect romantic getaway, we felt like we had the place to ourselves. There was even a fraternity formal over the weekend and we had no idea until the next day when we saw them check out! Can't wait to go back! Maybe in April when it's warmer but before the busy season comes along. Also, check out Spa 54! Had a much needed massage and it just topped off the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Facility is beautiful!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Facility was great, nice staff and spa on the premises.
Cons: Some machines in the gym were broken.
Location: Ten minutes from outlet stores, excellent restaurants close by. We didn't check on rental of watercraft but that would be nice to be able to do.
We were there when parts of the resort were under construction so had a bad experience during the day. Our room was awesome though. Washer/dryer in room, electric draperies, pretty view. Great restaurants near by. Savannah Grille was fabulous! We have actually been promised a refund from Expedia for one night so we are satisfied with that due to the construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff but the restaurant staff was

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Went for a weekend getaway from the busy city. ..................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake St. Louis, MO

Not worth it, Should not be called a Spa!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: There was nothing close by except bars, it was a hassle to travel to.
We went in the off season. We had a boat playing music so loud we could make out every word in our room. We had neighbors both night playing music and fighting until 2am. It was not a relaxing stay for a birthday weekend. The message was over-priced. The couch was broken and didn't sit right. The curtains and bedding had holes in them. Contacted the proper management and got excuses and they never apologized.