Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug from St. Louis

Ok place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Ok place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug from St louis

was good, no complaints, would stay again

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The exterior of the hotel was rundown, but rooms were clean, and the bed was comfortable. Staed that blow dryers, and coffee makers were not supplied, but were both in the room with an icebox. The grass around the place was a foot high, and broken glass bottles were lying around, but the staff was very friendly, and helpful. I would stay there again just because for once the beds were not hard as a rock. I did not sample their continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adam from chicago

good for a cheap one or two nights

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has seen better days. The exterior could use updating like fresh paint and new patio furniture. Rooms are ok for sleeping in but thats it... our room a/c kept forming ice and we had to shut it off every hour for about 30 mins so it could cool again. we only stayed one night in a lakeview room... view was nice from the common porch shared by all rooms on our floor. they told us we we welcome to use all ameneties of the Glaize Inn next door as that is their partner hotel. If your goal is to just have an ok room just for spending the night while you are in town or on the lake during the day... then this is a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from St. Louis, MO

Right off Highway 54 and right next to the lake

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was perfect for what we needed... a place to crash at the end of a day on the water. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bathroom and shower were clean as well and the tub actually drained when you used it (unlike a lot of other high end hotels I've stayed at). Surprisingly, the bed was pretty comfortable too. Hard to find a better value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by CB

July 4th, 2013

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Cons: Rooms need updated, could provide a better breakfast.
Everything was OK, breakfast was disappointing, if you can call it that. Every time somone walked on the stairs & deck, it sounded like someone was in the room overhead. If you can imagine listening to that at midnight, or 6 in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Stayed 2 nights. Never got fresh towels. View of lake was good, but I was on my friends boat all weekend, on the lake, so it didn't really matter to me. Sink was clogged with hair, lock didn't work right, and the air conditioning was sporadic. Room was decent size, and I asked for a refrigerator and got it prompt. Probably won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Very old but good price/location. TV was not working everything else was alright.