Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Looking for a getawayfrom Des Moines

Never Again

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the most run-down, over priced hotel we have ever stayed at. Yeah, sure it is on the lake - but that's about the extent of the accuracy of the pictures. The grounds were not well maintained. Actually, it didn't seem that anything was well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Not maintained

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: General upkeep. Mildew smell. Staff needs to be customer service oriented.
Location: Near shopping and activities
Check in staff not pleasant. Horrible mildew smell in hallways and in rooms. Mattresses were extremely uncomfortable, like sleeping on springs. Pool had algae. Shower had loud squeal noise the entire time. This hotel needs some major upkeep. I checked out early due to smell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

Might want to look somewhere else

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
First the good. The hotel staff are very friendly and try their best to fix the problems. The location is right in the middle of town. Now the bad. This hotel was probably very nice 25 years ago. The problem is there has been little done to it in that time frame. The TV in the room did not work and had no remote. The light switch in the bathroom was broke and the sliding glass doors to my Lake view would not open. The indoor pool looked very dirty and overall the Hotel just looks very tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Had toilet trouble in first room but staff moved us with an upgrade and were very pleasant in doing so. Hotel could probably use a little remodeling update. But overall OK for what we needed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl Wrightfrom Eudora, Kansas

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in a little early, (not suggested if you planning to check in on a Sunday). We got in our room about 3:00, room was very nice, clean, and a great view of the lake. This was a one day get away, neither my wife or I had been at Osage Beach since the mid-70's. We enjoyed sitting at the dock, relaxing and simply kicking back allowing the world a chance to slow down if only for one day. We had a very nice time and I'm sure we will be back not only at Osage Beach but will stay at Inn at Grand Glaze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philfrom St Louis

Good for the money - close to all must see sights

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is very good. The hotel could use some updated amenites such as signboards/posts. Loved the poolside bar, but the pool area needs some more better lighting at night so people can enjoy the sights of the lake at night. The hotel is good and clean. Rooms needs to be updated has to furniture, but are it was very clean. The staff was vey helpfully. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to visit the Ozark area, since you will not be in the room that much but out seeing the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beautiful view of the lake

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel definitely could use some work and updating, but we were satisfied with our room for the price. Right on the lake, nice dock area, conveniently located, nice staff, we'd stay here again.