Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, needs renovation

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The check in staff was very friendly.
Nice staff however this place needs renovating. It's very run down and dated. Way too expensive for the quality of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by darrellfrom Roxana Illinois

very disappointing

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
the worst stay I have ever had nothing was open they laid off all the helpthey were completely shut down and you should take them off your list one of the worst vacations I have ever had Thanks two hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
The lobby is quite frightening when you first walk in. It's smelly and extremely dated, but don't run off too soon. The guest room looked like it had been renovated lately. It was nice, in current colors and trends, and the bed was comfortable. You could tell the remodel work must have been done by the maintenance engineer as the drywall mud was on the wood trim. We went to the bar that overlooks the lake expecting to spend the evening. What an awesome location to be wasted by not updating the 70s atmosphere and having nasty bathrooms. This property has huge potential with it's location. The hotels in this area around the lake don't seem to care about keeping current. It's sad because I would visit more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colleenfrom Mercer

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
came down for a MRWA Conference
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Tinkler

Old motel coud use some refreshing

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has been around for a long long time and could use some refreshing. A portion of the carpeting in our room had been damaged and poorly repaired, looked like it all should have been replaced. But the indoor pool was nice as was the hot tub. Room was quiet, what more can you ask
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janefrom St. Louis

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is dated and had very bad smell. Couldn't turn on the heat because it smelled like something had died in the vents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for Bikefest centrally located rooms were nice. Bar and restaurant were nice need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaunfrom Troy mo

Great place

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great just great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I would never recommend this hotel it's smoky and very old.