Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by John from denver, co

Arroved in nother decade, and not a good one

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Dated. Old. Tatty. Worn. Uncomfortable: bed, pillows, chairs, phone, internet access. This place needs to be gutted. The only space that is up to date is the lobby (deceiving picture). No hangers in closet on check in, called for some, never delivered. Internet slow and sporadic. Worst bed I have been on in years ( and I travel a lot). Yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we had the most beautiful view from our room

Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Khrystal

Not what I was expecting.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
I rented a villa here- the rooms were large and my family had plenty of room. The area was very nice and there is a lot to do throughout the resort. The staff was friendly, for the most part. However, the WiFi doesn't work in the villas, which they don't tell you. The phones in my villa didn't work (they were the old style that just plug into the phone jack so I guess they had the service turned off), the appliances were very outdated, closet doors were broken off the tracks and wouldn't close, the jacuzzi tub didn't have a knob and wouldn't work, the staff offered to downgrade my room for me but said I'd still have to pay the villa price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and nice

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: clean, quite, friendly staff
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: at the lake of the Ozarks. great lots of family fun things to do
everything was great. I stayed over the weekend and everyone was very helpful. I forgot a swimsuit and cover up in the room and had to call back. So far all is good. I do hope that it will be mailed back but I have no reason to doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy from Missouri

Close to events in the area

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, Amenities seemed a little outdated. Nice grounds and views .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xiaoxi from Chicago

Great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Accommodating, affordable prices.
My dog stayed with us, and we didn't have issues with odor in the dog-friendly room or noise from other guests' dogs. The staff were friendly and even let us borrow a knife to chop our watermelon. I would book here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Kansas City

Country Club Hotel and Spa - Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The junio suite was roomy. I also liked the location of the property.
Cons: The outside is in poor shape. The fountains being turned on would have added some much needed curb appeal. The outside needs painted.
Location: There's a lot of shopping and restaurants in the Osage Beach area which is only about 10 minutes from the hotel.
The Hotel has seen better days. The fountains in the front weren't being used; probably broken. General upkeep on the property was at a minimum from the outside. The inside was in much better shape. Our junior suite was clean, roomy and comfortable and worked great for a family of 4. The pool was great, but the tiki bar wasn't open as advertised. For the money, it was a good value and I would stay there again. It was close to the Osage Beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay for a family

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had spacious rooms, great service, and it was very relaxing and quiet. Great for a family getaway!