Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Over night / early flight

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very convienent and the price was right. Wifi - FREEEE, fast and reliable. I thought the room was comfortable.
Cons: Hallway a little noisy, but I got over it.
Location: Sorry, it was just for over night / early flight so I did not venture out.
This hotel is very convient to the airport - 20 minutes - FREE shuttle leaves every hour from Airport and hotel. Let them know you need a ride - which is FREEEEEEE. The staff spoke english as well as other languages as there were othe nationalities there. A grocery store is located near to the hotel - practically just fall out of the hotel and your there - try the bread products - oishi!!! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access to airport, comfort, and friendly, efficient staff.
I arrived at the airport dog-tired after a 25 hour trip. I was pleased to easily find the shuttle to Bellevue Garden Hotel, and the driver was very courteous and helpful. My reservation was all set, and my room was spacious and comfortable (and very affordable). I booked the same hotel for my return trip two weeks later, and was delighted to find that my luggage which I had shipped to the hotel had arrived safely and was already in my room. I also enjoyed the grocery store across the street allowing me to buy my own dinner to eat in my room. I noted though that there were two nice restaurants right in the hotel if that had been my choice. The people at the registration desk were very efficient, friendly, and helpful--just what a tired, jet-lagged person needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JP

no free transportation during late night

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The check-out time was by 11AM.
Cons: Free bus until midnight
Overall it is good hotel, but it is not available free shuttle bus after 23PM. It is not quite convenience to go to the hotel by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Osaka Trip

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was near railways and the pillow was hard but the bed was comfortable. They use Shisedo brand for shampoo/condition/body.
Cons: The pillow can be improved.
Location: Close to market place, railways, and bars.
The hotel location is walking distance near the railway and super markets. The place is clean but the bed is a little hard to sleep on. The pillow is kind of hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MarkR from Sunnyvale, CA

Wonderful service, and a pretty good room

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was outstanding; our requests (a light bulb, extra pillows & a heater) were handled quickly, efficiently and with lots of respect. The room and the bathroom were both spacious and nice looking. Our only issues were a couple of comfort-related items: 1) The pillows felt like they were stuffed with straw; 2) The heat was turned off for the season (but they did provide a room heater on request); and 3) The pool was closed for the season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though located a bit out of the way, the free hotel-to-airport shuttle was a nice perk, and the room itself was perfectly fine. There was a bit of a wait for the only two elevators, but otherwise -- no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger from Atlanta

Kansai airport

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, good food, nice staff and close to the airport with shuttle bus service, check times as it does not run all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Tokyo, Japan

Nice hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Jan 12, 2014
-Friendly and helpful staffs -Shuttle bus to Kansai International Airport provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great room, great staff, very comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very happy with my stay here. Was only there for one day/night in order to catch a morning flight at Kansai Airport, but would happily stay here for longer. Short walk away from Japan's excellent railway facilities, where you will only ever have to wait a few minutes to get either a 5 minute train to the airport, or a 20-30 minute train to Namba- hub of Osaka nightlife with some amazing sights and great restaurants as well as a huge shopping district. From Namba you can then easily go onwards and connect with the enormous city-cluster of the Kansai region e.g. Umeda, Shin-Osaka, Osaka, Kyoto, etc. Room was clean and comfortable, very spacious with great beds and bedding, great facilities available and all furnishings/ equipment all great and easy to use. Staff struggled with English, but this seems to be the norm in Japan, and they were very helpful, patient and attentive, so got through any difficulties in the end. If you're staying in Osaka for longer or looking to get more involved with the nightlife, might be better to get a more central hotel, as the Izumisano area is a little empty for things to do, so you're basically reliant on the railway to connect you to other things, and the last train back ends at around midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lance from cairns australia

close to shops and trains

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: next to a Japanese supermarket and close to transport, shops
Location: close to trains for transit to Osaka, namba or lots of little shops, bus from airport was great.
excellent hotel, next to a supermarket and close to shops and trains.