Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Clean hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel had good amenities and was close to restaurants, shopping, and the lake. The inside of the hotel needs some remodeling and hallway carpet needs to be replaced or, at least, deep cleaned. The weights machine needed to be repaired and was unusable. The hotel room was clean although there were some areas on the ceiling that needed patching. The bed was not the most comfortable but it wasn't bad. They offered a hot breakfast consisting of eggs, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. Overall, it was an ok stay. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Independence MO

Nice Hotel. We plan to stay here next time.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The location. The lady who served the Breakfast, was very good. If you were out of something, she went and got it for you. A very special woman.
Cons: An elevator.
Location: We came to the Lake to go to Evergreen's, and go shopping at Osage Beach.
We were disappointed in the pool, you stated it was heated and it was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Godfrey, Illinois

No elevator in a two story hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Was disappointed that there was no elevator. Our room was on the second floor of the hotel and we carried our luggage and packages up and down the stairs. I wasn't given a choice of which floor I preferred nor was I told that there was no elevator. I have a bad knee and my traveling companion has a bad back, so carrying luggage up and down stairs was difficult for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Not very clean. Pool was out of order. Pictures on the internet were not accurate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had a nice stay at the hotel. The wifi in our room didn't work. When I asked the front desk they knew it didn't work in our room and said we would need to use wifi in lobby. The indoor pool needs cleaned but the out door pool was great. I wish we would have been offered a room with porch or balcony for better access to the pool. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms outdated but clean. All staff was very nice. Did get woke up at 4 am to fire alarm. They had a malfunction with the system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great room! I slept great.The breakfast was good and the room was clean. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Not worth the price we paid

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient to shops and attractions
The rooms were musty smelling and the rooms seem old and outdated. The TV did not work all the time. You had to turn it off and them back on and the screen kept cutting in and out. The weight room equipment barely worked and some were out of order. If you are going to advertise that you have these things them get them fixed ASAP. The indoor pool had a major bug problem but the outdoor pool was nice. The continental breakfast was good and food was hot.