Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Not the Best

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: OOPps sorry! the bell man from Jamaica was a blessing to us and the only reason we decided to stay! Sure hope he gets a raise!
Cons: Hotel updated and cleaned. No coffee after one pm. We were tired and needed some so we had to buy! Biker club was also disappointed no coffee.
Location: We did love where the hotel was and we were close enough to everything we wanted to do.
Hotel was in a pretty setting and walking up it looked rustic and nice. Our room was clean as it should be. It was disappointing. The bathroom tub had some mold and crakes. In big need of updating so rooms can be cleaned properly. We were surprised when the man behind the counter ran our card when we checked in. I have never had a hotel to do that. We did have a beautiful view of the lake, but the littledeck we walked out to was in bad shape also. We had a good time while we were at the lake and even ran into some old friends at the hotel while we were there! There was also a man from Jamaica that worked for the hotel that was amaziing! He was probably the only reason we gave the hotel a chance. He helped us with our clothes and even hung them up for us in our room and unloaded our suitcases! He was very nice and made out stay at the hotel. We were there celebrating my sisters birthday, and of course wanted a nice clean place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Older hotel on lake

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The few people on staff were helpful. Breakfast was a fiasco. Little food on first morning no breakfast at all 2nd morning because "restaurant is open". Coffee ran out both mornings; took 20+ min to get more. Cleaning rags found on floor in bathroom on check-in
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

There is no indoor pool.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Correct what shows on Expedia. Hotel needs much updating.
We left after 1 day as there was no indoor pool, there was basically no one else there and our room was clear at the end of a long hall, away from everything. When I asked to leave due to there not being an indoor pool as the picture detailed, the lady at the desk was wonderful. She was very nice and agreed to our leaving without charge. The hotel needs much, much updating. It has a restaurant, but no one was there. All in all, it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff above and beyond requirements

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Hotel was great! Staff were EXCELLENT! Extra pillows, towels, no problems
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock

Ok place. Poor customer service.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Because of a change of plans I checked out after one night and I could not get the 2nd night of my stay refunded. The room door was wide open and balcony door unlocked upon my arrival presenting a security issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harwood Heights, Illinois

hotel great - guests noisy

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Our room overlooked the Lake of the Ozarks, and was beautiful. Since we were there in the winter, we didn't use the balcony.
The room, staff, etc. were great. No complaints there. The only issue I had was that because it is a conference center, the second and third night that we were there, there was a large young crowd. They were very noisy until about 2:30 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom silver lake in

hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place would come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sedalia

A little long in the tooth

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Couch had a sway in the middle. Not enough room receptacles, which made it necessary to crawl around under the table to unplug the TV in order to plug in the microwave. One could read, make coffee or keep things cold in the room fridge. Just not all at the same time. Lighting was very poor. I ended up buying a 100 watt bulb so I could read, because management said there was nothing they could do. It is possible they, like me, were new in town and did not know where the Walmart was. However I Googled and drove there two miles to the north with no incident and purchased the bulbs. My swivel chair was broken, and they brought me a good one when I asked for a replacement. It was the off season. I did not expect much and it was fine for reading and prayer time. Nice lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com