Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Perth

Hotel close to Shinsaibashi shopping street

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel was reasonably priced and located a short walking distance from Shinsaibashi shopping area. The room and the bathroom were a little small but clean. The rooms have free wi-fi which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by expat Spain from Malaga

Fantastic priced hotel in Japanese city

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had we not arrived by taxi we would have had difficulty in finding the hotel. Although reception spoke little English they managed to answer our questions. The bedrooms are very small with no cupboards or drawers to store your clothes and had we been there longer than 3 nights we would not have had the space to put our belongings. There was a washer and drier on the floor above our room which was very handy as we had arrived with dirty washing! We could have had breakfast and the restaurant on the ground floor did room service in the evenings. The beds were comfortable but with a hard pillow and no street noise so all in all we had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bon from Canada

Close to subway

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant, friendy, and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yellow Jesus from Boston

Great Great Location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm a walker and this hotel was centrally located to Dotombori, Crystal, America Mura and all sorts of other things. Like most Japanese hotels, there are hardly any electrical outlets. $7 breakfast was simple, easy and worth the money, just buy the ticket the night before or pay an extra buck. Definitely bring the location card from the front desk if you do plan on taking a taxi. There wasn't a single taxi that had even heard of the street and showing them the card really helped make things easier. Would stay here again if in Osaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CM & TW from QLD. AUSTRALIA

Comfy beds, good location,

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are small but that is normal in japan, very clean rooms and ensuite, coin laundry, staff speak a little english enough to communicate, pillows and bed are comfy and location is close to temples, 7 eleven, macdonalds and malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from PI

Good location. Value for money

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Hotel staff are very friendly. Clean rooms despite being small. Early check out is a bummer, check in is also 3pm but I would definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adders from Birmingham

Position

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Staff very welcoming. Hotel has good bar and restaurant next door and many in street and nearby shopping arcade.
Cons: Easier access. steps to front , i dont think there was a ramp, check google maps.
Location: In centre of busy office area but is convenient for 100's of shops in arcade.
Nice hotel in a central part of a busy high rise city. Good walk to Osaka castle (30-45mins). Close (5mins walk) to shopping arcade (About a mile of undercover shops!)which leads to running man neon sign area on river bridge. About a 25minute walk with cases from Osaka station (elderly or infirm take a taxi), there are closer connection stations for day to day getting about- Kyoto, Kobe, Nara via Osaka and Umeda stations).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ravin from Sydney, Australia

Right in the center of shopping district.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms cleaned everyday.. Towels replaced. Decent wifi. Cheap laundry 24x7 in house. Breakfast available but why eat hotel food. Staff speak English.
Cons: Keep doing what they do, for a budget traveler its perfect.
Location: Lots of cheap shopping to be done. Take the shopping walkways all the way to Den Den Town. Check out the cute bonsai store using moss at Koke-Nacko.
Easy train access about 5 minute walk. Lots and lots of shopping and 30 minutes walking to Den Den Town. Nice and interesting alleyways to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Good value and clean room with quite a nice bit of more space (i.e. not cramped like what you will experience in budget hotels in Tokyo).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com