Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel great access to the lake

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Accommodations were outstanding as was the view of the lake.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: All things boating and access to Lake of the Ozarks is central to this resort.
We were there the middle of October and it was pretty dead. The facilities were outstanding and the access to the lake and view are amazing. I've stayed in hotels all over the country and the suite we had was second to none. I would recommend Camden on the Lake Resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

The best hotel at the lake.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The room was great also everyone was so nice.we also loved going to spa 54 in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great View of the Lake

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We chose this hotel to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. The hotel was very nice and had a great view of the lake. We stayed in a king suite. The room was wonderful! The cleanliness could have been better, the jetted tub had some hair in it and there were a few cobwebs on the ceiling. On site dining options for breakfast are limited, but overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Right on the water

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect and the rooms are gorgeous with 10 ft ceilings and a balcony that overlooks the water. The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom floor wasn't as clean as I would like to see it in the corners around the shower.
Location: We spent most of out time on the water in our boat. For dinner we went to Baxter's, an excellent restaurant with a bluff view of the setting sun.
The Camden resort has a beautiful view of the water. The pool is a grotto style and is also located on the water side. There are also couches to lounge on around the pool that give a view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very Nice Rooms. Great Location right on the lake!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
My Husband and I stayed here and it was fantastic! It was right on the lake with a lot to do right there on the ground. We will defiantly be returning and will recommend others here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Missouri

Nice room great view dirty balcony.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The room inside was great and the view was nice.
Location: Liked that you can rent boats and jet skies.
Nice place but we went to the pool and we were told they had towels but they didn't ask at the for towels but they never came hade to go back to the room soaking wet. Balcony had cobwebs and wasp net they need to clean better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Nice decor, was allowed early check in which was a

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Too loud during the entire stay. Loved the two shower heads. Noisy bc neighbor was radio playing loudly. Later in the evening loud talking, yelling, running, and slamming doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
great room , pool had a wonderful vacation with the family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mo

Lake get away

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: bed was very comfortable and the overall room was nice liked the spa
Cons: maintaining the room and overall cleanliness could be improved; all the glass doors looked really dirty and the resturrant was dirty
Location: out of the way for everything we wanted to do
The hotel was nice but we had little things with our room that need to be fixed; curtains wouldn't shut all the way so the morning light came in and shined at the head of the bed. light bulb out in the bathroom and the shower didn't work. both were reported to the front desk. we really wanted a room with the lake view but didn't get one and asked but none were available? called to rent a boat and were told there were none- decided to go tot the marina to inquire and were told there were none by one person, the other one working said they had one, so we rented it. overall experience was nice enough but with all the other places at the Lake I am not sure we will return. didn't feel like the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel at Lake of the Ozarks

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice room and facilities. However, it was more of a party hotel than what we cared for a relaxing vacation. The live band and open dock attracted a lot of people.