Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susannahfrom kansas City

Dated facility

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very dated facility in all areas. While facility had large spa tub it too was dated and rest room areas were dirty. Room bath tub was dirty. Staff at desk and housekeeping were friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock

Ok place. Poor customer service.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Because of a change of plans I checked out after one night and I could not get the 2nd night of my stay refunded. The room door was wide open and balcony door unlocked upon my arrival presenting a security issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harwood Heights, Illinois

hotel great - guests noisy

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Our room overlooked the Lake of the Ozarks, and was beautiful. Since we were there in the winter, we didn't use the balcony.
The room, staff, etc. were great. No complaints there. The only issue I had was that because it is a conference center, the second and third night that we were there, there was a large young crowd. They were very noisy until about 2:30 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom jc,mo

Need to improve their service and cleanliness

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Light in bathroom was burned out and wasn't it fixed. TV would not get local channels and they couldn't fix that when reported. Large hot tub with a great view but dirty scum ring around it because it hadn't been cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom silver lake in

hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place would come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sedalia

A little long in the tooth

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Couch had a sway in the middle. Not enough room receptacles, which made it necessary to crawl around under the table to unplug the TV in order to plug in the microwave. One could read, make coffee or keep things cold in the room fridge. Just not all at the same time. Lighting was very poor. I ended up buying a 100 watt bulb so I could read, because management said there was nothing they could do. It is possible they, like me, were new in town and did not know where the Walmart was. However I Googled and drove there two miles to the north with no incident and purchased the bulbs. My swivel chair was broken, and they brought me a good one when I asked for a replacement. It was the off season. I did not expect much and it was fine for reading and prayer time. Nice lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom osagebeach, mo

Awesome stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We got a room for the night we checked in and the manager upgraded us to a lake view room no extra charge and for no reason cheep price for a great room was very clean quite very nice great water pressure hot water awesome view I would recommend this motel we will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

The beds and linens were horrible.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Hotel that needs updated. Beds were very uncomfortable and pillows were worse. It was clean and serviceable for one night.