Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, economical and convenient.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: It was relatively close to my two day seminar location. It was clean. It was quiet. It was pleasant.
Cons: It was an older facility and not designed with all the frills.
Location: There were tourist activities close.
I needed a place for the night between two days of seminar. I wasn't looking to be entertained, I merely needed a quiet, clean place to spend the night. It was all that. The staff were very pleasant and responsive to any concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I chose it based on ratings & was pleased.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, nice people, CHEAP
Cons: pool was closed.
Location: Lake of Ozarks
Such nice people. If you are looking for a cheap hotel that is not swanky, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, MO

Yes we will be staying their next year again

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Except for the fishmen with their boats takeing all the parking it was a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Saint Louis

Good price and clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: inexpensive and clean
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Shopping and of course, you are at the lake
Definitely not a fancy hotel. But if you are looking for a clean, inexpensive hotel at the lake, this will do nicely. The staff was friendly and the hotel had quick access to the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: update and have some type of fresh air flow
Location: lake
nice enough hotel and friendly staff, but hotel smelled musty and stuffy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much!!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: All STAFF was excellent & very friendly/helpful.
Cons: Pool has no pump, chemicals, etc. Was unusable.
Location: Centrally located with many actiities within walking distance.
Although room was clean, bed was not very good. When you rolled over, you disturbed the other person in bed. Bathroom was clean & tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Cons: rooms need coffee makers and refrigerators.
Location: Great location. Perfect access on and off the highway.
Everyone was very friendly. This motel was in a perfect location right on the main street with easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mal from St.Charles.mo

Older nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Older hotel clean rooms nice staff. Easy access on off of highway 54
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Gallatin, MO

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: convenience
Cons: noisy teenagers in the room above ours
Location: GREAT location
I read some of the reviews after booking and I agree with most of them. It does need a bit of updating, but it was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and we all enjoyed the pool a couple of times and we all loved it. There was 8 of us total including our babies and we had a wonderful relaxing time. The owner is an AWESOME lady and very very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and where we could rent a boat for the day. We will for sure contact Scottish Inn for a next visit to the lake. The price was GOOD too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the small comfy clean motel

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: The linen smell like they use bleach. that's a plus I felt really comfortable
Cons: I wish they had ice machine at each end of the hotel
Location: Location was good if you have small children. it's near a little amusement park in the beach.
My hotel stay was nice I only wish that The hotel room was closer to the shopping trip The new construction made it very difficult to find But overall the price was good and a service was good in the room is clean I would stay there again.