Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent hotel with great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room is very cozy. facilities are great.
The hotel is nice. Me and my family members love it. Nearby to transportation to around the city or other city in Japan. There are convenience stores around, different range of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed 2 nights July 2014. Room is small but clean, modern, and comfortable. Convenient access to the subway and a nice walk along the river to Osaka castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

too small beds but bath room is nice,

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: bath room is nice
stay at twin beds room but beds are too small , no space between beds and one side of beds is touch to wall every time I like to go bath room , let my wife wake up I think we will not stay this hotel at twin beds room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic value

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great value for money. Our room was small, but we expected that in Japan. The bed was very comfortable and the blackout curtains were amazing: you'd never know it's bright outside. Small bathroom, but with everything you may need. The location is pretty good, too - a nice, incredibly clean business district, not too far from the main attractions. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chandra from Manchester, UK

Great hotel! Would recommend and use again!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Rooms are of high standard and have A/C and are spacious enough, certainly not boxes! Bathroom is high end with walk in shower.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could denitely be improved! Also perhaps offer of lunch and dinner as the hotel cafe is only open till 10am for breakfast.
Location: There is little to do near the hotel. Other than the 10-15 minute walk to Osaka castle you will be using the subway to get to where the action is!
Brighton City Hotel is a great place to stay. The price was reasonable and my stay was comfortable. Check in and checkout was a breeze. I flew into Kansai airport and used the Nankai main line from the airport to get to Tengchaya and changed there onto the Sakaisuji Line and got off at Kitahama. Look for exit 5 and the hotel is on your left. Try to avoid rush hour, its not great after a long flight and when you have your bags with you! The Hotel is only a 10 minute walk from Yodoyabashi station. It is on the main Midosuji line in Osaka which is the line that gets you to the main tourist hotspots, such as Dotonburi. It also gets you to Umeda and Shin-Osaka stations which is good if you are planning day trips to Kyoto, Kobe, Himej, Hiroshima etc and eventually intend to go onto Tokyo. It is important you remember this is a business hotel and it is in the financial district that means a few things. The staff English is very basic, but remember you are visiting their country so perhaps learn some basic Japanese! Good planning before you leave will get around this. There isn't anything to do near the hotel apart from a walk to Osaka castle which is about 10-15 minutes away. So do plan some trips on the subway. The subway is quick and efficient and don't worry coming back late, I found it perfectly safe to walk around at night and besides there are plenty of taxis. Do not get the breakfast buffet it is poor and you can get more elsewhere for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy

Fantastic hotel! Recommended!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This is the hotel you want to book for your visit to Osaka! Right next to Kitahama station, 7-11 right across the road, it's a great location. The staff are fantastic and speak English well, will help you out wherever they can. Free wifi in your room, big rooms by Japan standards that have be laid out functionally. Excellent bathroom, fantastic modern decor, this is a very nice room to come back to after a big day. Has your own adjust heating/ aircon as well. Very affordable price too. We loved this hotel :) Will definitely be coming back to stay on out next visit to Osaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from Brisbane Australia

FANTASTIC HOTEL, highly recommended!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Room layout, design and decoration very modern, excellent bathroom.
Cons: Mattress is firm, perhaps too firm for some.
Location: Very close to Kitahama station and 7-11 across the road. It didn't even bother us to walk to Namba from the hotel.
This is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting Osaka, location is excellent and staff brilliant, speak English moderately well and are helpful. Very nice bathroom and tidy, clean and modern decor. There is a 7-11 directly across the road which is very confident. It is very large by japan standards and the room layout is very functional. I will definitely be booking this hotel on our next visit to osaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Efim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Australia

Great Value

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a great deal in this hotel, rooms are small, yet big enough, bathrooms are clean, facilities are good, staff are helpful, had some great food close by suggested by the staff. Decent location, close to train stations and supermarkets.