Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Best Hotel in Ozarks

Posted May 18, 2015
A splendid vacation last week. Wish hotel gave us a complete Lakeview suite than a partial one, Pancakes were part of the breakfast but not in the buffet and you have to pay extra. Also, they could've gone that extra mile and arranged for a cake as requested than asking us to go get one from Hyvee. I'd cherish the good times spent at the hotel and on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florissant mo.

Good view of the lake.good food.friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Was fun relax. A perfect place to be romantic my time there was wodefull. My girlfriend was so happy she from Trenton new Jersey I'm from florissant no.I just duprise her with this beautiful location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Dated decor but very spacious room with balcony.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location and character.
Cons: Decor and mechanical items such as patio door.
Location: It's on a lake so boating. We're very familiar with the area. This weekend in particular we enjoyed a harbor hop on the lake.
Have stayed at this hotel previous but this stay was much better.Hotel is going through a huge renovation but our room was clean and spacious. Door to balcony was tough to open and close. Staff was eager to help and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lees Summit,MO

Awesome room

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is undergoing renovations but it was workable. Loved our room.
Location: We went to the Magic Dragon Car show. The location was great for us. Lots of restaurants and shopping.
We stayed in the Avilia Rooms and Suites building. It is a newer building and since we were not using any of the lake amenities, it was perfect for us. The room was very nice, the bed comfortable. We spent more than we usually do for a room, but this was a splurge and we loved it. If we go back to the Lake of the Ozarks, we will stay here again as long as we can stay in this building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were unaware entire hotel was under constructio

Posted May 3, 2015
I'm sure this will be wonderful when completed. But We used to love this hotel, stayed here many times in years past. We were unaware that most of the facilities were under construction. But the worst part was when we arrived after a several hour drive, there was no water in the entire complex. Having use the restroom was like using a out house. The staff was a accident due to a construction worker hitting the main water line. we had water when we came back that evening. Not being able to walk the gardens and eat at HK's was a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Nice hotel under construction

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location and view of lake.
Arrived to find lobby area under construction. Was upgraded to executive suite but air conditioning didn't work and two light bulbs were burnt out. All issues were remedied the next day. Enjoyable stay with beautiful views of lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Place was very busy and they handle it very well........................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Imperial, MO

Big, quiet room

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location
Location: many great places to eat, large outlet mall, mini golf & go carts close by
Easy check in, room was excellent, large, clean and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Loved it!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Checkin and checkout were very fast (although I was there during a very slow part of the year).
Cons: They forgot to tell me when I checked in that my room key would take ten minutes to activate. The treadmills are also a little outdated.
Location: There is an excellent outlet mall, movie theater and restaurants all within 15-20 miles.
When I checked in they said they were putting me in the newer suites across the parking lot which I had never stayed in before. The room I had was wonderful. Very modern, very clean. My room also came with a full kitchen, fireplace and dining table. (Not all rooms have this, and I think it's normally an upgrade charge, however mine was included with my expedia price.) That was a very nice surprise. The only downside is that it's a little farther from the lake (although I still had a great view from my room) and it's not connected to the main hotel. So if you want to use the hotel amenities or restaurants, you have to walk a very short distance to get there. I didn't mind at all and would have chosen the same room again if given the option. I didn't go to the spa this time but have in the past and would highly recommend that as well. It's one of the best I've ever been too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

First Night/Second Night

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: We were there in the "off" season to shop. I'm not sure what else there was to do.
The first night we were assigned to a room in the older part of the hotel. It was stuffy so we called the desk because the air conditioner wasn't working. We were told that it couldn't operated by guests until the weather was warmer. They did send up a fan. The second day we were relocated to the newer facility because of renovations that were underway. It was very nice. The above ratings pertain to the older facility,