Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CK from Singapore

Excellent location hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
- Walkable distance to Shinsaibashi Shopping area, down south all the way to Namba and Nipponbashi. - Subway station just below the building. - Easy to find. - Small, well maintained rooms and in excellent condition. - No frills, but sufficient due to the proximity to other shopping areas for food and other necessaries. - Value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJAX from TAIWAN

Nice cost-performance ratio and good location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nice cost-performance.
Cons: The hotel will merge with vai inn company, so the price will raise.
Location: Hotel is located near Shinsaibashi (center of Osaka)
Hotel is located at exit 1-A of Yotsubashi station, and near the shopping paradise (Shinsaibashi ). Nice cost-performance, It have best price for the value even in sakura season. A lot of delicious food near the hotel. ex: ramen (Japanese noodle), coffee shop, donburi. There is a post station behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Manila, Philippines

Convenient Hotel in Osaka

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located on top of a subway station. Friendly staff that has good English skills. Rooms are very functional and high-tech
Cons: The closet was small and almost no room for luggage.
Location: On top of Yotsubashi station. Walking distance to Shinshaibashi / Dotonburi. Has a convenient store across the street.
It was a very pleasant experience to stay at the hotel. We checked-in late (around 11PM-12AM) and used a credit card and there was no inconvenience at all. The room (semi-double) was quite small but was very comfortable and functional. If you'll be out of the hotel most of the time then this isn't a problem. They have internet in the hotel but through a LAN cable so try to bring your router if you have one. On our first day, we were actually able to request for Wifi in the lobby. The elevator was small but was always empty so that was nice. There is also a vending machine in the floor we were in with an ice dispenser. The most memorable things about the room were the utilities such as the toilet (seat warmer, remote bidet), the mirror which does not fog up even after showering (it has a heater too), shower with heater. Nice resolution TV (although there was just 6 channels and all of which are Japanese). Also, the room was cleaned everyday even if we did not hang the "please clean our room" sign. Which would bother some people if they didn't ask for it but it was fine with us. The hotel is conveniently located on top of the subway station. There is 3 exits leading to the hotel one of which has an escalator. Overall a very recommendable hotel for those on the budget. We got it for just 5250 yen a night yet it exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was really spacious had twin room. Really close walk to shinsaibashi and dotonbori. Had pleasant stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Porsche from Philippines

Heaven sent Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had it not been for this hotel, our short stay in Osaka wouldn't be as great as we expected. Let me count the ways: 1st proximity of hotel to subway entrance/exit. coming to and from hotel, this is very much advantageous. 2nd:room is tidy and complete. We loved the warm seat all throughout our stay. plus the water heater that was just a button away from table top. We do loved the night blouse and trousers too! We also loved the window which could be an instant view of the cityscape. We loved the iron press too but wasnt able to use it though. 3rd: Proximity to Shinsaibashi and Namba, and main shopping area for luxury like LV, chanel, Prada, Dior, etc. (LV was a sight from our hotel window). It was also near restaurants and convenience store. We simply loved our stay. A++++ for this hotel. We will surely stay again in this hotel. ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Los Angeles, California

Great location - Clean and comfy

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. It has a great location. And it was a great value.
Location: There are many high end shops around the area - LV, Vivienne Westwood, Van Cleef and Arpels, and lots of interesting boutiques.
The hotel was a good fit for us because we were not going to spend too much time in it. It is very clean and convenient location. We had two full sized luggages and two carry-on. The space was tight after we pushed all our luggage to the corner of the room. But it was manageable. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. They even let us store our luggages with them for 4 days after we checked out so that we may visit Kyoto. The hotel does not offer complementary breakfast, however there is a Family Mart across the street and also Seven Eleven near by. This is a very good value for the convenience, cleanliness, and price. Just a friendly insight - to most Americans (including myself) this compact space may seem outrageously small. But it really is not a big deal. The noise was not an issue for me because I am a heavy sleeper, however my husband thought that the walls were a bit thin. We didn't hear anybody's conversations, but you can definitely hear people closing and opening their doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Hong Kong

Good Price

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Price, Good room size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Singapore

Adequate space. Service orientated staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
It's a 2 star hotel but I would give it a 3.5 star. We got a twin room, extremely comfy and ample space to move around, the best stay during our Japan trip. No laundromats but they provide laundry service. Room and shower is big, I think there shouldn't be problem for average-to-big-size caucasian tourist to stay in here, unlike other business hotels in japan. It's in a building (with restaurants) above yotsubashi station, smack at the end of high end boutique right outside the hotel, LV, Chanel, miumiu, etc. Further down, you get to shopping district - shinsaibashi and namba, ~10-15minutes walk away. Cleanliness was alright, if you don't have OCD and do not pick on the cleanliness of the door knobs/light switch/appliance switch/telephone handle. (most hotels don't clean them at all!!) Staff don't really speak english but understand minimal english vocabs, we got what we request for and they were pretty helpful. You can find useful tourist brochers/pamplets at the lobby and even a free-to-use laptop (with internet/ no wifi in room). We ask them to skip room-cleaning for a day and the cleaning lady left us with new towels at our door, which we did not request for. We really appreciate their initiative of doing so. I'll be glad to visit Osaka and stay at bluewave again.