Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Good hotel in a quiet area

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: The closest subway stop (Awaza sta) is about a 10-15 min walk. It is just a few rides/minutes away from Universal Studios Japan.
It is a small 50s diner themed hotel that is a bit far from the nearest subway station, but the place itself is clean and nice enough. The breakfast (breads, juice, coffee, hard-boiled eggs, rice) is good as well. We were a group of three sharing a room, so the room was a little cramped with the extra bed, but it would have been a comfortable size for two. Thte hotel staff were also nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The room space a little small for walking and the wifi is not that accessible in the room.
3 out of 5
by suefrom manila

Pricey for the accommodation

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Staffs are great
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
Room too small location not too good... Far from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mooncrystalfrom Manila

Good

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at Osaka late at night and had problems finding this hotel. We ended checking in past midnight but the staff on duty was nice and speak English fluently. Our room is clean and comfy. Breakfast was also good. Overall this is a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colinfrom Dorset UK

Good location for transport.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A little more variety at breakfast.
Location: Lots of shopping and eating opportunities. Osaka castle, Osaka History Museum, shrines and temples. Big ferris wheel.
The room was small, but as we were only sleeping in it that did not concern us. The staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast was an adequate start to the day. The hotel was very convenient for public transport. Tumber 88 bus just round the corner for getting to the main transport hub at Osaka station ten minutes away. Closest subway (underground) station a 15 minute walk. We had a most enjoyable holiday in Osaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hassle Free Stay at Family Inn Fifty

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and location of this hotel gave us a very good feeling about staying here.
Cons: The sofa bed could be better, as I did not have a good rest on it. However, the normal King/Queen sized bed is firm and nice.
Location: Located near to the bus-stop (Tosabori 2-chome), this bus can take you to Tenpozan to visit the Osaka Bay Harbour or to go to Osaka Central.
We arrived at the inn at 11am, but the check-in timing was at 3pm. The staff was nice to help us hold on to the luggage at the reception until it was 2.30pm. They even moved the luggage into our room! Breakfast is provided everyday between 7 to 9 am and the simple fare is more than enough to give the energy for travellers who would be visiting more of the Kansai region. The Wifi is strong at the dining area at the ground floor, but when it was in the rooms, the signal was not strong enough for any connection. This hotel is very convenient as it is near the bus-stop that goes to Osaka Central, near to subways Awaza and Higobashi. Checking out was also hassle-free and I will recommend friends to come here to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BMfrom India

Good hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a good hotel at good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonable hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to the bus stops, convenience stores, park. Quiet neighborhood.
Location: Walking distance to the Osaka Science Museum, Utsubo Park, Many places to eat nearby.
Very nice, accommodating staff, always pleasant. Good continental breakfast. Clean sheets & towels daily.
2 out of 5
by Lutofrom Tokyo

Breakfast too poor this is the worst point

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: People very kind
Cons: Breakfast absolutelly poor
Location: too far away for business and meeting
Too faraway of every thing and breakfast too poor