Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel staff were all nice and they let us check out at 12 instead of 11am. Although the room was small and difficult to move around in, the bed was huge and comfortable. The room was clean but the carpets had a bad odor to them. I would stay at this hotel again the next time I go to Osaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bkk

Excellent place

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Good staff good place and perfect Near shopping center , jr train . Very good. I will go back again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very comfy bed, small rooms as expected in Japan but modern and big enough for one! Great location can easily walk to shops/restaurants/famous Glico billboard. No English at the front desk but wasn't too much of a problem :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

center

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: center
Cons: nothing
Location: location is very good near of shinshaibashi
staff, location, evrything good but to small room and smell is so bad in WC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

My Stay at the APA Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It's new
Cons: Larger bathrooms
Location: Lots of things to do and see the shopping arcades seem never ending
It's a nice hotel centrally situated within easy reach of the shopping districts. As other previous reviewers have stated the bathroom is really small. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. I found it difficult initially to find the hotel even after receiving advice from the Information Centre at Namba Station ha ha. I wonder why the hotels don't give really good directions. My directions when you get off the underground at r Namba head for Namba North ask for the Information Centre when you see the Info Centre past there is an Exit 25. Walk up the steps, at the top of the step turn around you will see a MacDonalds 24. Walk past there there is a small bridge where you will see a Sports store take the first left road immediately past the store and the hotel is around 300 metres on your right hand side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W from Canada

Great Location, small rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very conveniently located within Dotonburi (the place where the famous neon Glico man runs). It is pretty much on the western edge of the Dotonburi / Namba district and it a 5-10 minute walk away from the JR Namba Station and about a 5 minute walk from the Osakanamba Station. The hotel was decently clean, but the rooms were rather small. It was a good value for the price, but for those who are used to North American sized accommodations, the rooms may be uncomfortably small. I would also note that the shower in my room was not well-designed - having the shower head mounted at the higher position and turning the water on to the full pressure would result in water running on the side of the wash area, and down onto the floor of the washroom. Wifi was great though - it was fast and reliable. Overall, would recommend this location based on location and cost, but for those wanting some more space, this hotel is probably not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very tiny! Location was fantastic and the area was great fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Magnificent hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Lots to do and see nearby. There is a cat cafe (Neko no Jikan) around the corner and a cool Lego shop. High recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com