Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Considerable choice if you decide a short stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Good and reasonable choice for your stay in Osaka due to position and price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carlos from Houston

Awesome City View and Great Location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
15 minute walk from the Osaka station. Many restaurants and corner stores outside the hotel. Awesome view of the city. Very clean but small rooms. Definitely recommend this hotel if you dont mind small rooms (expected in Japan).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by snowying from singapore

Great location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, near to metro exist and shopping area. if i back osaka i will stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NAW from California

Filth in a box

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
You have to second guess your reservation when you enter a hotel without a lobby and they hand you two pints of complimentary liquor upon check-in. That may be a plus to some people I would guess. Traveling as a family of four with two boys 3 and under, this hotel was the worst place that we have stayed within any foreign country to include Italy, Peru, and Japan. Our room was filthy! Dark colored pubex hair against the once white bed spread awaited us upon squeezing in to our accommodations. Our family could not move around the room without three of us being on the beds. The room size though minuscule would not have driven us off, the filth did. We originally had a five day reservation and checked out after the first night and changed to another hotel in the vicinity. I will state that the location of the hotel is nice. The surrounding area has much to offer and we walked along the river directly to Osaka Castle after checking out. The amenities are non-existent, and the restaurant is sub-par. I sincerely do not understand how this property rated a 4 out of 5. This was by far and away the worst rating per experience that we have ever had with Hotels.com, typically the ratings are accurate, and in this case they could not have been farther from the truth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fdh from uk

tiny rooms, comfy beds

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed, tiny room. Good onsen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mny from london

very nice but a bit small

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location is perfect, there is a very nice craft beer bar jist near by. if the onsen opens 24hours would be great...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Moum from Seattle

Great place, great location

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is an easy walk from the main Osaka Station, and if raining buses, cabs, and the subway will get you right there too. The place was clean, efficient, friendly, and comfortable. I wish I could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by Annie Francis from sydney

tiny room with rock hard bed

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: clean and safe
Cons: comfort of bed and pillows
Location: easy bike hire, on the canal. no direct train to hotel from osaka station, even though on train line.
Very very small room. Barely enough room for an open suitcase on the floor. Clean Located outside of city center Unconfortable small bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by adel from sydney

20 minutes walk to osaka station

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and good location and fast internet . room to small as usual in japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 1Diver from USA

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself was very nice. Very clean and well maintained. Staff were pleasent however spoke no english , which can be expected however they are the front desk staff of an international hotel chain. Resturant on 30th floor had fantastic view and great food , hotels own resturant was no worth the price. If your starving and can't get out of hotel and must eat , then eat here but don't expect good food. Plenty of good and great resturants all around. Subway station not 50 meters from front door. Beautiful river walk and multiple parks along river. Rooms are nice , executive rooms , standard is VERY small. Bathroom is unusual from most I've seen in hotels , looks like it came from a RV or travel trailer.