Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great value hotel - would use again

Posted Jun 16, 2008
Great value western-style hotel in downtown Osaka, on the edge of Doyama. Within 5 mins walk from the JR station, so a great base to explore the area. Plenty of restaurants and bars, this place is in the middle of the Kita area and all it's nightlife. The hotel is clean, rooms are tidy with air conditioning, great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great place to sleep

Posted Aug 31, 2007
This hotel is a very good business hotel and provided a clean and quiet place to sleep. A breakfast was available, and there were free drinks and internet access in the lounge area. All in all, a very nice place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca

staying in the red light district of Osaka

Posted Jun 5, 2007
The hotel was easy to find from the web site. But the overall stay was horrible. It was a good location for hostess bars or snack bars but tou should definitely do more research when stayining in Osaka. I wish I did....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from u.s.

good location, umeda- near train station for all lines

Posted May 23, 2007
Really good location in Umeda, the fashionable part of Osaka with all the shopping and tourist sights. A friend in Osaka thought it was a love hotel based on its location (there are a few nearby) but if it is, its really, really well-disguised as a regular hotel. Good location, good price, no complaints whatsoever. Staff were friendly too, even if their English wasn't very good. But get used to that idea before you go. English isn't very prevalent in Japan, though most seem to understand more than they can speak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from vancouver

good and bad

Posted May 3, 2007
I stayed at the Ilmonte on two ocassions for two nights each. The first time I was on the 8th floor with a back side room; it was quite good! The service from the two women at the front desk was excellent; they were both considerate and very helpful. On the second ocassion, I was less than impressed. I phoned from Kagoshima the day before and asked for a quiet room as the side rooms are adjacent to a very busy and noisy freeway. I got there to find I hada room that was in the noisiest part of the hotel; my room was incredibly small-such that it was difficult to get in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, ca

Good price

Posted Apr 13, 2007
Good price, rooms a bit small but ok. But the area is a bit dirty. But it's close to Osaka Station and places to eat and go out. I would stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel for the Price.

Posted May 31, 2006
Hotel has a nice location 5-10min walk from all trains at the Umeda station and is surrounded by tonnes of good food of all varieties. lots of entertainment in the close vicinity too - bowling, billards and clubs. it is a good deal with the price. Small rooms like everywhere in Japan but comfy. Flat screen Tv, in room radio, fridge...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Perfect hotel

Posted May 17, 2006
Not only is this the best deal for a hotel, it's the best location in Osaka. The Il Monte is located only five minutes (walking distance) from the umeda shopping center and Hankyu/JR train stations. The hotel staff do speak a little english, and are very friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.