Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and that's about all

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel was dirty- trash left on floor and in dresser drawers. Key cards did not work most of the time. A light bulb was missing as soon as you went in the room so the room was dark and left you fumbling to find a light that worked. Tried to take a shower the next morning but the water was luke warm at best. Also, the continental breakfast was not very good. Hotel staff was pleasant- the only bright spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
In the process of updating rooms. Hotel service is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doyle from West Plains, MO

Great winter stay at Osage Beach Econo Lodge

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant. The two attendants at the front desk were very friendly and eagerly willing to meet our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Kansas City,MO.

Disgusted and not looking back

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I did not read the Hotels.com reviews by others before booking as they were very bad and also spot on. We would NEVER book at Econolodge again. The staff was less than service oriented and rude. The room had no hot water on arrival and took till the following morning to have any at all. The room was also NOT clean. Mattresses and shape of beds clearly shows things DO NOT get cleaned. I opened the nightstand drawer and found wrappers from cough drops from someone who stayed before us and tissues.........yuck!!! You need to train your people in customer service and hire people who will actually clean the rooms. Might want to clean the carpets and mattresses too.......it's all disgusting. Will not be back!!Oh, and the ice machine spit out black sludge inside the ice cubes and into the ice bucket............looked like melted rubber.............gross!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Just stayed overnight to break up long drive home.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Freshness of room - stale from non-use??
Location: Off-season. We want to the outlet mall. In the area less than 12 hours.
We were one of only 4 rooms booked on the night we stayed. Not sure if it doesn't get many visitors or if it was just because it is off-season. Owner if very friendly. Wouldn't say the hotel would be good for a long stay, but was fine for overnight. Rooms were clean and bed was fine (pillows awful though). Old furnishings (chairs in room). Suited our purposes for an inexpensive nights sleep. They have a breakfast, not sure how it usually is, but with the limited guests, the breakfast was limited also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Attended the Mo Baptist Convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: It was ok.
Cons: Fee charged for dog.
The room was clean. Staff was very helpful. Only major issue was the 20 dollar fee for the small dog for one night. Said this was good for 8 months. Like we will be in this area again. I think this is a rip off. Had to stay in a smoking room since we had the dog with us. However it was on the ground floor and near parking lot. Overall the room was ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bad taste in my mouth

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
As soon as I went to check in I was informed that although I had prepaid through Hotels.com this hotel charges a one hundred dollars deposit for "incidentals". They would either take cash or credit card but since I had already paid I felt trapped and stayed. The décor was outdated, the tv old and the Wi-Fi was complicated to use and stunk, kept kicking me off. When I checked out I made the clerk inspect the room and she counted every towel, checked every drawer and pulled covers down on beds! Overall left a bad taste in my mouth and would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E Allen from Huntsville

Econo Lodge in Osage Beach

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was excellent even though the weather was a bit wet with a lot of rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Kansas

Clean motel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room, it's good to see them have smoke free and no pet rooms, in one wing of the motel that is separate from the smokers and the pet rooms. Price of the room was good for that area. Don checked us in, and he was there when we checked out, good friendly and knowledgeable of the area and the motel.