Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Would have liked to have a microwave.
Nice place and people. A little out of the way for why we were there, but still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Smith, AR

Nice secluded Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The facilities and staff were very nice. The hotel is on the lake but in a secluded area which makes it a nice getaway location. I will stay here again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has potential

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It is a beautiful looking hotel and lobby. The rooms were comfortable and well decorated. The housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: The front desk represents the hotel. They were not helpful and made it seem like we were bothering them.
Location: The location is great. Restaurants and stores nearby. Lots to do in the area.
They said they did not have my reservation, but when I finally got the woman to look it up, she stated that she had just received it. I booked the room a week prior. I wanted a 2 bedroom condo, she stated that they had no condos for me and left it at that. There were barely any cars at this huge resort, I stated that I am being charged to stay here, is there anything she could do. She finally found 2 rooms, they were the farthest away from the lobby. There was really no one else at the hotel, so there was no reason to be that far away. The rooms had no regular coffee, we had to ask for it. The hot tub was closed. The walls in the pool area were covered in green slime. Our keys to the room only worked for one day, because she had us leaving after one day, and we were staying for 2 nights. My daughter had to sit in the hallway to connect to the Wi-Fi. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were not pleasant or helpful at all. To get a room there was like pulling teeth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a nice entrance and lobby.
Cons: The rooms can be updated but they should take out the old stained carpet out of the pet friendly rooms and put in tile on the floor.
Location: The lake of the Ozarks has a lot of water activities around and shopping at the outlet mall.
We stay here because of their pet friendly rooms. The last couple of times we stayed, the room was not clean and the sheets were dirty and had hair on them. We decided to give them another chance and this time, the room was clean but we mentioned our experience to the women who checked us in. Our room was not ready but we only had to wait about 30 min. We know and expect that the pet friendly rooms will be older and out of date but as long as they are clean, we are happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My experience was bad. We were first given the wrong room. The second room had recently been used and all bedding was off the bed and on the floor and couch. There were used glasses on the counter. We called the front desk and waited another hour before we finally got our room. We had dinner reservations and missed them!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice except for the carpets which were stained throughout the facility. Service in the restaurant was very very slow both on Friday evening and Saturday morning also rather pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorisfrom Mason City, IA

hotel needs updating

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a major overhaul. This has recently changed hands, but the beds, the decor and everything needed a good cleaning or replacement. The staff was wonderful. The pool needed cleaning and repairs. The best part was the restaurant at the hotel. The food was excellent! The problem was that the hours were minimal and not posted correctly, so it was hit and miss. While renovating the rest of the hotel, they really are missing a great opportunity to promote this restaurant. Hotel location was excellent and grounds are very well kept,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom overland Park KS

Bad choice for lake weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was dirty. Carpets were terrible. The pools were poorly maintained. No made service. The Associates working there seem to care very little about anything. Looks like it could go out of business any day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, Mo

wedding dress hunt weekend

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great location for shopping and restaurants
Cons: ice machine
Location: The Mall was nearby and the dress designer was within 10 miles for my bride to say yes to the dress. Mama was happy and the bride to be was happy.
my daughter, two brides maids and myself booked a room last minute to spend a day bridal dress shopping in the Lake area. Our room had plenty of space and we had a nice time. The ice machine on our floor was broke but that is the only negative we encountered. Thanks Expedia