Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great...bed was kind of hard...everything else was perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Mo

GREAT GETAWAY

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, and the view.
Location: Lots of shopping, and great places to dine.
After years of very little time together (kids,work etc.). My wife, and I had a chance to get away for a weekend. We stayed in the Lodge of the Four Seasons luxury suites. The room was very nice, and clean. Customer service was great. My wife loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, Mo

Tired Old Lady!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: As stated, begging for some money to be put back into the place before it gets away from them.
Location: Great golf, the courses are fabulous. Excellent proximity to the outlet mall for those inclined.
Been visiting the Lodge for decades. My folks took me there and now I take my children. It needs updating badly. The rooms are dated and even the TV's are old. Pretty much everything including the bedding needs replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury price, nice space low level accomidations

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: space
Cons: rest room repairs, towels that were not hard. and leaving a used robe in the bathroom that was hard as the towels disgusting
Location: fine
The size of the room and everything was fine. The bed was hard as a rock the pillows were worse. jet tub was child size and didn't work properly and the shower was large, poor water pressure and only one shower head worked the rest leaked all over the wall. The towels were so hard you scratched your skin with them and the kitchen was not furnished. Wifi would come and go and had poor speeds. Take the TV out of the bathroom and fix the towels and shower. Very disappointed and will never go back. This was off season with poor service and very rude staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburg Kansas

Warm atmosphere

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff!
Cons: Faster Internet.
Location: Lake of the Ozarks is a beautiful place to visit.
Always enjoy staying here. Needs some updating to the main lodge.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

Don't for for the name!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance to the units, customer service, and lowering the price to fit what is being offered.
Location: In the center of Osage Beach
Very expensive save and NOT worth it. Our two night stay was as much as a car payment. The free continental breakfast - food looked great but their "hot" items werer cold. Our bathroom had a three bulb fixture - at check in two bulbs were burnt out. We checked in late and figured it is the Four Seasons, they will change it in the morning. NOPE. We stepped into our wonderfully oversized shower to be grossed out by the water stains and peeling ceiling above us. The blow dryer in the second bathroom did not work for my parents. Don't fall for the name. While Four Seasons comes with name recognition as up scale...the only thing upscale was the price. We gave the hotel the opportunity at checkout to make it right...the desk whispered to us that "we are excited renovations are on the way". Don't care about upcoming renovations. I care that what was to be a luxury weekend was no better than staying at a Super 8 and cost a small fortune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Beautiful day at the lodge.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We picked a great day to visit. A warm 62 degrees and sun shining. We had a great view of the lake. We almost felt like we were in Florida for this time of year. Excellent wait staff in the restaurants. Meals were delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

great weekend getaway.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It was a very great weekend to get away for 3 days the staff was very good , the hotel was very clean the location for the Premium Outlet Mall was very close and plenty of restaurants around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia Mo

New Years Getaway.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Love the location. In the summer it is an amazing place to be, particularly 4th of july.
Cons: The lady bartender was beyond slow. New Years Eve and a bit crowded but she didn't seem to care. Saw people just get up and leave. Seen it before. Sad
Met some friends at the Lodge because it is a nice location for both of us. Have stayed there countelss times throught the years. It's not what it used to be but still a nice place for a weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shasta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com