Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I would never recommend this hotel it's smoky and very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The view from our room.
Location: Three of the top rated restaurants are right by the hotel and very close to Bagnell Dam.
Had no idea, but the room we were in had an AMAZING view. We weren't around the hotel much, since we spent a lot of time enjoying the lake. But it was more than sufficient to sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I will never book a room through expedia again the pictures and reviews are misleading!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The pool and the office staff
Cons: NEW BEDS!!!
Location: Ozarks. Says it all
The beds were very hard and we had a view of nothing but the road. For $130 a night, it was par with a motel 6. The pool area was nice but there was no outdoor hot tub. In all, it was not worth the money and disappointing. The front office lady was vey nice and probably the best thing about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good clean place to stay. Many amenities. This is all I have to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Convenient and economic

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and pet friendly. Microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot in room.
Cons: Military or senior discounts offered. Refundable deposit for pets rather than a charge.
Location: Wide variety of off resort eating establishments nearby; miniature golf and go cart racing across the street from the resort
Restaurant served excellent dinner and drinks. Ample parking. Convenient location to the main drag -- Osage Beach Traffic Way. Miniature golf and go carts just across the street from the resort. Lots of off resort eating places nearby. Friendly and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at the lake.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Over all this hotel is fine. The pics on the web sight are nothing like the hotel at all! The pics are nicer. Was disappointed in the pool area and the fact that the hotel lounge closes at 10pm. The rooms are decent but not for the price they ask. There was no access to the lake at all so disappointed in that as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had to leave the hotel after two nights, we had it booked for three. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we had ever stayed on. The resort was not kept up and dirty. Our feet were black if you were barefoot at all. We had hoped for reimbursement for the last night but the woman at the desk said "qwe will not give your money back, just so you know" prior to us asking on the second day when we went to complain about the bed, which is why we went ahead and stayed the second night but Could Not stay another night!! We went to Tan-tar-a resort to look for future if we would go back to the area. It was rated 3.5 stars as was Port Arrowhead. Tan-tar-a is a 10 star in comparison!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis , Mo

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Booked two king-sized bed rooms and arrived on Thursday. Requested that we be put in two rooms close to each other since my husband I were traveling with our 2 boys. The lady at reception said there were none and put us on opposite sides of building (rooms face out). So we went to first room which had one full sized bed (I measured --54"). So we went back to reception and requested one room with two queen-sized beds. We were told we couldn't make any changes since we book thru Expedia. And I was told that the full size bed was king size. Resort was very dated, beds were small and uncomfortable but it did seem clean. Lady at reception was very rude. Resort had a conference coming on Friday so was not busy on Thursday and we could have been moved closer.
3 out of 5
by Terrill from Missouri

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Pillows were comfortable.
Cons: The price for the quality was less than expected.
Location: Plenty of things to do near by. Shop, boating, swimming, fishing.
Arrived to a smoke and moth ball overwhelming check in desk. We did not have any other interaction with staff other than check in and out.