Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place for family

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Lots of activities to do without leaving the resort.
Cons: Costs of the activities. Lots of walking if you don't rent a cart.
Stayed overnight. Was a fun place to stay. Lots of things to do without leaving the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, Missouri

Nice Resort Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was off to itself and not on the main strip.
Cons: Rooms were clean, but needed updating.
Location: About 5 minutes from the outlet mall and restaurants. They have on-site restaurants and shops.
The hotel was nice and clean, although the rooms really need some updating. Our room was right across from Burger King and Sabarro's, which was very convenient. Also, even though the resort is somewhat off to itself, it still only took about five minutes to get to the outlet mall and restaurants. The hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO THE LAKE

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE HOTEL IS OLD NO ACTIVITY
Location: THAT WAS MY FIRST TIME TO THE CITY, AND LAST TIME
THAT WAS MY FIRST TIME TO THE CITY, AND LAST TIME THE Osage beach outlet mall WAS EXPENSIVE
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We arrived on Sept 3 (2 days after labor day) and it was like the whole town shut down. The nice attractions at the hotel--indoor water park, bowling, swimming pools--were either closed wed and thur or in some cases they were closed for the season!! The season? Its only Sept 3rd. How hard is it have a bowling alley or swimming pools open. That day the temp was close to 100 degrees. Seriously?? Again--very disapointing!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I couldn't think of anything nice to say except for the staff.
Cons: Update the facilities! Better training for the housekeeping staff.
When I check into the hotel, I did NOT realized that there was an extension called the Estates. Our room was too far away from the hotels main lobby and activities. The room was dirty. The bathroom had mold around the toilet and bathtub. There was hair on the sink and in the bathtub. Who ever cleaned the room, you better have a talking too because they need additional training on housekeeping. The bedcovers look like something from the 1970's. The place just seemed outdated. I probably will NOT be staying at the hotel in the future. It's not worth the priced paid. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenn W,.from KCMO

Not at all what we hoped for.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly as was service though a fast paced environment. Amenities are good but condition of rooms lack much luster for dollar value received. As with most resort properties you will be billed an extra service fee after your stay. If was looking for a place to stay without my kids, it would be somewhere else for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warrensburg mo

Pool very good son had great time on water slide

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Got room at fair price beds small but worked for us . Pools were big hit with son plenty of lay out room for wife . Only draw back was breakfast at blackbear cafe no info on what it was and what it cost( 36 ) $ was entierly to high .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com