Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Wouldn't go there again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Most everything I've listed.
We found a couple of fleas in the room, suspect the last people had a pet with them. The hotel clerk thought he was being helpful and cute, but he came across as rude and an idiot. The pool had trash floating in it. No one had emptied trash can there and my fiancé ended up picking up the trash so he could swim. It's on the side of the lake where many businesses have closed due to the bypass being built on Hwy 54 so not very convenient to much of anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

comfortable getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: professional staff, comfortable room , only minutes away from things that interested me and my spouse. five star attitude of front desk personal.
Cons: the physical address needs to be updated to Business 54 and not Hiway 54... your navigation will not pin pointed it. 4 star rating out of 5 for this.
Location: the out door mall was the main attractions for us. water sports and cruising the lakes, single as well as whole family activities and dining.
hotel was just close enough to area activities, but just far enough away to relax without the sounds of hiway or local traffic. . our room was clean , and the interior wasn't outdated. I was pleased with the courteous attitude of all the hotel staff we encountered. my spouse and I really enjoyed ourselves as first time visitors to the area , and this hotel played a major part in that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from Missouri

Perfect for me!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast offerings were limited.
I was traveling on business and only require a comfy bed, a functional bathroom, and a cup of coffee in the morning! The EconoLodge fit the bill for ALL of these! The breakfast room was nicely arranged and comfortable but did not have a very wide offering of food items. Although...as aforementioned, I only needed a cup of coffee! I "forced" myself to have an English muffin (don't tell my wife!). =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Kansas

Happy with our room

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean; location easy to find. Breakfast minimal but sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here every year for about 6 six years. The heater was extremely loud, made whistling noise, so couldn't sleep very well. Toilet had not been cleaned very well if at all. Shower was very clean. I like the location, the hotel lighting is very good - never in a dark area in hallways, elevators etc. Breakfast is decent - good coffee. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Rooms were clean. Don’t expect much for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Windsor, Ontario

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Location - the newer wing looked better than the original building
Cons: Breakfasts for sure
Very disappointed in the breakfast - very little offered, 3 donuts in container, the fruit was pineapple and was out a can - no taste to it. The staff on duty ran the Front Desk and periodically checked on the food availability. The orange juice was not the real "stuff" - tasted like watered down Kool Aid. The idea of magazines on tables next to the elevator was a nice touch - something to read rather than watch T.V. I would probably stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Could not get wifi to work. Breakfast was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Barnhat, Mo

August 24 2013

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: That the non-smoking area was in a building by itself so we did not smell smoke at all.
Cons: I really had a nice stay so I am going to say nothing.
Location: We were at Osage Beach Mo, and there was quiet a few things to do , but we were visiting family so we did not get out much.
Our stay in the Econolodge was very nice. I am very hard to please when it comes to hotels, but I was very pleased with our stay here. The rooms nice and clean and the staff was friendly. The overall appearance of the hotel was nice and clean. I would recommend a stay at this hotel. We stayed in the non-smoking wing of the hotel. My family had 3 rooms and we were pleased with all three rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Osage Beach, MO

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not sure where to start. The front desk people were rude and sort of obnoxious. The women handling the breakfast was rude and didn't acknowledge the customers while also clanking stuff while working. Found one dead bed bug. Beds were hard as rock. Toilet overflowed and manager got upset at us. I guess the only positive was that they had a 100% non-smoking building. Definitely not worth the money.