Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Good place for business trip

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: clean place and nice location.
Cons: While coming to to the front desk to take my baggage.The staff tell me that she is busy asking me wait. but after 5 min tell me take baggage by myself
good location and good breakfast. you can walk to Nabam station within 10min and there have many store alone the road. you can by some food, PC, cloth, electric equipment before going to KIX airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy from Rome

small bur comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked that they had an oxygen chamber which helped me relaxed after my flight. They offered tasteful japanese breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billy from Oslo

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HIro from Bangkok

Small hotel but much of facilities

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, Facilities, Price
Cons: Since I prefer Non smoking, I requested doing deodorization. But there was terrible odor from carpet.
Location: Not so far from nearest Sta.
This hotel is not a big hotel but service is really good. there are much of interested services and facilities. Also, you can find vending machine space, it is free! and laundry room, so on. This hotel doesn't disappoint you, I would diffidently book here on my next travel and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kyin from good

fantastic service

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, budget price with comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping areas, eating places.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: reasonably priced. clean room and facilities are sufficient for my requirements. what you pay is what you get policy.
Cons: allow earlier check in if the room is vacant. the official check in time is 3.00pm
Location: good.
the hillarys hotel is near to the railway station, shopping areas, eating places and a few places of interest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keef from Royal Berkshire, England

Small rooms but good location

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained rooms, comfortable bed, good shower, fairly close to station.
Cons: Be aware of small room size. Keep luggage to a minimum.
Location: Many shops and restaurants nearby. Be brave and try restaurants that do not have any English signage - probably offer the best food.
Hillary's offers very small rooms (fairly normal for Japan!) that would be OK for a very close couple. We booked two rooms and used them as singles - very so rooms were small with suitcase on the floor and blocking the door. We did not use the hotel's preferred breakfast venue but found other cafes nearby. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Hotel does weird offer of free bottles of water if they dont have to make the beds or clean rooms if staying for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Baltimore, MD

Convenient Location, Great Amenities

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's proximity to all the shopping centers, public transport and restaurants makes it very convenient to explore the city in a limited time. Yes, the rooms are small and the bathroom is smaller, and there are no closets, but you can always pay extra for a bigger room, and if you don't its not a big deal. I stayed there with my 6'6 husband and he was completely comfortable. The staff is really nice, the lobby is quite nice with big windows sit back and watch the city below. After a day of touring, you can unwind there, grab a free soda or coffee from their drink bar, stop by the 711 downstairs and pick up some ramen or prepared foods, pop it in the microwave and hang out with the other tourists staying there, or if you can read Japanese, there is a Manga library for you to check out Manga. It's easy to get to, but if you get lost go Namba Station look for the information desk, everyone speaks really good English, they will provide you with a map and directions how to get there. It's only a 5-10 minute walk. No need for a cab. The breakfast will be well worth it, if you are a vegetarian, you can opt for the coffee and bread option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yixian from Hokkaido, Japan

Good location, Lots of freebies!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering I got this hotel at a 50% discounted rate, I have to say that it was MORE than well worth the money. Aside from comfortable beds and the usual basic amenities provided in each room, I was impressed that they provided many other freebies in the lobby such as: free drink bar (hot beverages and cold soft drinks), a shampoo and soap bar for customers to choose the ones they like, a manga library and free bread from 6-8am. There was also an oxygen bed which you could pay (cheaper for guests of the hotel) which we wanted to try but it was fully booked! Would love to stay here again!