Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Would have liked to have a microwave.
Nice place and people. A little out of the way for why we were there, but still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Smith, AR

Nice secluded Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The facilities and staff were very nice. The hotel is on the lake but in a secluded area which makes it a nice getaway location. I will stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bed was not comfortable, housekeeping was not very good. The pool was cold and the hot tub was broken. I was very disappointed with my stay and i will not be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has potential

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It is a beautiful looking hotel and lobby. The rooms were comfortable and well decorated. The housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: The front desk represents the hotel. They were not helpful and made it seem like we were bothering them.
Location: The location is great. Restaurants and stores nearby. Lots to do in the area.
They said they did not have my reservation, but when I finally got the woman to look it up, she stated that she had just received it. I booked the room a week prior. I wanted a 2 bedroom condo, she stated that they had no condos for me and left it at that. There were barely any cars at this huge resort, I stated that I am being charged to stay here, is there anything she could do. She finally found 2 rooms, they were the farthest away from the lobby. There was really no one else at the hotel, so there was no reason to be that far away. The rooms had no regular coffee, we had to ask for it. The hot tub was closed. The walls in the pool area were covered in green slime. Our keys to the room only worked for one day, because she had us leaving after one day, and we were staying for 2 nights. My daughter had to sit in the hallway to connect to the Wi-Fi. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were not pleasant or helpful at all. To get a room there was like pulling teeth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good - but will get better as time progresses

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Satff was good and helful. However the Spa/Whirlpool was down at the time and I really wanted to use that at the Hotel. The hotel will progress - or should now that new owners have purchased the property. No Coffee avail in the lower area near the counter. Only decaf was in the room ? No shuttle service available at the present time. rates were great at $55 plus tax. Room was very clean and bed was excellent to sleep on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a nice entrance and lobby.
Cons: The rooms can be updated but they should take out the old stained carpet out of the pet friendly rooms and put in tile on the floor.
Location: The lake of the Ozarks has a lot of water activities around and shopping at the outlet mall.
We stay here because of their pet friendly rooms. The last couple of times we stayed, the room was not clean and the sheets were dirty and had hair on them. We decided to give them another chance and this time, the room was clean but we mentioned our experience to the women who checked us in. Our room was not ready but we only had to wait about 30 min. We know and expect that the pet friendly rooms will be older and out of date but as long as they are clean, we are happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My experience was bad. We were first given the wrong room. The second room had recently been used and all bedding was off the bed and on the floor and couch. There were used glasses on the counter. We called the front desk and waited another hour before we finally got our room. We had dinner reservations and missed them!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRADfrom Kansas City

Thumbs down

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerk was rude and argued with me about the rate I paid and my reservation not being sent to me. The tv did not work, the power cord was missing and the drain in the tub was broken and woukd not drain. We also asked for a hide a bed and did not get it. The sliding door to the room was broken and did not lock as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredinle service

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. We had a slight hangup when we first arrived, but the desk attendant solved the problem and provided excellent customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com