Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Simon from Singapore

A new hotel with nothing included in the price

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Near the Osaka train station although you can't hear any trains
Cons: There is a lot that can be improved with this hotel. See my previous comments
Location: As I said the train station is nearby which gives easy access to lots of places including Nara and Kobe if you fancy a day trip out of the City
Having spent 2 weeks travelling around Japan with my wife and six year old son I have to see that this was the most disappointing hotel we stayed in (and also the most expensive). Absolutely everything seemed to have an additional charge including Wifi, water in the room, a wine glass, cutlery in the room, a visit to the roof bar, morning newspaper, plugs etc, etc. On top of that the service was what I can best describe as average. Nothing was done to make you feel special or for that matter even visible. This pricing or service was not found at other hotels I stayed at. Take for example the Imperial hotel in Tokyo - way better service and they don't charge you to walk on the carpet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes Estates

Disappointing Hilton stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The Osaka Hilton is located near many shops, and is across the street from the main train station.
Cons: The Osaka Hilton needs to review their staff both at the front desk and the gym/pool.
Location: Location is great. Lots of shops and restaurants.
Japan is a wonderful country to visit. Traveling the country, the Japanese people are very professional and gracious. On our 2nd to last day of our 15 day trip we decided to stay at the Hilton Osaka. We had booked 2 rooms for 3 people in each room ,through American Express, each room was $545 nt. The normal rate for most rooms at the Osaka Hilton are $285 night. The woman at the front desk was extremely rude and let us know that not booking directly with the Hilton that we could not credit our Hilton Honors account. Also told us that only one bed was available per room and all three people would need to share the same bed. We will think twice about booking a Hilton Hotel again. Due to the unprofessional staff at the osaka Hilton.
1 out of 5
by jason from florida

Astronomically priced and they still want more.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Free internet
Priced at a premium with no bells and whistles. Even at the prices charged they still want to charge you more. Internet was an extra $17 a night per device. When I voiced my frustration they could have cared less. Typical Hilton attitude..... do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louis from banff, AB

great location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: location
Location: near Osaka station and shopping centre
very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Vancouver, BC

Great staff, superlative service, not so clean

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Customer service. Location. City views from upper floor. Breakfast buffet on top (35th) floor is unparalleled. Did I say customer service?
Cons: Air quality is poor. We woke every morning to a thick layer of dust covering all room surfaces. The windows don't open, and the air is stale.
Location: Across the street from Osaka Station, a major intra- and inter-urban rail hub. And no, you cannot hear trains! Restaurants and shopping adjacent.
We stayed in the Osaka Hilton during the last week of 2013. The location is great--it is right across the street from Osaka Station, and a five minute walk (underground if you wish!) to some of the best restaurants in Japan. Check out the food halls at the Hankyu Dept Store accessible by the underground network. The staff were also great, from check-in to check-out, we enjoyed superlative customer service. We are a gay couple, and we are particularly careful when traveling abroad to be mindful of where we are and what is and is not appropriate in terms of behaviour and lodging requests. This was our third trip to Japan in the last 5 years, and the first reservation we made in which we reserved a room with a single (king-sized) bed. During check-in, during housekeeping, during room service, etc., the staff at the Osaka Hilton didn't bat an eye or twitch or make us feel in any way that we were doing something inappropriate. It was a complete non-issue, and for that we are extremely grateful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location but OLD

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Excellent location, nearby subway. Room is kind of old and has smoking smell (even we have a non-smoking room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Guam

Excellent access to trains & subway.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Proximity to trains, subway, shopping, airport shuttle.
Location: Lots of shopping with a a wide variety, high end designer stores to grocery, drug stores. All accessible without going outside of the hotel.
Staff was very attentive & helpful. Great variety of restaurants, breakfast buffet excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kiwi from New Zealad

Ōsaka Fan!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, well maintained place! I was on the 19 floor and can only say as a negative that perhaps the room is a little dated..... Particularly in the bathroom however the spacious room makes up for it. Would stay again ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my time in the hotel very much. Was provided complimentary use of the executive lounge and gym facilities as part of my package. Would recommend this place to others.