Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but a little bit inconvenient

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Sign from station.
It's confused to get there. The access from Kyobashi St. isn't clear for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WW

Nice hotel near to train station Kyobashi

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Direct train from Kansai Airport to the hotel but make sure to ask the information counter to check which is the direct train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean room

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: it is very clean and space is well used.
Location: not too much to do near by. just the castle museum. the building next to the hotel has a lot of restaurants.
the hotel isn't bad, but the walk from the subway was a bit far with luggage. Not close to many things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Unfriendly people which is uncommon in Japan.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Unfriendly staff at the counter. The female staff ask for passport to check in in a very rude way. On the last day when we went back the hotel to collect our bags we ask for a scale to weight our bags. The staff give us the feeling very reluctant to borrow it to us, keep standing beside and giving that funny impatient look. For the room - my husband used to sleep easily in anywhere and anytime. Unfortunately, he couldn't sleep on this tiny and hard mattress. The pillow is also not comfortable at all. In the room, there's a "friendly reminder card" to ask you try not to eat in the room. Honestly, I think this is abit too much! In overall, we compare the price and the value from the hotels in Tokyo and Kyoto we'd stay, this is the worst experience in terms of the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel near the Osaka Caatle

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed here form one night. Front desk staff was very helpful and spoke reasonably good English. Hotel room seemed a bit old but quite spacious and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Business hotel, clean, comfortable size

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice facilities, and convenience stores downstairs.
Cons: A bit out of the way and we didn't not know about the walking bridge the first night that we got there. Be aware of rush hour, it can be crazy!
Location: Since it is a business district, you probably want to take the train out of Kyobashi to do anything exciting.
Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka was one train stop away from the main Osaka Station. To get there from Kansai Airport, take the limousine bus to the Hankyu Hotel (Osaka)/Osaka Train Station, and take the train to Kyobashi Station. TIP: There is a bridge that goes from the station directly to the hotel so look for it! The hotel lobby was on the second floor of the building with a few convenience stores below that were open when we got in late at night. The room was pleasantly large enough for two adults and our 4 suitcases (2 large check ons and 2 carry ons). Since it is a business district, there isn't much nightlife and the only food we could find past 10 pm were from the convenience stores (but that was great too!). The staff was very helpful and arranged to get us a taxi at 5 am and they also looked up the information for the limousine bus online when we needed to go back to KIX (Kansai Airport). Although a little out of the way, it was a nice hotel and I would recommend it for people who don't mind an extra train stop, but who may also be on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great Hotel, not a fan of the Onsen.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great location.
Cons: Onsen/Spa customer service, was a real downer.
Location: Great shopping nearby and close to a JR Train Station
This hotel was really nice and we got it for a good price thanks to Expedia. The rooms were pretty big for Japan and were very clean. The front desk staff was excellent and very helpful. The one downer of the whole experience was the Onsen. Not foreigner friendly at all. No English instructions anywhere and everybody just assumes you know what your getting yourself into at the spa. One of the staff, the manager I think, showed me a around a little bit, but wasn't very nice and kinda pushy. I didn't go back even for my free visit because the time I had up there was so stressful. A sign or a card simply explaining the does and don'ts at an Onsen would have been nice and not having to deal with the generally condescending attitude from the staff. Later in my trip visited another Onsen at another hotel and loved it, they had a poster on the front explaining everything and when I had questions they were a lot more helpful and that Onsen was free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will

No Problems, Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the comfortable bed.
Cons: The check out should be noon not 11 am.
It's a clean, modern hotel. It's right next to Kyobashi station. There are great views of the city and the staff helped us constantly with all kinds of questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Montreal, Quebec

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
This 4 star hotel was very clean and well furnished, with 3 simple beds (perfect for 3 guys)! It provided us with great service and gave us good sleep nights that helped us regain some energy for the rest of our Japan trip. The location isn't that bad, but prepare for a 15-20 minute metro ride to Osaka center. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com