Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Very Outdated.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The roominess.
Cons: It needs lots of technological updates and cosmetic updates. We had no internet connection in our room (even though we were told it had internet)
Location: The location was great.
This hotel could be top notch with updating. There were large stains on our carpet, and the hallways smelled of smoke. The sheets and bedspread were extremely old. Even though we were given an internet wifi password, we had no internet in our room. The room was very roomy. The health club/pool guy was extremely helpful, friendly and polite. It would be nice if the indoor pool stayed open later than 10 (we were there for a dance team convention and the girls didn't get done until almost 10 at night. The pool area also needed updating. . .the restaurant was NEVER open the entire time we were there, except for once (where I don't think it was actually open, but the bartender did hesitate and then let us sit down. It took over an hour for our food to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GV, MO

Nice, clean place.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
As of mid July 2014, it's under new ownership for a month or two. The restaurant was closed while we were there, but they say it's open on weekends. We were there mid week. The weight room is fully equipped. It has both indoor & out door pools. It looks like they are doing it right and taking their time making changes. Right now, the value for you r buck is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Under new management

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Pools are clean and well maintained, grounds are clean.
Location: No view of lake, but handy location to area attractions. Quiet area.
Kind of sparce on amenities, got the feeling the management changes are still being implemented. Used the indoor and outdoor pools, they were clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahom

Great View

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: It needs a micro-fridge- we had medicine that needed to be refrigerated, so we had to keep replacing the ice in our carry cooler.
We had a corner room with a balcony - loved the view. also close to everything, but yet enough distance that it was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS.

NICE HOTEL ROOMS BUT POOL AREA NEEDS HELP

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: My king suite was very spacish, clean and neat. good air conditioning. lots of places to seat.
Cons: The pool furniture is plastic that broke or sank to the ground. need to update, a table w/ unbrellas to seat in the sade would be nice.
Location: Lots of great restruants and shopping near by. go carts/ miniture golf, arcades a short drive away. as well as the lovely lake.
The hotel it self was very clean and nice. with the exception of no air conditioning in the room hallways it was very hot and unpleasant. the pool area needs some updated seating. had no table or unbrealls to set under to releax in the sade to read and enjoy the summer, you were just out in the open sun with cheep plastic chairs that broke or sank to the ground when you sat on them. The outside pool bar was nice. The hotel is close to lots of things. nothing in walking distance but a short drive to many things. On last note, I booked a king suite and it said it had a balconie but it does not, it had two sliding windows that open to bars. What a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Condo at Country Club Hotel and Spa

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful place with nice accomodations. That's where the positives stop. The condo was clean but very outdated. There was no wifi service due to the condo being away from the main hotel. The listing when booking clearly said free wifi ontheir site. The staff weren't helpful with this situation in any way. Called about 10 pm after a late check in and the desk clerk wasn't even aware of the fact there was no wifi available in the condos. Booked two massages for Sat for my girlfriend and myself. Arrived to be told single massage rooms hadn't been cleaned and were asked if we minded being massaged in the couples room. We agreed but then when finished we were charged the higher rate for a couples massage. We have a regular hotel we stay at while visiting the lake and decided to try something new. That won't happen again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Mark, thank you for letting us know about your experience here at our property. Obviously, our goal is to give our guests the best experience possible and we are very sorry that was not the case. We are under new management and these issues should not arise again. It would be great to have you return sometime and give us your feedback, even if just passing through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Nixa, Mo

Room was nice, but Quisean left much to be desired

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: We had a great view of the lake from our large balcony. Our room was furnished with antique furniture and bed was king-size. Staff was friendly.
Cons: . Carpet in rooms need to be replaced. tennis courts were not maintained. TV should be mount on the wall or on top of something higher than the short
Location: Being at the lake is nice. It is a short drive to many local attractions, boating, fishing and shoppings
Our room was very nice, a little dated, but comfortable. . We ordered room service, Chicken Alfredo pizza, very tasty, but a little peppery. The lunch offered was buffet style, but consisted of chili dogs on one day and deli meat sandwiches on the other, not what we expected for the price, $10 per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input Michael, I will pass this along to the restaurant for review. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know your thoughts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake of the Ozarks hotel of HH road.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Older hotel, but great location near restaurants off HH road or the community bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. Our location is at one of the highest points in this area. A little off the beaten path, but it is great if you are sightseeing or dining in Lake Ozark proper. We are currently under new ownership and are working on a few projects that will update our appearance. Come back and see us soon, you'll see a difference. Thanks again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 27, 2014
Not enough staff. Overall maintenance needed. No control of rowdy groups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Taking the time out of your day to review us is very kind of you. We are currently addressing these issues as we are under new management. We would love for you to come back soon and give our property another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and relaxed stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Everything in the hotel was good I enjoy my stay with my family. Staff, food, spa , pool ... Everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our property feel like home. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon.