Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Just stayed overnight to break up long drive home.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Freshness of room - stale from non-use??
Location: Off-season. We want to the outlet mall. In the area less than 12 hours.
We were one of only 4 rooms booked on the night we stayed. Not sure if it doesn't get many visitors or if it was just because it is off-season. Owner if very friendly. Wouldn't say the hotel would be good for a long stay, but was fine for overnight. Rooms were clean and bed was fine (pillows awful though). Old furnishings (chairs in room). Suited our purposes for an inexpensive nights sleep. They have a breakfast, not sure how it usually is, but with the limited guests, the breakfast was limited also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attended the Mo Baptist Convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: It was ok.
Cons: Fee charged for dog.
The room was clean. Staff was very helpful. Only major issue was the 20 dollar fee for the small dog for one night. Said this was good for 8 months. Like we will be in this area again. I think this is a rip off. Had to stay in a smoking room since we had the dog with us. However it was on the ground floor and near parking lot. Overall the room was ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bad taste in my mouth

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
As soon as I went to check in I was informed that although I had prepaid through Hotels.com this hotel charges a one hundred dollars deposit for "incidentals". They would either take cash or credit card but since I had already paid I felt trapped and stayed. The d├ęcor was outdated, the tv old and the Wi-Fi was complicated to use and stunk, kept kicking me off. When I checked out I made the clerk inspect the room and she counted every towel, checked every drawer and pulled covers down on beds! Overall left a bad taste in my mouth and would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E Allenfrom Huntsville

Econo Lodge in Osage Beach

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent even though the weather was a bit wet with a lot of rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Kansas

Clean motel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, it's good to see them have smoke free and no pet rooms, in one wing of the motel that is separate from the smokers and the pet rooms. Price of the room was good for that area. Don checked us in, and he was there when we checked out, good friendly and knowledgeable of the area and the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M.R. Dennertfrom St. Louis

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Extremely clean. Owner states he has been there 15 years. This motel is kept in brand new condition. Halls spotless. Rooms spotless. No stains on carpet ANYWHERE. If this motel has ever been remodeled it doesn't look like it. It looks like it has just been built. Bathroom is spotless. No mold, midew stains, no cracks in tile on walls or floor. VERY pleased with my stay. Owner plesant and very patient. Hwys in Lake of the Ozarks changed drastically since my last visit. Asked directions MANY times and always helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RKfrom Illinois

Good place for the money

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, it was very difficult to find the location due to the GPS confusion with the Lake of the Ozarks. The hotel itself is adequate, clean, and a good deal for the money. It seemed like there was one worker who did everything, but he was friendly and very helpful in helping us find a place to get a tire repaired. I could not find an ice machine anywhere in the building where our room was located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable overnight stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good overnight stay, room was clean and comfortable, desk clerk was friendly and cooperative, breakfast left a lot to be desired.