Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of St Louis

Reasonable Price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We have stayed at the Scottish Inn numerous times. I find the accommodations great for the price. The room is clean, the mattresses and pillows are comfortable and the bathroom's shower has hot water. I would like a grab bar in the shower area -- just because I have a hard time getting in and out of a high tub. I like the fact that you can just back your car up to the door and move items into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, economical and convenient.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: It was relatively close to my two day seminar location. It was clean. It was quiet. It was pleasant.
Cons: It was an older facility and not designed with all the frills.
Location: There were tourist activities close.
I needed a place for the night between two days of seminar. I wasn't looking to be entertained, I merely needed a quiet, clean place to spend the night. It was all that. The staff were very pleasant and responsive to any concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I chose it based on ratings & was pleased.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, nice people, CHEAP
Cons: pool was closed.
Location: Lake of Ozarks
Such nice people. If you are looking for a cheap hotel that is not swanky, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, MO

Yes we will be staying their next year again

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Except for the fishmen with their boats takeing all the parking it was a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Saint Louis

Good price and clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: inexpensive and clean
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Shopping and of course, you are at the lake
Definitely not a fancy hotel. But if you are looking for a clean, inexpensive hotel at the lake, this will do nicely. The staff was friendly and the hotel had quick access to the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: update and have some type of fresh air flow
Location: lake
nice enough hotel and friendly staff, but hotel smelled musty and stuffy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much!!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: All STAFF was excellent & very friendly/helpful.
Cons: Pool has no pump, chemicals, etc. Was unusable.
Location: Centrally located with many actiities within walking distance.
Although room was clean, bed was not very good. When you rolled over, you disturbed the other person in bed. Bathroom was clean & tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Cons: rooms need coffee makers and refrigerators.
Location: Great location. Perfect access on and off the highway.
Everyone was very friendly. This motel was in a perfect location right on the main street with easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mal from St.Charles.mo

Older nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Older hotel clean rooms nice staff. Easy access on off of highway 54
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Gallatin, MO

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: convenience
Cons: noisy teenagers in the room above ours
Location: GREAT location
I read some of the reviews after booking and I agree with most of them. It does need a bit of updating, but it was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and we all enjoyed the pool a couple of times and we all loved it. There was 8 of us total including our babies and we had a wonderful relaxing time. The owner is an AWESOME lady and very very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and where we could rent a boat for the day. We will for sure contact Scottish Inn for a next visit to the lake. The price was GOOD too!