Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benzy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Porsche from Atlanta

Not satisfued

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a non smoking room and we got a smoking room which smells reallly bad as we really hate cigarette smells. Luckily we only book for 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oli from UK

Very convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with clean rooms. Bathrooms small but it is Japan! Decent wifi and nice restaurants in the building. Overall fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bipin Amin from SD

Great Loacation

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location, business-hotel decor

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location - within the Osaka station complex Helpful staff
Cons: The decor was austere, and had a business-hotel feel about it.
Location: Located within the Osaka station complex- shopping, restaurants, and links to the rest of the city. Note, Osaka station does not serve the shinkansen
We booked this hotel for easy transfer from Kyoto to Kansai Airport without realising that the shinkansen trains do not stop here - they stop at Shin-Osaka station. Nevertheless it was a handy location for travelling on the local trains and the subway. The decor was austere, and our room had a business-hotel feel to it, but we were only there to sleep so it didn't really matter. Only Japanese TV available, but we weren't bothered by that either. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Given the location the options for dining are varied and many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PearlF from Singapore

Great and convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location as it is connected to the Osaka JR station. No need to get out of the station to get to the hotel which is grwat especially in the cold winter weather. This also means it is connected to several huge shopping malls, lots of eateries and the train and subway stations. As we used Osaka as a base for our 4 nights stay, we could easily just hop onto the JR trains for our day excursions to Kobe and Nara. Our twin room was comfortable and of decent size. No bumping into furniture typical of many Japanese hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Charlotte Tanga from Hawaii, USA

Second stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Granvia Osakais a very convenient located hotel. The only inconvenience is the airport bus for transport to and from. You either need to drag your luggage from hotel cross the street to the bus location going to and arriving from the airport. Of course there is the train but with luggage not convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa from singapore

Nicely designed interior in a good location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The location was the deciding factor in choosing the hotel as it was located right at the Train Station, making it convenient to travel around. The lobby and service was not great, but the moment we went upstairs, the contemporary and smart design really won us over. Very ideal and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com